Book Notification

Privateer Tales Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Privateer Tales Books

Rookie Privateer (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fool Me Once (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Parley (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Big Pete (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Smuggler's Dilemma (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cutpurse (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Out of the Tank (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Buccaneers (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Matter of Honor (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Give No Quarter (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blockade Runner (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Corsair Menace (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pursuit of the Bold (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fury of the Bold (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Judgment of the Bold (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Privateers in Exile (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Incursion at Elea Station (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Freebooter's Hold (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Black Cutlass (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Privateer's Supremacy (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Privateer Tales Short Stories/Novellas

Life of a Miner (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pete, Popeye and Olive (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Privateer Tales series is a popular novel series written by a well known American author named Jamie McFarlane. This series is comprised of a total of 12 books, which were released between the years 2014 and 2017. Author McFarlane has written the series based on the science fiction and space opera genres. Each and every book of the series revolves around a different set of central characters, who are involved in taking journeys to the space. The series appears to be a basic space opera description. However, there are certain places in the plots where it seems that the series has become a bit far-fetched. Just like every other science fiction story, this series also contains big allowances on the technical side. Overall, the stories are fine and appear to be classic space stories about space ships, mining, independent colonies, and pirates.

The first book that author Jamie McFarlane wrote in the Privateer Tales series is entitled ‘Rookie Privateer’. This book was released by the Creatspace Independent publications in the year 2014. The primary characters of the book’s plot include Liam Hoffen and Nick James. Both these characters are depicted as getting involved in going to Mars for obtaining its citizenship.

At the start of the book’s story, it is shown that when the time comes for people to become old enough to acquire the citizenship of Earth Mars, everything begins to turn out perfect in their lives. However, this is not the case for Liam Heffon. He seems to have been stuck on one of the mining asteroids known as Colony 40. Also, Liam Heffon seems to be busy helping out his father in the process of working out a claim, which does not seem anywhere near to turn into a pay out. Liam Heffon has a best friend in the form of Nick James.

This fellow seems absolutely set for a peaceful and happening life in the business of James’ Rental. After a short while, Liam Heffon discovers that the girl whom he has known for a long time thinks that he is pretty great. Also, the girl has now enrolled herself for joining the Mars Naval Academy. It has always been a dream of Liam Heffon to sail the stars. If he finds a chance at any point of time in his life, Liam Heffon hops into a space ship and stars sailing in the space. By doing so, the only thing that Liam Heffon wishes for is to become free from the asteroid that seems to have claimed him. But, Liam does not realize that fate has planned something else for him and that it is about to change the things for him forever.

Liam Heffon knows it very well that sometimes one is bound to lose parts of himself for gaining the stars. However, Liam Heffon discovers that it is not easy for him to do so, especially because he is about to lose himself to the pirates that have attacked him. For him, it appears very important to gain the stars. Therefore, Liam Heffon joins Nick James and sets himself on an exciting new journey among the stars. The two seem all set to find out what all surprises the real world has planned to offer them. During their journey, Nick James and Liam Heffon come across various exciting individuals, who end up changing their way of looking at things and other people.

The second novel of this series is also a very exciting one. It is called ‘Fool Me Once’, and was published by the Fickle Dragon publishers in 2014. Author McFarlane has said that this book can be read in continuation with the series and also independently. The story has no links with the first book, except that this is also a space opera book. The primary characters of this book include Celina Dontal and Alexander Bayarov. The other characters playing important roles in the story include jenny Dontal, who is depicted as the younger sister of Celina. Author McFarlane has set the story in a fictional city called Pushkar Stellar. At the beginning of the story of the book, it is depicted that Celina Dontal was held captive by the crew of Alexander Boyarov for a period of 18 months. She becomes free from the captivity only after managing to escape from the clutches of the brutal gang of Alexander Boyarov.

It turns out that Alexander and his gang belong to a brutal clan known as the Red Houzi Clan. It looks like the hardest part for Celina Dontal is over after her escape. But, sadly for her, it turns out to be just the beginning. As Celina tries to contact her younger sister named Jenny, she comes to know about a shocking news. She learns that Jenny is missing and this makes her very much depressed as Jenny was the only whom Celina loved from her heart and was living for till now. What makes it even more difficult for Celina is that no one is able to tell her what has actually happened to her sister.

Celina is able to find only a single clue because of the vague description of a passage booked for the Pushkar Stellar metropolis on Mars. When no response is received from Jenny to any of Celina’s messages, she becomes even more worried. Celina decides to visit Mars to find her sister, but she does not seem to have any friends there. To make matters worse for her, she learns that Alexander Boyarov has been walking on thin ice since her escape. After losing an important prisoner of the Red Houzi in the form of Celina, Alexander also loses one of their ships.

This puts him under a lot of pressure from the clan. Alexander Boyarov starts worrying about his own life if is he is unable to retrieve both the prisoner and the ship for the clan. Therefore, Alexander is desperately looking for Celina. Now, if Jenny and Celina wish to have any help for themselves, they will have to depend on strangers. And given the big Pushkar Stellar city, it is going to be a very difficult task for the sisters to find someone trustworthy.

Just like the debut novel, this novel also has an awesome start. The readers felt intrigued by the characters and the author’s style of changing the personality of the main characters also helped them move with the flow of the story. Even the critics reviewed the book with excellent reviews. Many of them think that the book will easily appeal to the young readers. Overall, the story is quite enjoyable to read.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Privateer Tales

Leave a Reply