Book Notification

Rakes & Rebels Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Rakes & Rebels Books

Publication Order of Rakes & Rebels: The Beauvisage Family Books

Spring Fires (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Dangerous Viscount (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rescued by a Rogue / Caroline (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Touch the Sun (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stolen by a Pirate (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Chronological Order of Rakes & Rebels: The Beauvisage Family Books

Stolen by a Pirate(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rescued by a Rogue / Caroline(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Touch the Sun(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spring Fires(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Dangerous Viscount(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Rakes & Rebels: The Raveneau Family Books

Surrender the Stars (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Silver Storm (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
His Reckless Bargain / Silver Sea / Barbados (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tempest (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Smuggler's Moon (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Secret of Love (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Husband, the Rake (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Chronological Order of Rakes & Rebels: The Raveneau Family Books

Silver Storm(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Husband, the Rake(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Smuggler's Moon(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Secret of Love(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Surrender the Stars(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
His Reckless Bargain / Silver Sea / Barbados(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tempest(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Rakes & Rebels: The St. Briac Family Books

His Make-Believe Bride (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Impossible Husband (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Secret Rogue (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

The “Rakes & Rebels” series of novels is a set of works by Cynthia Wright, the USA Today and New York Times bestselling author who is best known for her historical romance fiction novels.

She is also the author of several other works set during the American West and the Renaissance. According to “Romantic Times Magazine,” Cynthia Wright is an author who knows how to write romance just the way it is supposed to be written.
The debut novel of the “Rakes & Rebels” series of novels was the 1977 published title “Caroline” otherwise known as “Rescued by a Rogue,” which was the launching pad for her career that has been going strong for more than four decades.
Cynthia now has at least 30 works of fiction to her name spread across several series and single-standing novels.

She currently makes her home in northern California alongside Alvaro her partner in a Spanish cottage built in the 1930s.

When they are not out enjoying their 1959 vintage airstream or riding their tandem road bike, she can be found spending a lot of time with her family, particularly her grandsons who live nearby.
She sometimes interacts with her fans and readers through the newsletter on her websites and on her social media profiles on Pinterest and her private Facebook reader group.

The “Rakes & Rebels” series of novels are works set during the 18th century during several eras from the Civil War period right up to the very end of the century.
These are novels about some very dangerous but dashing and handsome young men who unexpectedly fall in love with some feisty heroines.

In “Caroline” the first novel of the series, we are introduced to Alexandre Beauvisage, a dashing veteran of the French Revolutionary War who heads back home to the United States.
But then he stumbles upon an unconscious and amnesiac Caroline in the woods and takes her to his home.
“Touch the Sun,” the second novel of the series tells of a rebellious southern beauty named Meagan Sayers who is disguised as a lady’s maid in Philadephia.

It is here that she meets and is irresistibly drawn to a man named Lion Hampshire, who is trying to change his rakish ways but seems irresistibly drawn to her.
The third novel of the “Rakes & Rebels” series “Heart of Fragile Stars” is the story of Jean Phillipe Beauvisage, a dashing French pirate who loves his rakish life as a single man.
But then he goes to a party in London and meets Antonia Varyshkova a Russian beauty who steals his heart.

“Caroline” the debut novel of the “Rakes & Rebels” series of novels is a work set in 1783.

It is here that an erstwhile scout and spy for America named Alexandre Beauvisage is heading home to Philadelphia following the signing of the Peace Treaty in Paris.
But then he stumbles upon Caroline a young woman dressed in boyish clothes lying in the woods in Connecticut.

She had obviously been hit in the head and is suffering from amnesia and hence she decides to name herself Caroline as it is the first thing that comes to her mind.

Alec knows the noble thing he can do for her is to take her to his home until she can recover. However, it does seem that he is unable to keep his hands away from the very innocent-looking woman.
Being the womanizer that he is, he soon claims her innocence but promises that it will never happen again. In Philadelphia, he tells everyone that Caroline is his young ward and takes her with him everywhere he goes.
While she never wanted it, Caroline soon falls in love with Alec and his family, even though he tries his best to hold her at a distance and continues to frequent his mistress.
With attention to detail and incorporation of real-life figures from the period, Cynthia expertly manages to make the story come alive.

The second novel of the “Rakes & Rebels” series of novels is “Touch the Sun,” which is set in 1789 Philadelphia.

The story begins on the eve of the inauguration of the first president of the United States. Benjamin Franklin is mentoring the bastard son of one of the settlers named Lion Hampshire on how to become a respectable man who will win a seat in Congress.
According to Franklin, he needs to change his rakish ways and find a wife from one of the respected families.

It is not long before he agrees to marry Priscilla Wade a Virginia-bred woman from a very good family. But once he starts dating Priscilla he finds himself intensely attracted to Meagan her feisty lady in waiting.
What no one knows is that Meagan comes from high society in Virginia and only poses as a lady’s maid so that she would not be sent away to live with an elderly relative.

As Lyon and Meagan’s attraction becomes combustible, he knows he news to marry someone from high society, leaving Meagan feeling disappointed and unworthy.

Not wanting to stand in the way of his career and since she wil not settle for anything but marriage and love with him she runs away. However Lion is ready to risk his life, his future, and his happiness to answer the call of his impulsive and wild heart.

“Heart of Fragile Stars” is the third novel of the “Rakes & Rebels” series of novels.

The novel tells the story of a high-born maiden and a French corsair brought together by an ancient sword.

Jean Phillippe Beauvisage loves his single rakish life until he attends a ball in London, where he cannot help but have Russian beauty steal his heart. Antonia Varyshkova is heartbroken having lost her home and her parents in a fire in St Petersburg.
She had only stopped in the United Kingdom en route to the United States where she intended to embark on a new life alongside her brother.

When Tobias Ormond the arrogant captain of her ship insisted that she attend a party with him she reluctantly agreed. At the ball, she has an instant and soul-deep connection with Jean Philippe even if they don’t seem to have a future.
He returns to his corsair life in the sea while she heads to the US until an ancient and cursed Roman sword forces them back together.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Rakes & Rebels

Leave a Reply