Book Notification

Private Justice Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Private Justice Books

Private Justice series by Irene Hannon
Author Irene Hannon writes the “Private Justice” series of inspirational and romantic suspense novels. The series began publication in the year 2013, when “Vanished” was released. That same year, the second book was released, too. In the year 2014, the third and final book of the series, “Deceived” was released.

The books star different main characters in each book, and the books, in some ways, are stand alone tales. That being said, select characters from a given book will appear again in other installments in the series, so, in order to avoid spoilers, the books should still be read in the order of publication.

Each of the books in the series has been nominated and won awards. “Vanished” was nominated for an ACFW Carol Award for Best Romantic Suspense, a National Retailers’ Choice, a HOLT Medallion, and a National Readers’ Choice Award. It won a Booksellers’ Best Award Winner for Greater Romance Writers of America Best Inspirational Fiction. “Trapped was nominated for an ACFW Carol Award Finalist for Best Romantic Suspense, a Daphne du Maurier, and a Booksellers’ Best Award. “Deceived” won a Booksellers’ Best Award Winner, and a RITA in the Inspirational category. It was nominated for a Daphne du Maurier Award.

“Vanished” is the first novel in the “Private Justice” series, which was released in the year 2013. The novel stars Cal and Moira Harrison. Moira Harrison, a reporter, is lost. In a thunderstorm, as well as in the dark. A confusing detour puts her on a wooded, rural road, and she is spooked by the appearance of a lone figure that is caught in her headlights all of a sudden. Even though Moira slams on the brakes, the car careens over the wet pavement, and the solid thump against the side of her vehicle lets her know she has hit whoever was on the road. Then she crashes into a tree on the far side of the road.

Moira, who is now dazed, is relieved when a guy opens her door, and says he saw everything and is going to call 911. It all then fades to black on her. She comes to one hour later, and is all alone. No guy. No 911. There is no injured person lying out on the side of the road. She is unable to forget the look of terror that she saw on the person’s face in that moment before her headlights swung the other way. The person that she hit was in trouble. She is certain of that, anyway. She is unable to get anybody else to believe her story. Except for the handsome former police detective, who is now a private investigator, who agrees to take on her case.

Three people looking for justice who got burnt playing by the rules have been given a second opportunity to make things right.

Moira is a relatable and genuine character and you just want to see justice served just as much as she does. Her back story is intriguing, helps you like her, and draws your sympathy. Cal is an outstanding character, with a tragic back story that pulls on your heartstrings. The story keeps readers on the edge of readers’ seats, and the love interest takes more of a backseat, which serves to give readers a breather from the nail biter moments.

“Trapped” is the second novel in the “Private Justice” series, which was released in the year 2013. This novel stars James Devlin and Laura Griffin. Librarian Laura Griffin’s sister, just sixteen years old, vanishes one cold day in February, leaving behind a brief note, Laura resolves to do whatever she can to find the runaway teen. This includes recruiting James “Dev” Devlin, an ATF agent turned PI, to aid her.

The deeper he looks into things, the more he starts to think that there is something much more sinister is at work in the girl going missing. The more he starts to find out the full truth, the more obvious it gets that the situation is not just dangerous, but it is also lethal.

The suspenseful moments in the book are simply riveting, while the reader is pulled deeper into this story. Fans found themselves racing through the pages, not realizing that they were holding their breath the whole time. Readers found the sense of foreboding concerning Darcy’s own choices gets stronger as you grip the book and watch her make a mistake that could cost her her own life. The book is filled with turns and twists, and a fantastic ride.

“Deceived” is the third novel in the “Private Justice” series, which was released in the year 2014. This novel stars Kate Marshall and Connor Sullivan. For the past four years now, Kate Marshall has been grieving the loss of her husband and their three year old son in a boating accident. She spots a familiar looking kid on an escalator, she is certain that it is the child she thought had died.

The police are skeptical of her tale, so she goes to private investigator Connor Sullivan. This ex-Secret Service agent is dubious, but he still agrees to investigate. When he digs into the case he finds the incident might not have been an accident after all. If Kate’s son could be alive, there is somebody that wants to keep him hidden, and might be willing to go to some deadly lengths in order to protect this sinister secret of theirs.

Like Irene Hannon’s legion of fans have come to expect, this one is filled with unexpected twists, populated with complex characters, and a captivating plot that accelerates toward an explosive conclusion. This story was a wild ride from start to finish, with a romance that was very sweet. Kate is very realistic and relatable and she has a story that is certain to touch your heart. Cal is a fantastic character and readers enjoyed hearing all about his story. Even the villain is relatable and realistic, even a bit amazing, too. You still wanted him to have a happy ending and just not be the villain in this.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Private Justice

Leave a Reply