Book Notification

Rachel Aaron Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Legend of Eli Monpress Books

The Spirit Thief (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Spirit Rebellion (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Spirit Eater (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Spirit War (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spirit's Oath (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spirit's End (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Chronologically, read Spirit's Oath first.

Publication Order of Heartstrikers Books

Nice Dragons Finish Last (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Good Dragon Deserves Another (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Good Dragon Goes Unpunished (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Dragon of a Different Color (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Last Dragon Standing (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of F.F.O. Books

Forever Fantasy Online (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Last Bastion (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Once King (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Attack on Titan Books

Publication Order of DFZ Books

Minimum Wage Magic (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Part-Time Gods (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Night Shift Dragons (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Crystal Calamity Books

The Last Stand of Mary Good Crow (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Battle of Medicine Rocks (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of DFZ Changeling Books

By a Silver Thread (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
With a Golden Sword (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
To the Bloody End (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Tear Down Heaven Books

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

2,000 to 10,000 (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Paradox Books

as Rachel Bach
Fortune's Pawn (As:Rachel Bach) (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Honor's Knight (As:Rachel Bach) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heaven's Queen (As:Rachel Bach) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

In the current modern times when the books on fantasy and science fiction are become increasingly popular, Rachel Aaron has surfaced to be a spectacular author in that genre. In less than a decade she has not only established herself as a magnificent author but has also written two wonderful book series that is been read by people world over. In a very short time in her career she has received award for her writing work and has gained a quite big and strong fan base. Rachel Aaron’s books spin an intriguing and mysterious tale through amazing fantasy characters in the plot. Every book of her features something new and different that keeps the reader glued to it till the very end. She has managed to give a new edge to fantasy and science fiction genre of stories and novels. Rachel’s books although are fantasy novels yet they have logical sequence of order and plot. Other than that she has gained positive reviews and accolades from critics for her beautiful flair of writing and the skilled way of storytelling. She has also written three books in the Paradox series under the pen name of Rachel Bach.

Rachel Aaron was born in Georgia, Atlanta and was raised there only. According to her while growing up she had access to unlimited books and novels. Her parents also encouraged her a lot towards reading different kinds of books and stories. Hence, in a very young age she not only developed a passion for reading but also writing. Rachel completed her schooling in Georgia only. While she was in the elementary school, there was once a writing contest where she wrote a book. The book and the story weren’t liked by the teacher and although it de-motivated and stopped her from writing for really a long time, it couldn’t stop the writer and the reader in her forever. There was another incident when a poem written by her during her summer camp was very badly criticized. In an early age when young kids and children are supposed to be encouraged and motivated, Rachel met with two strong rejections that installed a feeling in her that she might not become a good writer after all. But then there this thing about the rejections, if you let them drown you they will, and if you find a way of keep going on then the future can hold a lot of surprises. Rachel wanted to write and be a writer, she knew that from the time she understood the magic of stories and found the passion for reading that she also wanted to create that kind of magic with her stories some day. In spite of being pulled down twice in her childhood, she went on with her passion of books. She got her degree in English from the University of Georgia. Although the idea and thought of being a writer was always in the back of her mind, after graduating she found a job. Rachel was not particularly interested in working at the job for a really long time. It was also during this time that she got married to her now husband Travis and has an adorable son with him. Rachel has often described her husband Travis as a very important person who has been always been very understanding and supporting of her in all her endeavors and continues to do that till today.

Writing her first successful novel did not come easy for her. Rachel was working in a job that was paying her below expectations and in her spare time she was into traditional publishing. She wrote her very first novel during that time and very soon she found the opportunity to quit the job and write full time, a step closer to her dream. Two-three years later, she launched her first book in the famous Eli Monpress series in the year 2010. ‘The Spirit Thief’ had a slow start but soon gained attention of avid readers. Soon after, Rachel released her second book of the series ‘The Spirit Rebellion’. Over the span of next two she wrote and launched four more books and completed the Eli Monpress series. Rachel once stated that the idea of her first series was inspired from her love of manga and anime. In the year 2013, under the pen name of Rachel Bach she wrote three books in the Paradox series. While Eli Monpress was fun-fantasy, Paradox was more inclined towards science fiction. Till date Rachel has successfully written 12 novels.

Eli Monpress follows the stories and adventures of a con-artist cum wizard by the same name. The main goal of Eli is to increase the bounty on his head and hence he embarks on a journey to steal some of the greatest and unique things. The first three books in the series is entirely about Eli’s attempt to increase the bounty on his to maximum and he is followed by his two friends who play important roles in all his adventures. The fourth and fifth book in the series is about different events involving Eli and his associates equally. The last and sixth book released is actually a novella which serves as a prequel for the Eli Monpress series. The series was a complete hit amongst the young adults and it made Rachel Aaron the successful and famous author that she always wanted to be.

The next series to be launched by her was the Paradox series, a work of science fiction. It portrays the story of the lead female character Devi Morris set in the backdrop of a spaceship. Although Devi is a mercenary she is quite ambitious, dangerous and has big plans. The three books in the series tell three different plots of adventure of stories, each equally intriguing and thrilling. With a dose of mystery, science fiction and strong characters, Paradox turned out to be a complete treat for sci-fi lovers.

Currently, Rachel Aaron resides in lives in Athens, Georgia with her husband, son and a dog. While in just six years of her career, Rachel has written some of the interesting fiction books, her success has inspired her to write more amazing fantasy and science fiction novels in future for her fans and readers across the world.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Rachel Aaron

Leave a Reply