Book Notification

R.J. Barker Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Forsaken Books

Gods of the Wyrdwood (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Tide Child Books

The Bone Ships (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Call of the Bone Ships (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bone Ship's Wake (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Wounded Kingdom Books

Age of Assassins (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood of Assassins (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
King of Assassins (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Art of War(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Best of British Fantasy 2018(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Best of Three Crows: Year One: Anthology of Weird Science Fiction and Fantasy(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

R.J. Barker is a published author of fiction.

Her resides with his family in Leeds. This includes his wife and their son. They also have an expanded collection of taxidermy, and they admit that a large majority of it may be somewhat questionable! He also collects odd art as well as scary music and books. He grew up reading any book that he was able to. He has been known for a while as a person that constantly has a book on him.

Before he was an author he was a musician and played in his own rock band. But then he decided that he was not destined for music as he really was a poor musician. He decided to go back to the first thing that he can remember enjoying, which is fiction. He actually found that he did have more of a talent for writing in the end than he did music and is grateful to be in a medium and form of art that he is better at than music!

He first debuted his fantasy talent in his Age of Assassins novel. Besides that, the author has also written his fair share of short stories as well as historical scripts. They’ve been put on all around the country. He also says that he has the type of ‘flowing locks’ that a cavalier would no doubt be proud of.

R.J. Barker is the creator as well as the author of the Wounded Kingdom series of fiction novels. This series first became available to readers in 2017, when the debut novel was released. It is titled Age of Assassins. The second book in the series would come out the next year and is titled Blood of Assassins. There is a third book to check out as well!

Age of Assassins is the debut novel in the Wounded Kingdom fictional series by author R.J. Barker. When it comes to fantasy action books, it does not get more interesting than this! If you have been searching for a fantasy story to read, then be sure to check out the first in an awesome fantasy series.

When it comes to assassins, sometimes you have got to use one if you want to catch one. That would be the theory, at least. When it comes to Girton Club-foot, this main character is studying to become an assassin. He is serving as an apprentice to the best assassin in the land, so he has got a lot to absorb and can get the skills that he needs from the best.

He is certainly fortunate in that aspect, but when it comes to the art of being an assassin and actually taking lives, there is still a lot to learn. He still has so far to go, but the latest mission that he has been tasked to may just find him as well as his master facing down a challenge that neither of them ever anticipated.

Saving a life would be the challenge when it comes to these two, and it is truly the opposite of the type of thing that they are used to. There is someone out there or maybe even multiple people that also have a goal of their own.

They’re trying to get at the heir that will inherit the throne and want to kill him at any cost. Only Girton, along with his master, can do their best to try and figure out who the traitor is as well as prevent disaster and keep the prince from being murdered too.

With a kingdom that is about to descend into a civil war, and the castle filling up fast with lies, Girton is faced with trying to do his best to save the day. Along the way, he will find some friends that he never saw coming and will take on some responsibilities that he truly never really wanted to have in the first place.

It’s a tough world, and sometimes you just have to buckle up and try to take on whatever comes your way. For Girton, that is going to mean embracing a philosophy that is the total opposite take of whatever he has been learning before. Along the way, he might just uncover a conspiracy that goes really deep. Could it go so deep that it takes out the kingdom?

You are going to have to read this epic fictional book to find out! Pick up a copy and read to the end to find out what happens with this killer in training!

Blood of Assassins is the second novel in the highly exciting Wounded Kingdom series by author R.J. Barker! If you loved the first book then you imply have to check out this awesome and engaging sequel.

When it comes to royalty, the king always rules. That is, until he loses his head. Then someone else is off to take the throne and then the cycle may go on and continue. Who knows? Either way, you’ve got to admit that being the king can be tough.

When it comes to main character Girton Club-foot, all that he wants to do is become an assassin. But now he has returned along with his master. They have come back to find sanctuary in Maniyadoc, but whether it will be there for them is another story.

Girton is doing the best he can, but death is always right behind him. To top that off, the place that he thought he could rely on to be there appears to no longer even exist. Now the land is starting to descend into war.

When three of the kings are all fighting over the same crown, there is bound to be a little trouble. One of these candidates happens to be Rufra, an old friend of Girton. Now he is doing his best, rushing to try and uncover what’s going on.

When the assassin learns of a secret plan to kill his friend, he feels that he must do something. Can he take care of the various threats that are happening inside the war encampment– both inside and out? Pick up this second installment to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » R.J. Barker

Leave a Reply