R.E. Vance Books In Order

Publication Order of Paradise Lot Books

Gone God World - Episode One (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Gone God World - Episode Two (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Gone God World - Episode Three (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Gone God World -Episode Four (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Interludes: Paradise Lot (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
GoneGodWorld: A Paradise Lot Novel (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Curious Case of the Bone Flute Troll: Paradise Lot (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Keep Evolving: A Paradise Lot Novel (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Muses Musing: Paradise Lot (2016) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
CrystalDreams (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

R.E. Vance is a Scottish author of fiction. He resides in Edinburgh with his wife and child. They enjoy living in this beautiful city, taking long walks, and enjoying quality whiskey together. While he loves writing, he does have to pay the bills. Vance hopes one day to be able to leave his job and be able to write endless stories that are based in the world of Paradise Lot.

Barring that, it would be nice to just have a healthy child and that is really all that Vance is hoping for. As long as his child has ten toes, ten fingers, two eyes, and is healthy, then quitting his job and writing full time will have to wait. The author also hopes to get a dog for a pet and then he can go on even more nice long walks in Edinburgh with his family and on his own.

R.E. Vance is the author of the Paradise Lot series. The series did feature four short intro novellas that were collected to make the debut novel in the series, which was titled GoneGodWorld. It was released in 2016. The sequel was titled Keep Evolving. The fantasy series has been well received by readers and authors alike, many of them comparing his work other established authors.

GoneGodWorld is the first full volume in the series by R.E. Vance. Pick up the book that readers cannot get enough of and find out why this series is so popular! The story starts out with a complete departure of the gods. They have all left and they have left behind a message for humanity as to their quick exit. The gods tell the people that they thank them for believing in the gods, but their belief is not enough. As a result, they are departing. They wish the humans good luck.

No one takes the departure seriously at first. Where would the gods go, and why? But the people learn quickly that the gods have left when people start finding the citizens of heaven and hell popping up on their front door. With no choice but to accept that the gods have left, they must do what they can to survive in the world and survive the absence of the gods.

One person that is caught in the chaos is Jean-Luc. He is a hotelier that has promised to help the Others find a way to live in this world. However, at the same time he is struggling to keep his hotel up, take care of the guests, and deal with the arrival of all of these new Others. The Others also bring plenty of drama with them, and for Jean-Luc, it is all becoming too much.

With the rumor of an unusual Other in town, can the hotelier take all of the drama– or will it prove to be too much? Can Jean-Luc survive now that the gods have left town for good? Or will he meet his demise as a result of their departure? You’ve got to pick up the engaging debut novel in the Paradise Lot series by R.E. Vance and meet all of the supernatural cast, from Michael the archangel to a gorgon named Medusa, a poltergeist, succubus, fairy, and more!

Check out this amazingly creative first book and catch all of the action for yourself. If you loved this book, then you’ll be most likely to enjoy the sequel, which starts up where the first novel left off. The third book in this series, Crystal Dreams, makes it a fantasy trilogy!

Keep Evolving is the engaging second novel in the Paradise Lot series by fantasy author R.E. Vance. Check out the series that people are saying compares to the originality of the American Gods series in scope and creativity.

When the gods left, they left apocalyptic weapons of destruction behind. They also opened the door for a variety of mythical creatures to come live on Earth. The immortal creatures have been so used to living forever that they’re having trouble adapting to living as mortals, but they’re getting there. The creatures find themselves to be refugees without a home of their own anymore. But can the humans learn to share a plane that they have only split among themselves for so long?

When the gods left, all of these mythical creatures were forced to come to Earth and are now effectively refugees. Since they don’t know the place, they must rely on human beings’ goodwill to guide them through. This works out well at some times and not so well at others. Enter the struggling hotelier named Jean-Luc.

Jean-Luc owns a hotel and has promised to to help the creatures that he calls the Others adapt to this new world. The only trouble is this promise might end up making him some enemies; in fact, it already has. His hotel has been blown up, his angel best friend has been getting into trouble with gangs, and the world is on the edge of apocalypse again.

Even though life is crazy, things are starting to improve for the hotelier. He manages to snag a date with Medusa, a gorgeous gorgon that he really likes. The Others like him, and the hotel just made a huge booking for a grand event. If things keep going this way, he might be really onto something good. Maybe life is turning around.

Jean-Luc quickly finds that things might not be as calm as he hoped. It turns out that his guests might just be the ones to set off the apocalypse– and right in his hotel. Can Jean-Luc win a battle against multiple foes that include Ragnarok and maybe even the mythical Kraken? He’s starting to regret that he didn’t charge his hotel guests more for their deposits, but the gods have left– the hotelier has no other choice but to face his foes head-on.

Pick up Keep Evolving to find out and discover what is so intriguing about this original fantasy novel by R.E. Vance! If you love this book, then check out the other dystopian tales in the Paradise Lot series by reading the third novel in the series, Crystal Dreams.


Book Series In Order » Authors » R.E. Vance