Book Notification

Rachel John Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of An Austen Inspired Romantic Comedy Books

Engaging Mr. Darcy (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Emma the Matchmaker (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Persuading the Captain (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dashing into Disaster (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of A Change in Plans Books

An Unlikely Alliance (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Charming Distraction (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Protector of Her Heart (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pretending He's Mine (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Matched by Mistake Books

The Stand-in Christmas Date (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Christmas Bachelor Auction (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Christmas Wedding Planners (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Accidental Christmas Match Up (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Reality TV Romance Books

Bethany's New Reality (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Matchmaker for Hire (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gorgeous and the Geek (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Sworn To Loathe You Books

I Hated You First (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Carpool Crush (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Worst Neighbor Ever (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Not Friends (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Keep It Together (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Truth About Running (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Zombie Love Story (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Children's Books

Princess Silly's Bedtime Stories (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Baby Names: The Way They Should Be Organized! (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Rachel John
Author Rachel John loves to read anything with humor or romance, and thinks the best books should combine them both. She’s also found that writing is the absolute best way to burn dinner.

She writes books filled with sigh-inducing romance and awkward humor. When Rachel isn’t busy writing, she is drawing, reading, driving kids to different places, working on family history, or trying to revive her exercise habit. And that’s if she’s not putting off writing by staring at Facebook.

“Engaging Mr. Darcy” is the first novel in the “Austen Inspired Romantic Comedy” series. Elsie Bennet, after a standoff in a pizza parlor, has decided that Fitzwilliam “I-Throw-Fitz” Darcy is the absolute worst customer that she has ever had. Still the best looking, but that is besides the point. She is terrified to learn that he’s not just passing through her tiny town, but also her new neighbor.

Will Darcy has got all the time and money he could want, yet life never seems to quite meet his expectations. Charlie, his best friend, begins dating Jane Bennet, he becomes their unhappy third wheel. Solution? Bring along Elsie, Jane’s sister and a girl that makes him laugh, challenges him, plagues many of his thoughts, but unfortunately, also hates his guts.

He may control a bunch of things, but he won’t be in control of her. She has already been warned off by her new buddy, named Jeff Wickham, that found out the hard way that Will’s not somebody to be crossed. Things would be much easier if she was attracted to Jeff, but she isn’t. She is attracted to Will, and the tug-o-war between her heart and mind will drive her mad.

“An Unlikely Alliance” is the first novel in the “A Change in Plans” series and was released in the year 2017. Corrie Windsor’s roommate dies in a car wreck, she leaves behind Ella, her four year old daughter. Corrie loves this little girl and is hoping to adopt her, however instead, she will have to stand by and watch as Ella’s uncle steps in to take custody. As if things were not already awkward enough, there is a chemistry between both of them which neither wants to acknowledge.

Preston Ford cannot imagine instant parenthood, particularly considering the fact that he just chickened out of proposing to his girlfriend. But once he meets Ella, there isn’t any other choice at all. The time that he spends with her and Corrie just solidifies an alliance between all three of them, a plan to provide the stability that Ella needs. However reality can sometimes turn the best laid plans on end.

With more than just one heart hanging in the balance, how long can their platonic teamwork truly last? Romance has never before been so complicated.

“Her Charming Distraction” is the second novel in the “A Change in Plans” series and was released in the year 2018. Paige Parker doesn’t have any time for romance. She is much too busy building up her house-flipping business. However this charming guy comes between her and this house she’s looking at buying. Paige is just a little more torn than she expected. For a girl that has always gone with her firm business sense, she is not that sure how to trust her heart this time.

Shaun Randall, when it comes to dating, isn’t about to get serious with anybody. He’s got his mom to take care of and enough family secrets to keep him running from any girl that gets too close to him. Spending time with Paige begins as a way to get the house that he wants. However every time he believes that it’s time to bail, he finds himself being drawn in just a little more.

When exactly is it worth taking a chance on love?

“Protector of Her Heart” is the third novel in the “A Change in Plans” series and was released in the year 2018. Unrequited love is playing havoc with their friendship.

Ashley Parker’s in an office filled with all these eligible men however there is no way that she is dating again, not after her worst breakup yet. Except this one day, this secret admirer begins leaving gifts on her desk: thoughtful, small tokens which make her take a much closer look at the people around her.

Chase Reynolds knows full well that he is firmly entrenched in the friend zone with Ashley, his coworker. He has been the listening ear for her after each and every breakup, including that last one, and that was a guy that security had to be warned not to allow him in the building. After walking her to her car each night for over a year, it is time to just accept that things between them won’t ever change.

However hearing their department’s about to get eliminated, Chase devises a bold plan to win her over before everybody’s fired and he never gets to see her again.

“Pretending He’s Mine” is the fourth novel in the “A Change in Plans” series and was released in the year 2020. They are not supposed to get attached, but feelings do not usually follow the rules.

Lina James has been coaxing small talk and flirtation out of her beautiful gym partner a bit at a time, with each passing day. Which is why she is stunned when quiet and shy Dillon asks her to pose as his girlfriend for Thanksgiving. According to Dillon, his family is a bit crazy and a little pushy, and he hopes that Lina can draw some attention away from the other Thanksgiving guest, the girl that his brother is hoping to marry.

Challenge accepted. The more time that they spend together, the more that Dillon wishes that he had just asked her out on a normal date, however they are in so deep at this point that it’s too late for anything like that now. His family is getting attached. So is he. The only solution that he can possibly think up is to stage a break up and begin again. Since Lina wants out, right?

Lina doesn’t want out. She only wants to stay in. Dillon’s family may be loony, but they are awesome, too. However what if the family that you have always wanted is not actually yours to have?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Rachel John

Leave a Reply