Book Notification

Rachel Branton Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Finding Home Books

Take Me Home (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
All That I Love (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Then I Found You (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Lily's House Books

Tell Me No Lies (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Your Eyes Don't Lie (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
House Without Lies (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hearts Never Lie (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Broken Lies (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Secrets or Lies (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cowboys Can't Lie (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Lisbon's Misadventures Books

I Don't Want to Eat Bugs (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Don't Want to Have Hot Toes (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Royals of Beaumont Books

Publication Order of A Town Called Forgotten Books

Kiss at Midnight (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
This Feeling For You (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Reason to Breathe (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Rachel Branton is a science fiction, romance, and contemporary romance fiction author from the United States.

She has been active in publishing for more than two decades and has said that she intends to work in the same industry for even more years.

As a mother of seven kids, she often finds it hard to find the time to write even though she says that the semi-ordered chaos usually provides a constant source of writing material.
Branton usually tells her children that if they do not behave themselves and do as she says, they may just find themselves as characters in the book she is writing.

She has been known to spend the whole day in Pajamas as she writes to beat a deadline. During these times, she has been known to burn one or two dinners much to the chagrin of her husband and children.

Since she takes her writing very seriously, she does not take kindly to people barging into her home office door when she is writing. As such, she has a “Danger. Enter at Your Own Risk” sign on her office door.

Similar to many of her contemporaries, Rachel Branton was an avid reader of fiction as a child.

During most of her childhood and teenage years, she read a lot of fantasy and science fiction novels that informed her love for the genre in her adulthood.

Branton also remembers how she used to watch a lot of reruns of “Star Trek” with her science fiction-obsessed family.

As a child, she grew up on a little farm where there was not much to distract herself with, and hence she spent much of her time either reading, watching TV, or collecting eggs and visiting the cows.
It was on that same farm where she used to own eighteen cats, and thirty gerbils, which she soon found out was not a good combination.

When she was not spending time with her many pets, she would often have her nose in a novel even as she dreamed of one day becoming a fiction author.

Rachel loves traveling and fiction writing and hopes that as she becomes a professional author she can get to travel and write more.

Writing as Rachel Branton, she pens woman’s fiction, romance, and romantic suspense. Under the name Teyla Branton, she is a writer of science fiction, paranormal romance, and urban fantasy fiction.
She typically communicates with her fans about new releases on her website newsletter and on social media.

Rachel Branton’s novel “House Without Lies” introduces Lily a woman with some pretty big dreams. She is dreaming of setting up a big house where she can house runaway girls.

She is doing this since she grew up unloved and wants to make a difference for other girls that may be going through the same experienced. At the moment, she is housing several endangered girls in her apartment and they do not have everything they need.

Still, Lily believes they have enough until she bumps into Jameson. There is some mysterious connection between them, which she believes could be real love.

Jameson happens to be a counselor of teenagers and asserts that the only way Lily could help her girl is by registering as a foster parent. According to him, this would make it easier to deal with the system.
But if she goes legit, she may just lose some of her girls as they may be taken back by families that did not want them in the first place. She has worked so hard to save them and cannot bear the thought of abandoning them now.

It does seem that Jameson may become another entry in her journal of things she has given up so that she can take care of her girls.

But when the father of two teen girls comes for them, Lily’s life is thrown into a tailspin. She needs to get them a new safe place and fast.

“Tell Me No Lies” by Rachel Branton is the story of Tessa Crawford whose trust fund is in jeopardy. She has also recently gotten into a relationship with a mysterious man and their liaison soon becomes more dangerous than they could have ever imagined.

Two days before her wedding, her world starts falling apart leaving her betrayed and hurt. The worst thing is that contingent on receiving her trust fund is the requirement to get married.
If she fails to do so, she will lose the trust found, her sister will lose her hose and she will not have the ability to help the homeless girls she has taken in. But Tessa is not about to marry just anyone.
Luckily for her, the neighbor Gage Braxton is willing to help but the local mill has it that he is a former convict. Tessa is strongly attracted to a man who does not intend to pass on his legacy or ever fall in love.

When she stumbles upon evidence that her man may be innocent, she starts unearthing a long line of suspects.

Someone is determined to continue killing and keep the truth hidden. She has to work fast to solve a cold murder case or else she may become the next victim and also lose her chance at love.

Rachel Branton’s novel “Your Eyes Don’t Lie” asserts that sometimes survival may not be enough. The lead in the story is Makay Greyson, a woman who is resourceful, tough a little disillusioned after fending for herself and spending years on the streets.

She has scavenged for food and slept in parks but is now determined to provide a better life for her sibling without fear of neglect and loss.

But by taking care of her brother, she will not have time for her romantic liaison with Harrison Matthews who usually upsets all her plans and sends fire across her body.

Makay is a strong person that has done things to survive many of which she may not be proud of. But these choices are coming back to threaten the little security she has and her future with Harrison.
The two grew up in very different circumstances and are hiding secrets that could result in disaster.

She has only one chance of making things right and if she makes one wrong step things could turn deadly.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Rachel Branton

Leave a Reply