Book Notification

R.L. Naquin Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Djinn Haven Books

To Catch a Stolen Soul (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
To Seize a Wayward Spirit (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
To Free a Captured Heart (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Monster Haven Books

Monster in My Closet (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pooka in My Pantry (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fairies in My Fireplace (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Golem in My Glovebox (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Demons in My Driveway (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Phoenix in My Fortune (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Monster Haven (Short Stories) Books

Hidden Holidays (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ill-Conceived Magic (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
What Zoey Doesn't Know (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Transmonstrified (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Phoenix in My Fortune (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Mt. Olympus Employment Agency: Muse Books

Unfinished Muse (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unamused Muse (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Uninspired Muse (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Mt. Olympus Employment Agency: Undercover Gorgon Mini Books

Episode 0: Becoming (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Episode 1: Witches War (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Episode 2: Lost & Found (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Becoming was included in Transmonstrified and Unfinished Muse. If you’ve already read “Undercover Gorgon” in either of those books, skip this and wait for “Episode #1—Witches War.”

Publication Order of Anthologies

Beyond Human: An Urban Fantasy Collection(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

R l Naquin is American author of science fiction and fantasy books best known for her Monster Haven, Djinn Haven, and Mt. Olympus Employment Agency: Muse series. Together with her family, Naquin lives in Kansas though in the fantasy world she lives in Disneyland. The author has a great love for magic which drives a lot of her writing. Again she has traveled and lived in many places not only in America but also in the United Kingdom that adds up to the expertise in her books.

Naquin has authored a couple of series including, The Mt Olympus Employment Agency; Muse, The Undercover Gorgon, The Djinn Haven, and The Monster Haven. Creativity and passion define her incredible writings.

Monster in My Closet

Monster in My Closet is book one in R.L Naquin Monster Haven Series. The story kicks off with Zoey, a free spirit who once happened to experience an encounter with a monster during her young age and happened to undergo the same during her adult life.

She wakes up in the morning, finds things amiss, and thinks that someone has broken into her kitchen only to find out that it is an incubus. She has a kind heart and decides to accommodate the monster. As they talk and create a bond between them, she learns that her mother once housed the incubus though he has already married and lives on his own even though his wife has cheated on him. However, her kindness draws the attention of an evil incubus that is after creating a mess out of Zoey’s life. Another evil incubus comes on board targeting to ruin her life by touching on her friends and clients.

Things are more complicated as she cannot destroy the incubus leaving her with the only option of getting rid of it. Incubus is making things harder for Zoey and it might end up sending her six feet under. Not forgetting that she has a huge wedding coming about of which the monster also targets to destroy.

Through the story, Zoey discovers that she has a power that is incredible where she has the ability to control the emotions of others and for the fact that she has a great personality centered on empathy and uses it to bring relief to others of their burdens. Realizing her power, she sets out on a mission to stop the monster by drawing it in and banishing him to end the suffering that has already been caused.

The book will suck you in with the romance, humor, suspense and of course the light drama. Overall, it’s one book that the reader will want to read without putting down from page to page.

Pooka In My Pantry

Pooka In My Pantry is the second book in the Monster Haven Series. Zoey had a friend Riley who left without saying and now returns giving her a mixture of feeling not knowing which ones to follow and those to ignore. A couple of problems also envelop her life as she battles on with a bigger group of evil than she has in the past.

A train of bad lucks comes into her life and especially that which touches on the death of her clients. She wants to go out on a date with Riley, but things keep coming up that block her from doing the same. She has cheated death on two occasions something that triggers the hidden power to put extra effort into seeing her go down. It is funny how Maurice, the incubus that she accommodated tries to keep things around the house tidy while still hiding from Sara and remains as a loyal friend to Zoey despite all these crazy happenings in Zoey’s life. The mystery keeps on becoming bigger and bigger forcing her to extents that she has never been to while also making her learn things that she would never have known in her life.

It is more of a test as her kindness; empathy among other characters described in the story is put to trial. The story combines a lot of sad moments, funny moments and much action all having a connection to Zoey’s life. Also, the author puts up a mystery that has to be solved gunning the reader’s attention as they seek to unravel the mystery.

Fairies In My Fireplace

Fairies In My Fireplace is the third piece in The Monster Haven Series. A serious problem faces Zoey where a substantial migration of mythical creatures all landing at her doorstep starts. She is the only Aegis left meaning that it is her responsibility to protect these creatures and give them sanctuary.
In the middle of all the confusions, she has the help of her closest monster to help her keep everything in order plus a hot reaper to relax her when things get tough. With this in check, she can concentrate on her wedding planning business while still giving sanctuary to the goblins, djinn, harpies and more of these mythical creatures.

Zoey has to find a solution to the problem, as she cannot keep all this hidden forever and while she is planning the wedding of a notorious client, she discovers that there is a person behind the suffering and migration of these monsters that have crushed at her place. She has to move first to stop the culprit behind the mess before things get out of control and put to light her other life. Zoey moves out on an adventure to adventure so that she can save the incredible magical creatures that the author has developed in the book. She has to give her best to unearth the root cause of the killings and disappearance of these monsters that have forced them to migrate to her place to seek haven as she has already accommodated enough.

R.L Naquin sets out to create engaging characters adding some moments of laughter, friendship, humor and the sad times that will make the reader emotional distributed uniquely in the story. Her choice of settings and events is one that is well connected giving you an easy yet interesting read.

Book Series In Order » Authors » R.L. Naquin

Leave a Reply