Book Notification

Rachel Reid Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Game Changers Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Merry Christmas Scott & Kip (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Rachel Reid
Rachel Reid is the pseudonym of Rachelle Goguen. She picked it because it’s much easier to spell, say, and remember than Rachelle Goguen is. Rachel writes romantic and cute smut, primarily about hockey players.

She co-hosts Living Between Wednesdays, which is a comic book podcast.

She lives in Nova Scotia, Canada. She’s always lived there, and it seems as though she always will. She has two interesting kids and two boring degrees.

“Game Changer” is the first novel in the “Game Changers” series and was released in 2018. Scott Hunter (New York Admirals captain) takes all of his pregame rituals seriously. In this case, it is not only a lucky smoothie that he is craving, but the man that made it.

Scott Hunter, pro hockey star, knows a good thing when he sees it. So, when this smoothie made by Kip Grady (juice bar barista) precedes Scott breaking his on-ice slump, he is desperate to recreate this magic, and to get to know the funny and sexy guy behind the counter a lot better.

Kip knew that there was more to Scott’s frequent visits than just blended fruit, however he never allowed himself imagine getting invited back to Scott’s penthouse. Or kissed with reckless abandon, never mind touched everywhere all at once. When it happens it is incredible, red-hot, and frequent, however it’s also only on Scott’s terms and is always behind his closed apartment doors.

Scott needs Kip in his life, however with playoff season coming, the spotlight on him is brighter than ever all of a sudden. He cannot afford to do anything which could derail his career, like introducing the world to his new boyfriend. Kip’s ready to go all-in with Scott, however how much longer is he going to have to stay a secret?

This is a passionate, seductive sports romance with an adorable couple that is swoon worthy. These are endearing characters engaging in a sexy romance together.

“Heated Rivalry” is the second novel in the “Game Changers” series and was released in 2019. Nothing at all interferes with Shane Hollander’s game. Now that he is the captain of the Montreal Voyageurs, he will not all anything to jeopardize this, especially not the sexy rival that he loves hating.

Ilya Rozanov (Boston Bears captain) is everything that Shane is not. The self-proclaimed king of the ice, is just as cocky as he is talented. Nobody is able to beat him, except for Shane. Publicly, they are enemies. Privately, they cannot keep their hands off each other.

The smart thing to do is to walk away, once a few secret hookups turn into this struggle to keep their relationship out of the press, for the truth could ruin them both. However for Ilya and Shane, soon secrecy is no longer an option.

The feelings build and build over time, and readers enjoyed seeing these two over the years and it’s great to see their love/hate dynamic. There was such chemistry there between them right from the beginning, however their competitiveness and rivalry kept them from anything but angry sex for such a long time.

“Tough Guy” is the third novel in the “Game Changers” series and was released in 2020. They’ve got nothing in common, so why does Ryan feel the most like himself whenever he is with Fabian?

Ryan Price might be an enforcer, however off the ice he struggles with his anxiety. Recently he got traded to the Toronto Guardians, and is determined to make a fresh start in the city’s dynamic LGBTQ Village. The last thing he had expected was to stumble upon a blast from his past in his new neighborhood in the fabulous form of Fabian Salah.

Fabian (an aspiring musician) absolutely loathes hockey. However that does not stop him from being attracted to a certain ginger bearded and burly defenseman. He has not forgotten the kiss that they almost shared back in high school, and it is obvious that the chemistry between them both has just intensified.

Fabian is more than happy to be Ryan’s guide to the gay scene in Toronto. Between art exhibits and dance clubs, and the most amazing sex, Ryan is beginning to feel something that he has not experienced in such a long time. Joy. However playing the role of the heavy on the ice has taken its toll on his mind and body, and a future with Fabian might mean hanging up his skates for good.

This is a satisfying and sweet romance. Ryan and Fabian are an excellent pairing that have great chemistry with each other. Ryan is a touching and relatable character, and is very different, as a gentle giant, from your typical male romance lead character.

“Time to Shine” is the first stand alone novel and was released in 2023. A bright and merry hockey romance all about finding your people, finding your place, and finding your way back to the one that you love the most.

Getting called up from the Calgary farm club, for Landon Stackhouse, is both horrifying and exciting, even if (as the backup goalie) he rarely gets to leave the bench. Landon, a quiet loner by nature, realizes that he gives of heavy ‘don’t talk to me’ vibes. The one player that does not seem to notice is Casey Hicks, Calgary’s young winger.

Casey treats Landon like he’s an old friend, even though they have just interacted briefly in the past. He is completely laid back in such a way that Landon just cannot relate to and is endlessly charming. They could not have any less in common, however Landon needs a place to live that is not some hotel room and Casey recently bought this massive house, and he hates being all alone.

As roommates, Casey refuses to just get defeated by Landon’s simple one-word answers. As friends, Landon comes to notice a few things about Casey. Like his sparkling green-blue eyes and his easy smile. Spending the holidays together just intensifies their bromance turned romance. However while the new year approaches, the countdown to Landon’s time coming to its end in Calgary has arrived.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Rachel Reid

Leave a Reply