Book Notification

Pushing The Limits Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Pushing The Limits Books

Pushing the Limits (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crossing the Line (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dare You To (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crash into You (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Take Me On (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Breaking the Rules (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Chasing Impossible (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Pushing The Limits series is a series of highly successful books written by one of the noteworthy authors from America named Katie McGarry. The books in this series are based on the romance and drama genres. There is a total of 5 novels and 3 novellas in this romance series which were published between the years 2012 and 2016. All the books of the series depict the intense romance between the central characters, which keep on changing in every other book. Author Katie McGarry has done a remarkable job in presenting this love series with a number of sequences completely filled with deep sensuality between the lead characters. Throughout the series, author Katie McGarry has shown that both the main characters do not fit right for each other, yet they have something in them that keeps attracting them towards one another. The first novel of the Pushing The Limits series was published under the title ‘Pushing The Limits’. It was released by the Harlequin Teen publication in the year 2012. The story depicted in this book is set in Kentucky, the United States, and revolves around the main characters named Echo Emerson and Noah Hutchins. At the beginning of the book, author McGarry has shown a romantic scene between Noah and Echo in which Noah tries to indulge in a sensual kiss with Echo. She feels that no one had touched her in a long time like Noah did and it kind of felt good to her.

Noah kept on convincing her that he won’t tell anyone about it and Echo believed him. But, she kept on wondering why Noah was the one to come closer to her and why not anyone else. Maybe it was his dark and brown eyes that made Echo Emerson fall for him. In the meantime, Noah discovers the scars on Echo’s arms and begins to ask her as to how did she get those. Before Noah, no one had asked Echo anything about the scars. People used to stare at them, whisper about them amongst themselves, laugh at Echo, look at her with strange faces, but they never asked her even for once. But, Noah is the first one who dared to ask her with concern. Echo realized how deeply in love he was with her. Before getting in touch with Noah Hutchins, Echo used to be a popular girl who had a jock boyfriend. But suddenly at night, she went from being that to be the most gossiped-about outsider girl who had some freaky scars on the arms. No one knew what happened to her on that night and how did she get the scars. Not even Echo remembered the whole truth about the horrible night. At the same time, Noah Hutchins enters into her life. Noah is introduced as an extremely hot guy, girl-user, and a loner who loves to wear black leather jackets. When Noah explodes into the life of Echo with his surprising understanding and tough attitude, her world begins to shift in the ways that she could not have imagined ever in her life.

To others, it was quite clear that they did not have anything in common that could keep them together. Also, due to their personal secrets that both of them kept hidden from each other, being together was not possible at all. But, the crazy attraction that they had between them, refused to let them go away from one another. Due to this growing attraction, Echo Emerson is forced to ask herself how far they will have to push the limits if they decide to be together for their whole life. Also, she begins to wonder as to what all of her life she will have to risk in order to be with the man who taught her how to stop worrying and start loving once again. The novel became a huge hit all over the world and was appreciated by one and all. It was also nominated for several prestigious literary awards that made it even more popular among the masses. Some of the awards that the novel was nominated for include, the RITA Award, the RT Award, the Gayle Wilson Award, the RWA Award, and the Reader’s Choice Bean Pot Award from New England.

The second installment of the Pushing The Limits series written by author Katie McGarry was released under the title ‘Dare To You’. This book was published by the Harlequin publication in the year 2013. Author McGarry has described the lead characters in this book in the form of Ryan Stone and Beth Risk and the plot is set in Kentucky, United States. At the start of the novel, it is shown that Ryan asks Beth for a dance. She does not agree as she hates him. But, something inside Beth wants Ryan to touch her again and for this reason she hates herself too. In spite of her rejection Ryan keeps on insisting and dares her to dance with him. Beth Risk is described as a 17 year old girl who lives with her mother. She seems to be hiding a secret about her home life and if anyone comes to know about that truth, her mother will be sent to jail and Beth will be sent to a place no one knows. And Beth does not want this thing to happen, so she tries very hard to keep her secret hidden. She seems more than dedicated in protecting her mother at all costs. One day, Beth’s uncle comes home and forces her decide what she wants between her happiness and her mother’s freedom.

Eventually, Beth’s decision makes her live with her aunt, who does not seem to like her. Even the school that Beth is enrolled in does not appear to understand her at all. However, the only person that understands her is the one who should not be getting close to her. Ryan Stone is described as a golden boy from town, who is popular as a star jock in baseball and has secrets that he cannot tell anyone. He does trust even his closest of friends with his secrets, with whom he shares all the things in his life including the frequent dares for doing crazy things. The craziest thing that he seems to have done in his life is to ask the Skater girl for a date in spite of being aware that she does not have any interest in him. But, the thing that had begun with a dare goes on to take a form of intense attraction later that neither Beth nor Ryan had ever expected. Soon, the boy who had the most flawless image of all begins to take risks with his dreams as well as his life for the girl for whom seems to have developed deep feelings. Even the girl, who never allowed anyone to get anywhere closer to her seems to be daring to take the risk in wanting to have all that she has prevented herself from so far. This novel too was nominated for several popular awards and even won a couple of them. including the Reviewers’ Choice Award from the Romantic Times.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Pushing The Limits

Leave a Reply