Book Notification

Raines Of Wind Canyon Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Raines Of Wind Canyon Books

Against the Wind (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Against the Fire (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Against the Law (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Against the Storm (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Against the Night (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Against the Sun (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Against the Odds (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Against the Edge (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Against the Mark (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Kat Martin is an American author of fiction. She also goes by the pen names of Kathy Lawrence and Kasey Mars. Her full name is Kathleen Kelly Martin. She was born on July 14, 1947, in Central Valley, California. She is a New York Times bestselling author that has won multiple awards for her writing.

Kat Martin is also a juggernaut in the literary world; there are over 11 million copies of her books currently in print and they have been published in over seventeen foreign countries and counting.

When she was younger she studied at the University of California in Santa Barbara and got a degree in Anthropology while studying history as well. Martin went on to become a real estate broker. It was at that time that she met Larry Jay Martin, her future husband.

While Larry and Kat were getting to know each other shortly after meeting, Larry asked Kat to read a historical western manuscript that he had written that had not been published yet. She fell in love with the book and Larry Jay Martin as a result. She did some editing for her husband and then decided to try writing for herself and went on to become a writer full-time!

Martin currently lives with her husband in Missoula, Montana. He is a photographer and writer. They love skiing and traveling and going to Europe! They both love books and Kat professes that she loves ‘anything old’. She loves to visit places from her books and staying with her husband at out of the way inns when they are traveling to get a sense of an era gone by.

She has been an officially published author since 1988. She used to sign novels using Kat Martin, her married name. However, she would frequently use other pen names. One was Kathy Lawrence, and she would use that for a book that she wrote with her husband. Martin used the pen name Kasey Mars to put on her contemporary romance novels.

Kat Martin is the author of the popular Raines of Wind Canyon series of fictional novels. The series started with the debut of the first novel, Against the Wind. It was released in 2010 and was followed by the sequel, Against the Fire. There were several more novels after that and even the 2014 novella Against the Heart, a special part of the series.

Against the Wind is the first novel in the Raines of Wind Canyon series by author Kat Martin. Readers have fallen in love with the ‘no-account’ Raines boys, but now the young boys have grown up into successful adult men that have fought hard to get everything that they have in their lives. One thing that has been eluding all of the three brothers individually has been a romantic interest and true love.

When someone comes back into town, it doesn’t stay quiet for long. Sarah Allen was gorgeous in high school and was the popular girl that humiliated Jackson Raines back in the day. Now she has returned to cattle country to find out what’s waiting for her after she was left a widow.

She used to want to leave Wyoming behind her, but now Sarah has nowhere else to go. This is the only place that feels like home. Some way or another, Sarah ends up on Jackson’s ranch. The more that she stays there, the more that Jackson finds that he doesn’t mind her being around.

But Sarah is not without her own brand of trouble. The trouble is that Jackson doesn’t much mind that type of thing– in fact, he finds it hard to resist. Maybe he’s the perfect man for her in that respect. However, her dead husband had enemies and they didn’t let their grievances die along with him.

When they come around and start making threats trying to make Sarah give up something that they think she has, They will not take no for an answer and take her daughter to try and force her into giving up what they think she is hiding. The only person that may be able to save Holly and bring her home is Jackson Raines. Can he do it? Pick up this thrilling first installment of the Raines series by Kat Martin to find out!

Against the Fire is the second book in the Raines of Wind Canyon series of novels by Kat Martin. The Raines brothers are back, and the focus this time is on the main character and brother Gabriel Raines. He’s trying to figure out who has been setting fires around his real estate development. If he can catch the arsonist, he can put an end to it all and hopefully keep his buildings from going up in flames.

He can’t see the arsonist, and he isn’t sure who the arsonist is. But when two fires are launched in the development one after the other, Gabriel thinks that it’s personal. With any number of people in his past that could be responsible, he has no idea who he should be suspecting. The police do have some ideas of their own. They think that the individual setting the fires could be the local teen Angel Ramirez.

Ramirez has been in trouble in the area before. That doesn’t mean that he’s been the one setting the fires, and Mattie Baker doesn’t believe that Angel would do that. She has been working with him at the Family Abuse center to make sure that he would not go back to his old ways and try to adjust to new habits. Could the police be wrong? Who’s setting fires to Gabriel’s property, and why?

Mattie is going to clear Angel of suspicion as well as convince Gabriel that she is right about the young teen not being guilty of the arson. Mattie must get close to him to do so and work to find out who it is that’s endangering the neighborhood. The two are slowly falling for each other, but with more than enough on their hands to deal with, can they catch the arsonist before everything goes up in flames? Pick up Against the Fire to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Raines Of Wind Canyon

One Response to “Raines Of Wind Canyon”

  1. Pam Merrill: 7 months ago

    I have 5 Kat Martin Books I would like the whole series

    against the wind
    Against the tide
    Against the storm
    Into the storm Series ???????
    The Perfect Murder Maximun Security Series

    I love her books cn hardly put them down.
    Thanks Pam


Leave a Reply