Book Notification

Psychic Eye Mysteries Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Psychic Eye Mysteries Books

Abby Cooper, Psychic Eye (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blind Sighted (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Better Read Than Dead (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Vision of Murder (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Killer Insight (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crime Seen (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death Perception (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Doom with a View (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Glimpse of Evil (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vision Impossible (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lethal Outlook (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deadly Forecast (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fatal Fortune (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sense of Deception (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Grave Prediction (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Panicked Premonition (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fated for Felony (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
See No Evil (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Psychic Eye Mysteries is an ongoing collection of books written by author Victoria Laurie. The series focuses on P.I., Abby Cooper. No, Abby is not a private detective; she is a professional psychic intuitive, striving to give her clients a knowledge of their futures and the ability to change them if they so wish, all the while dreaming of a more interesting life. Although Abby can see danger coming, her abilities do not always allow her to escape it. More of a nightmare than a dream come true, she gets her wish for more intrigue when her talents give her insight into a serial killer’s plans and she must find a way to convince the authorities to trust her before it is too late. This launches her onto the path of murder and mystery, a path which she is wholeheartedly determined to follow. With her best friend and business partner, Candice Fusco, and her boyfriend, Dutch Rivers, Abby hunts for the bad guys, all the while dodging danger at every turn.

The series’ first installment, Abby Cooper, Psychic Eye, was published in 2004. It was followed a year later by the second book in the series, Better Read Than Dead. The series then spawned ten more novels about Abby’s continuing adventures in the world of mystery, the most recent in July of 2014, and has retained relative popularity, gleaning mainly positive reviews from its critics and exciting and surprising readers at every turn of a page. If the reader is looking for a fast-paced mystery with a healthy dose of humor and a side order or romance, he or she is sure be satisfied with the adventures of Abby Cooper and her psychic eye.

Victoria Laurie

Victoria Laurie is the New York Times bestselling author of twenty-six books to date. Her work often focuses on those with psychic abilities. She is the author of two ongoing adult mystery series, the Psychic Eye mysteries, centered on professional psychic intuitive, Abby Cooper; and the Ghost Hunter mysteries, centered on spiritual medium, M. J. Holliday. Her first young adult novel, titled When, revolves around Maddie Flynn, a high school junior with the knowledge of each person’s exact date of death. Her other works include three books in the children’s series, Oracles of Delphi Keep. Aside from writing, Laurie is a renowned professional psychic intuitive who has assisted the police in cold case investigations, somewhat like her protagonist, Abby Cooper.

Abby Cooper: Psychic Eye

The first book in the Psychic Eye series focuses on Abby Cooper just as she lands in the middle of a murder investigation after one of her clients is killed. After her psychic gifts allow her to learn of clues that may help catch the killer, Abby attempts to alert the authorities, only to be met with skepticism and suspicion…and her handsome blind date from just days before, who just so happens to be the lead investigator on the case. In fact, he is convinced that Abby is a total fraud. While struggling to learn more about the killer and to convince the police that she can help, Abby begins to realize that she may know too much for her own good, that she may know enough to put her own life in jeopardy. The police might not think she can solve the case, but the killer has different ideas.

This book is a fast, light read: a winning recipe of mystery, psychic abilities, humor, and just a dash of romance. Victoria Laurie manages to wrap all of this up in a fast-paced novel that will have the reader in stitches one moment and on the edge of his or her seat the next. In Abby, Laurie creates a character entirely relatable–even if she is a psychic. Abby is funny, caring, and a little overwhelmed by life at times, giving her a solid personality while still leaving plenty of room for great character and relationship development in later adventures. Full of likeable characters, witty lines, romantic tension, and mystery, Abby Cooper: Psychic Eye has it all. Readers who enjoy a good mystery with a little something to break up its often somber and serious tone are sure to race through the pages toward this novel’s conclusion.

Better Read Than Dead

The second book follows Abby Cooper to a wedding at the request of a good friend (and fellow psychic). She assists her friend in the wedding entertainment, the reading of tarot cards for the guests. However, Abby soon discovers that this is no ordinary family wedding when it is revealed by one of the guests that he is in fact a hit man for the mob. Upon learning this, the two psychics promptly put away their cards and leave the wedding. Abby’s friend leaves town without warning the next day, forcing Abby to offer her apologies–and a refund–to the wedding party alone. They refuse to accept and attempt to use Abby’s ability for their own gain, even after vehement refusal on her part. Abby is also approached by police for help in an investigation of a masked man who has been attacking women. Warned against alerting the authorities to mob business, Abby finds herself working on both sides of the law, and once again in danger.

Another quick, light read that still manages to pack a punch, this book sees the development of Abby Cooper: full of admirable traits, like her down to earth nature and bravery, but just as riddled with flaws. She is even more so relatable than before, a character who is not held on a pedestal and proclaimed to be above all vices. Instead, she is shown to be just what she is: human (albeit, a human with psychic abilities). Just as enticing as the first, readers will once again be unable to put down this page-turning second installment of the Psychic Eye Mysteries, bursting with action, twists and turns, chills, laughs, and the development of Abby’s romance with newly christened FBI agent, Dutch Rivers.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Psychic Eye Mysteries

Leave a Reply