Book Notification

Quentin Black Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Connor Reed Books

The Bootneck (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lessons in Blood (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ares’ Thirst (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Northern Wars (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Counterpart (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Outlaw's Reprieve (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Puppet Master (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A King’s Gambit (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Quentin Black is a thriller, crime and contemporary fiction author best known for his “Connor Reed” series of novels. The author is an ex Royal Marine corporal that spent more than ten years in the military. This included an advisory mission in Iraq and an operational tour of Afghanistan.
Black made his fiction writing debut when he published “The Bootneck,” the first of the “Connor Reed” series of novels. He has made a name for himself writing about the unhinged, entertaining and controversial Connor Reed the anti hero of his novels.
Black is a martial arts practitioner and when he is not writing he can be found competing in Brazilian No-Gi and jiu-jitsu Gi matches.

“The Bootneck” by Quentin Black is a thrilling crime fiction novel that sets the stage for a blockbuster series. It is the story of a Black operations project known as the Chameleon Project that is run by Bruce McQuillian.
When some corrupt politician who is known for preying on young girls is taken hostage and captured while being watched by the unit, McQuillian faces a dilemma. The kidnap and torture had been the actions of a rogue Commando and he has to decide what to do with him.
With the stakes escalating, a dark conspiracy that involves a triad of one of the most influential men in the British intelligence services, a powerful French arms dealer and the Russian Bratva threatens the peace and security of the British Isles.
Could a man with a three and half century ethos burnt into him and a sadistic streak be the only man McQuillian can trust?

Quentin Black’s “Lessons in Blood” is a fantastic follow up to the debut novel of the series. It comes with an addictive storyline packed with action and a lead character than one can relate to.
At the opening of the novel, Darren O’Reilly’s daughter’s body is found dumped with the kidney removed. He does not believe the police who assert that he had been murdered by Ubaid Almasi, an Egyptian immigrant.
O’Reilly’s quest for the truth is soon made known to Bruce McQuillian who is the leader of the Chameleon Project, which has always been shrouded in mystery.
There seems to be a conspiracy of seismic proportions on the cards and given his experience Bruce acknowledges that a man of exceptional skill and ruthlessness would serve them well.
What he needs is a predatory man that is comfortable moving in the criminal underworld. The best man for the job is none other than Connor Reed.

“Ares’ Thirst” by Quentin Black is a novel set in Ukraine a few years after civil unrest left the country fractured. Western superpowers and a resurgent Russia had been engaged in a struggle for influence and land and had nearly succeeded in torpedoing the country.
When an English aid worker goes missing in Crimea, the British government is determined to get her back quietly but quickly. Neither Interpol nor the MI6 have any substantial assets in the region and hence they turn to Bruce McQuilian of the Chameleon Project, a black ops unit.
But in Ukraine, it is believed that powerful figures are putting in motion some Machiavellian schemes intended to provoke Islamic hatred by residents against Russia. The dark edge of the world is under the control of some powerful, ruthless and cunning criminals, but they are no match for McQuillian.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Quentin Black

3 Responses to “Quentin Black”

  1. Pat Willshen: 6 months ago

    Half way through number 3 going to order next 3

  2. Stephen: 7 months ago

    I have read all 8 books brilliant read waiting for book number 9

    • Jim low: 4 months ago

      Just read the bootneck and enjoyed the fast pace- Reacher has gone off the boil so ordered book no 2 fingers crossed.


Leave a Reply