Book Notification

Q.B. Tyler Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Bittersweet Books

Bittersweet Surrender (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bittersweet Addiction (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bittersweet Love (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Campus Tales Books

First Semester (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Second Semester (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spring Semester (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

My Best Friend's Sister (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unconditional (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forget Me Not (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Unexpected (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Always Been You (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Keep Her Safe (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Worst Kept Secret (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Season of Secrets (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Fantasy with a Felon (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Blurred Lines Books

The Good Side of Wrong (By: Jenika Snow) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Original Sin (By: Mila Crawford) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Secrets You Keep (By: Tracy Lorraine) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vicious Little Liar (By: Daniela Romero) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Silver Lining (By: Aleatha Romig) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Devil in Ruin (By: Trisha Wolfe) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Broken Lines (By: Jagger Cole) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Resisting Mr. Granville (By: Sam Mariano) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
What Was Meant To Be (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Till Death Do Us Part (By: Bella Di Corte) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bad For A Weekend (By: Misty Walker) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Twisted Christmas(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love You Now and Forever(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Happily Ever After Cookbook(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Q.B Tyler is an author of contemporary romance, humor, and comedy novels. She spends her day crafting beautiful, happily ever featuring sassy heroines and cute heroes that worship them. Published in 2020, Love Unexpected introduces us to Stassia, the story’s heroine. She’s finishing her final senior year of high school and lives with her mother and stepfather, Dominic. Her mother is the only source of inspiration, and she loves her without complications. The prologue introduced us to her first encounter with her stepfather when she was only 10, the principal at her elementary school, with whom she had affection for him. Not so long after, Stassia’s mother met Dominic, and the two fell in love and married.

Fast forward, Stassia is now a mature woman, and Dominic is still the handsome man she was attracted to years ago. The simmering chemistry between the two can’t be hidden, and when their situation is ultimately changed, the two have to face their love for each other. The changing perspective and their heated attraction for each other as Stassia becomes a woman are intriguing and intense. This taboo relationship will have you heated beyond belief as the author introduces endless plot twists that will get you hooked from the first page to the last. You connect with these two characters’ grief, attraction, and every development in this story.

Q.B. Tyler did a fantastic job in creating such a remarkable heroine. Stassia is an emotionally intelligent woman far beyond her years as well as her peers, something you wouldn’t expect from your typical eighteen-year-old. She is an independent woman who stands for herself, a role model for today’s typical young women. She doesn’t hesitate to claim what she wants, even when her decision is filled with fear and confusion.

On the other hand, Dominic is an amazing hero. He is handsome in a way you would want the main male character to be, and he’s sensitive to the emotions and feelings of those around him. He often puts other people’s needs and feelings before his and cares so deeply for everyone around him. Overall, Love Unexpected is a fantastic romance masterpiece, a taboo romance recommended for anyone who enjoys reading taboo/ forbidden romance.

First published in 2019, Forget Me Not is the story of Olivia and Bennett, a couple on the verge of getting their divorce finalized when Bennett gets into a car crash that leaves him without any memories of his previous life. He doesn’t remember the divorce or the heartache of his wife unable to conceive. He does not even remember the depression she suffered after miscarriages and doesn’t remember himself falling in love with another woman. He can’t even comprehend the fact that he’s destroyed them. Given how much he loves her, you’ll be wondering how Olivia can be anything other than almost pliable in his hands. However, how would he feel afterward? Will he be angry with her for excluding him? And if he informs Olivia, how will she react when Bennett remembers?

After reading about their relationship, you’ll be able to relate to this couple’s position. Naturally, Olivia has moved on and is attempting to restore her damaged self-esteem and put her personal life back together, but Bennett makes it hard for her to do so. We get to see exactly what transpired to destroy their love as it jumps back and forth between the past and the present.

Bennett is one of those men who you have to adore. He LOVES and loves Olivia so passionately, which is so wonderfully conveyed in the writing of his character. He is sexy, dominant, possessive, and a nasty talker who will immediately melt your pants. God, I LOVED Bennett. He realizes he made a terrible mistake and works tirelessly to get his wife back. Of course, Olivia is torn by her feelings, which are pulling her in different directions due to the love that she still has for the man she loves and the betrayal that is still so recent in her mind and heart. This story will genuinely empty you of all of your emotions, and it’s worth it.

In My Friend’s Sister, we meet Jackson Walsh, a businessman, and typical manwhore who lacks the time and desire to form connections. He adores having ladies in his arms and his bedroom, but he never lets them remain the night or, if he does, just for a month at most. Regarding the “hit it and quit it” approach, his closest buddy Tucker Remington, with whom he has been friends since they were small children, is comparable. So much so that Jackson considers Tucker’s father to be his second father; he accepts when Tucker and his father asked him to watch for Tucker’s younger sister Ava while she pursues law at NYU. Jackson has known Ava since she was a baby but hasn’t seen her since she was a shy and gangly pre-teen.

Ava always had a thing for Jackson, her brother’s best friend, but she knows he is unattainable because he seldom dates women. She phones Jackson to ask him to look out for her after getting lost in the perplexing metro system late at night and ending up in a location she wouldn’t even feel secure visiting during the day. Jackson is initially irritated, but when he finds out where Ava is, he decides to retrieve her. He is shocked to see one of the most stunning ladies he has ever seen, anticipating an older version of the skinny girl with drab brown hair. They meet up for a few more casual drinks after he “rescues” her from the predicament, and Ava asks Jackson for assistance with an issue she’d want to solve—her v-card.

Will Jackson comply with Ava’s demand? Will he have a different perspective on women if he does? Will Ava’s brother ever tolerate his playboy pal for defiling his young sister once he learns the truth? If you are an avid contemporary romance fan, then you will find Q.B. Tyler’s novels truly satisfying.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Q.B. Tyler

Leave a Reply