Book Notification

Raja Williams Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Raja Williams Mystery Thriller Books

The Color of Greed (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
C'Est La Vie (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Swimming Upstream (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Diamonds Never Die (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Muerte En Las Vegas (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vendetta in Venice (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death Down Under (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Buried in the Bayou (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mexican Way (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Colors That Bleed (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
When Raja Met Vinny (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder in Paradise (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tipping Point (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jack Thompson is an author of fiction.

Thompson is a best selling writer that is able to fit his voice into many different genres. He has written mystery novels in the form of his Raja Williams series as well as science fiction, paranormal romance stories, political thrillers, fairy tales, and stories for children.

Jack Thompson likes to write and according to him, what ends up making a story truly great is when the story is communicated and reaches out to its reader. If you gave him the choice between writing a hero that he admires or becoming a villain that others love to hate, he knows that the character that he is putting down must be able to connect to a reader on that personal level and really be able to relate to.

He says that when a book is good then the reader should be able to move on from reading the story in a better condition than when they came into it. They may have learned a new thing about themselves or the world or even been entertained, which is part of the motivation behind why an author like him writes!

Jack Thompson is the creator and author of the Raja Williams series of fictional novels. This series became available to readers for the first time in 2013 with the release of the debut story, which is titled The Color of Greed. The sequel continues this intriguing series, and is titled C’est La Vie.

The Color of Greed is the exciting debut novel in the Raja Williams series! This fictional series started out in 2013 and has kept going at a breakneck pace ever since. If you are into murder mysteries or crime fiction then check out this first book for yourself.

When it comes to murder cases, one thing that Raja knows for certain is that they are never simple. Such is the case when Williams and Vinny Moore are called out all the way to Los Angeles. Now the gifted private investigator must work with his partner Vinny in the California sunshine to try and crack open yet another case.

This one involves murder, as they all do. Vinny and Raja go over the details of the case, which seems pretty standard and even dramatic enough to be a plot on a television soap opera. A young man is discovered dead on a yacht that he owns. He is married to a wealthy heiress and the man is clearly dead before his time and it most likely was not an accident.

Little do they know that the Chinese mafia might be behind all of this. There is far more to this thing than an orchestrated murder on a nice boat. The yacht owner’s death is the least of Moore and Williams’ problems as they immediately set out to try and solve this murder.

They will find in the process a ring of human traffickers as well as what may end up being a cover up that goes all of the way up. This could be a huge conspiracy that reaches all the way to the mansion of the governor. When increasingly more victims start to show up, the body count is getting way too high. The two partners are starting to find out that this case is way more risky than they ever thought it would get.

Now Vinny and Raja know that they are being targeted specifically. An enemy of them both is clearly trailing them and doing his best to take them out. Their foe is powerful and has an incentive to cover up everything. Now Vinny is going to have to try and figure out what the truth is while they are in harm’s way.

The two of them are risking a lot, including their lives, to solve this case. Will they get to the bottom of what this murder is about, or will they find that they don’t live out the night to see the sun rise? Pick up this thriller novel in order to find out!

The second book in the Raja Williams series is titled C’est La Vie. If you liked the sound of the first story or have read it, then check out this second novel too!

Mystery novels don’t get any more action packed than this. Dive right into yet another fast paced crime tale from an author that knows how to write them! Thompson has outdone himself in this story that combines an assassin, hacker, and private detective that all want to help whenever it turns out that justice truly requires their skills.

This mystery thriller sees the return of Raja Williams along with Vinny Moore, his partner. Raja is somewhere above all of the cliché types like James Bond or an anti-hero. Instead he grew up in privilege, belonging to a wealthy family. He was educated at Oxford and has mixed Caribbean blood somewhere in his ancestry.

The thing that sets Raja apart in his field is his powers of empathy. He also has a deeper sense, sort of a 6th sense when it comes to evil. This appears by giving him headaches and usually putting him right in the path of whatever trouble is coming.

By comparison, his partner Vinny is cute and also happens to be a computer nerd. They could not be more different, but their pairing as professional partners could not be more perfect. Vinny is attractive and loves to hack, putting his attention to computers over everything else.

The two of them are tasked with going to Paris. That is where a wife of a British professor visiting the area has just disappeared. She’s gone missing and then 3 policeman end up being executed in the same day. As they look further into the disappearance of this woman, they find that they have more questions than answers.

They gradually are drawn into a fast paced world full of partying, drugs, slavery, and a criminal that goes by the name of the Scorpion. Can these partners get to the bottom of it all and hold onto their heads at the same time? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Raja Williams

Leave a Reply