Book Notification

Pseudonymous Bosch Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Bad Books

Publication Order of Secret Books

The Name of This Book is Secret (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
If You're Reading This, It's Too Late (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
This Book Is Not Good For You (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
This Isn't What It Looks Like (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
You Have To Stop This (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Write This Book (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Unbelievable Oliver Books

The Unbelievable Oliver and the Four Jokers (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Unbelievable Oliver and the Sawed-In-Half Dads (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Looking for Lazaro (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Half-Minute Horrors(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon

Pseudonymous Bosch is an American author of fiction. He is infamous for being anonymous. He has written several New York Times bestselling books, including some of his books in the Secret Series and his Bad Books. Even though there have been rumors circulating that his pet rabbit Quiche writes his books, it’s not true. Bosch can confirm that the rabbit is not the author, just the typist.

The Secret series began in 2007 with the release of the debut novel by Pseudonymous Bosch. The Name of This Book is Secret is the inventive title of this first silly fictional novel by Bosch. No one knows who this author is, but that won’t stop you from being able to pick up a copy from his Secret series!

In this first novel, two 11 year-olds find a world of adventure when they accidentally discover a Symphony of Smells and are on the path of a missing magician. The second book finds the pair discovering a hidden museum of magic and continuing to have rollicking adventures. The third book is called This Book is Not Good for You and it came out in 2009. In this book, Cass’s mother has been abducted by an evil chocolatier and dessert chef. He wants a tuning fork in exchange for her return. Can they find it before it’s too late?

The fourth book in the Secret Series is titled This Isn’t What It Looks Like. It was released in 2010. Cass wakes up in a strange medieval world totally alone and disoriented and doesn’t know what to think. She has no idea where she is and the world is very dreamlike. She needs the help of a distant relative to find the clues and piece together the history of her family and find her way back to a world that she recognizes. Only Max-Ernest knows that she’s in a coma because she ate chocolates that make you time travel and needs to find a cure for it before it’s too late.

There is one final book in the series. It came out in 2011 and is titled You Have to Stop This. In this book, a class field trip to a local museum of natural history gets dangerous when Cass breaks a mummy’s finger off. She must atone for the crime by working for the curator along with her friends. But they are blamed for the disappearance of the mummy and must clear their names by solving the case of the disappearing mummy. With one more final secret lurking in the pages, the series comes to a thrilling conclusion from author Pseudonymous Bosch.

Bosch has also written other novels: he is the author of the Bad series. It starts with Bad Magic, continues with Bad Luck, and ends with Bad News. He has also written some fiction standalone novels that are not in a series. His novel Looking for Lazaro was released in 2012, where a community college teacher of English in L.A. that likes to spend his spare time in Tijuana or Cuba in less wholesome activities.

His second novel was titled Write This Book, a do it yourself mystery instruction novel intended for young adults or anyone that wants to write their own mystery with the help of a fun and engaging guide.

The Name of This Book is Secret is the first book in the aptly-titled Secret series from this fun and zany author! While this author would love to talk about what’s great about his book– he could talk about it all day in his vanity– he admits that the main characters of his book are far more interesting.

The main characters in this first book are Cass and Max-Ernest. They are both eleven years old and very brave. One day they are both unwittingly entered head-first into an adventure that they never expected when they find a mysterious box. The box contains a lot of vials and these make up the Symphony of Smells.

Finding the box sends them on an adventure that has the two trying to follow the trail of a magician. The magician disappeared under strange circumstances and now the two eleven-year-olds are doing their best to see if they can find the magician, who has vanished under slightly smelly circumstances.

The pair face many obstacles, fight their share of evil villains, and have a lot of adventures along the way. But the thing about a book that has a secret name is that the story inside might be a secret too. Just what is that secret? You are going to have to pick up this secret book to find out!

If You’re Reading This, It’s Too Late is the second book in the zany Secret series from the celebrated and top-secret author himself Pseudonymous Bosch! Just like the first book before it, this book contains a lot of dangerous secrets as well. The author warns the reader that there are a lot of secrets hidden between this book’s pages, so go forward being warned!

This fun sequel picks up where the last one left off. Cass and Max-Ernest are back again. The last time that readers saw these two, they were on the trail of a mysterious magician after finding a box full of vials. They were also waiting to be initiated into a secret group called the Terces Society.

Not much is known about this mysterious group. The last that we left off we also saw a fight going on between Ms. Mauvais and the evil Dr. L. Cass and Max-Ernest are in for another adventure in this novel when they find the Museum of Magic accidentally. It is there that they meet an unexpected friend named Pietro.

Lots more besides meeting Pietro happens in this fun book from Pseudonymous Bosch. There are tons of new characters and interesting things include in this book, from the evil villain Lord Pharaoh or the strange creature that was actually born in a bottle nearing over five hundred years ago– something that might end up holding the key to a huge secret.

Want to find out what happens to Cass and Max-Ernest? Then you’ve got to pick up this book from Bosch and read it for yourself!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Pseudonymous Bosch

One Response to “Pseudonymous Bosch”

  1. Minjun: 3 years ago

    Love your books!!!


Leave a Reply