Book Notification

Rachel Dylan Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Windy Ridge Books

Trial & Tribulations (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fatal Accusation (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Surrounded by Darkness (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
False Prophet (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Danger In The Deep South Books

Lethal Action (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Devoted Defender (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Atlanta Justice Books

Publication Order of Capital Intrigue Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Out of Hiding (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Expert Witness (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Picture Perfect Murder (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Incriminating Evidence (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Rachel Dylan
Author Rachel Dylan has practiced law for more than a decade including working as a litigator at one of the top law firms in the nation.

She lives with her five furbabies: three cats and two dogs and her husband in the state of Michigan.

“Lone Witness” won a Maggie Award and a Holt Medallion. “Deadly Proof” is a Daphne du Maurier Finalist, an FHL Reader’s Choice Award winner, and a Holt Medallion Finalist.

Rachel’s debut novel, called “Out of Hiding”, was released in the year 2014. She writes the “Atlanta Justice” series, the “Danger in the Deep South” series, the “Windy Ridge Legal Thriller” series, and the “Capital Intrigue”, as well as some stand alone work. Her work is from the inspirational and romantic suspense genres.

“Trial & Tribulations” is the first novel in the “Windy Ridge Legal Thriller” series and was released in the year 2015. Olivia Murray, a high powered attorney, faces her biggest test in her career when she gets assigned to represent a New Age tech company called Astral Tech, in this one lawsuit filed by its largest competitor. Olivia may be accustomed to tough fights in the courtroom, she shows up in Windy Ridge to find there is a lot more to this case than just the legal claims, as some dark forces are at work.

Windy Ridge soon transforms from a quiet Chicago suburb into a spiritual battleground, and Olivia has to rely on her own faith in order to defend against spiritual and legal attacks. Even though they are enemies while in the courtroom, she finds an unlikely ally and friend in Grant Baxter, the opposing counsel.

He was once a skeptic about faith, and ultimately comes to help her when she needs it the most. The battle between the evil forces starts heating up both out and in the courtroom, pushing Olivia right to her breaking point. Is she going to be able to help good triumph over the evil, or is the town of Windy Ridge be left in ruins?

Fans found themselves wanting to know what would happen next in this fast paced battle between evil and good that keeps you on the edge of your seat all the way through. Readers were drawn in fast by the story and kept them entertained until the very end.

“Fatal Accusation” is the second novel in the “Windy Ridge Legal Thriller” series and was released in the year 2017. Olivia Murray hopes that her life is going to get back to normal after the hard fought trial just ended. She quickly finds out that the forces of evil have not given their pursuit to win the minds and hearts of the citizens in Windy Ridge.

There is an embezzling scandal that breaks, rocking the community church right to its core. The New Age groups are quick to declare victory after a high profile prosecutor files criminal charges against the local pastor. Olivia is just not willing at all to give up on this community she has grown to love. She takes the case on pro bono knowing that it might ruin her career, however, it is a case that she’s called to defend.

The battle is sure to be fierce, however, she won’t be fighting it all by herself. Grant Baxter, fellow attorney and friend is now by her side. Olivia has to use all of the tools in her arsenal to battle those that seek to destroy all the believers in the community. Should Olivia fail in proving the pastor is innocent, much more than her career will be on the line. This entire community of Windy Ridge might fall to the forces of darkness.

“Surrounded by Darkness” is the third novel in the “Windy Ridge Legal Thriller” series and was released in the year 2018. Olivia Murray opens up a legal clinic for domestic violence victims in Windy Ridge, she realizes that she is sure to face some spiritual and legal opposition. The New Age presence has grown stronger while alliances form between different groups that hope to spread their destructive ways of life and gain a stronghold within the community. As the forces of evil begin targeting Olivia’s brand new clinic as well as her relationships, she refuses to allow them to stop her quest to get justice.

Grant Baxter faces legal woes all his own after a former client of his sues him for malpractice. His faith gets shaken while he is confronting the possibility that his career as an attorney is over. Grant struggles to save his formerly thriving law practice, and wonders if he really deserves to be Olivia’s partner out of the courtroom.

Olivia and Grant’s relationship is put to the test while evil comes at them from every which way. Both of them have to come together and fight for the minds and hearts of the people of Windy Ridge. Is their faith going to be strong enough, in each other and God, to prevail in the coming battle threatening to bring total darkness to the entire town?

“End Game” is the first novel in the “Capital Intrigue” series and was released in the year 2020. Elite members of the military are murdered out on the streets of Washington, DC, FBI Special Agent Bailey Ryan and NCIS Special Agent Marco Agostini have to work with each other to bring the killer to justice. Unfortunately, though all the evidence points to a Navy SEAL sniper that Bailey is refusing to believe is actually guilty.

Bailey and Marco begin connecting the dots between all of the victims, including a connection to a powerful defense contractor. It makes them wonder if there is a deeper cover-up at play. Bailey then is targeted, and it starts becoming clear that somebody is willing to kill in order to keep their secrets.

With the stakes increasing by the moment in a sinister conspiracy, there is a rush against the clock to determine whom they are able to trust. While allies become enemies, the largest secret yet to be uncovered might be the end of each one of them.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Rachel Dylan

One Response to “Rachel Dylan”

  1. Barbara Lutz: 3 years ago

    I just finished reading the Capital Intrigue series and enjoyed very much. I am now going to start reading more of her books.


Leave a Reply