Book Notification

Raleigh Harmon Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Raleigh Harmon Mysteries Books

The Stones Cry Out (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Rivers Run Dry (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Clouds Roll Away (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mountains Bow Down (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Stars Shine Bright (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hers (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Raleigh Harmon PI Mysteries Books

The Waves Break Gray (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Moon Stands Still (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wind Will Howl (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Raleigh Harmon series is a series of mystery and suspense novels written by the well known American author Sibella Giorello. There is a total of 5 novels published in the series between the years 2007 and 2012. All the novels of the series feature the main protagonist in the form of Raleigh Harmon and revolve around the happenings around her. Author Sibelal Giorello has described Raleigh Harmon as a forensic geologist and an FBI agent hailing from Richmond, Virginia. Throughout the novels of the series, Raleigh is shown as stumbling upon different types of troubles in her professional and personal life, and also shows her dedicated efforts and skills to get out of every situation.

One of the initial novels of the Raleigh Harmon Mystery series written author Sibella Giorello was published under the title ‘The Clouds Roll Away’. It was released by the Thomas Nelson publishing house in the year 2010. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, Raleigh Harmon is shown as trying to solve the problems of her impossible life which seem as difficult as the high profile case that she is working on. After closing her previous assignment with the Seattle office of the FBI, Raleigh moves to her hometown in Richmond, Virginia. She expects a warm welcome back to her hometown as she was returning after a long gap, but what all she gets is her next assignment. Raleigh finds herself in investigating a new and ugly case related to the cross burning at the mansion of a well known celebrity of the town. By moving ahead with the investigation of the ugly case, Raleigh Harmon also stands in the crosshairs of her new boss at the Richmond office of the Bureau.

As far as the investigation of the case is concerned, Raleigh keeps finding murkier waters as she keeps digging deep into the case. In the end, she is left wondering whether the victims are what they appear to be or there are others who are the real victims in the case. The matters become even worse for Raleigh Harmon as her personal life does not offer her any clarity. She finds that one of her confidant has gone remote suddenly and that her former boyfriend keeps following her and pops up at each and every place where she goes for her investigative works. Raleigh is also required to look after her old mother, Nadine. The returning back of Raleigh into her hometown was supposed to make improvements in the fragile sanity of Nadine, but it happens exactly and her condition becomes even more deteriorating. Now, as the case keeps getting difficult to solve with the discovery of each of the clues, Raleigh finds that the threads of the case are crossing and double crossing. Now, she is forced to rely on nothing else but her faith and forensic skills. She keeps moving forward in the case with the hope that she will experience a breakthrough and believes that it will bring a moment with it when the dark clouds in her life will move away and everything in her life will finally tend to make some sense.

One of the other initial novels of the Raleigh Harmon Mystery series written by author Sibella Giorello was released under the title ‘The Mountains Bow Down’. It was published in the year 2011 by the Thomas Nelson publishing house. Just like the previous novels of the series, this novel too revolves around the happenings in the life of the main protagonist of the series, Raleigh Harmon. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, Raleigh Harmon is shown as hoping that everything will work out for good as time always makes things get better and suitable to the current situation. With this belief in her life, she boards a cruise going to Alaska as the investigating FBI Special Agent. Also, being a forensic geologist, Raleigh Harmon finds the opportunity to visit the Last Frontier as a dream come true and a dream destination. The Last Frontier is believed to be a land full of mountains, gems, and minerals. By visiting there on a cruise, she hopes to leave her hectic work schedule behind as well as her engagement which was deprived of any romance. But soon, a passenger on the cruise goes missing and later turns up dead. Due to this, the situation for Raleigh Harmon once again becomes ugly and her expected peaceful vacation gets lost suddenly at sea.

The death of the missing passenger is ruled as a case of suicide by the chief of security of the ship. But, being a forensic expert, Raleigh points towards a much darker conclusion. She believes that a ruthless murderer is walking free somewhere on the ship, who is also the one who killed the missing passenger. Feeling that the case is one of the toughest that she has come across in her FBI career, Raleigh requests the FBI to send in some assistance. In return, she receives her nemesis and handsome Special Agent named Jack Stephenson. Now, as the cruise ship goes on to sail through the Inside Passage, Raleigh knows that she has less than just 5 days to solve the high profile murder case and catch the brutal murderer. She is also required to provide consultation to the makers of a film which is filming on-board as the cruise ship continues to sail through. In the middle of all this mess, Raleigh also tries to figure out her highly complicated feelings towards her partner Jack Stephenson. Soon, she finds her not to be as arrogant as she thought. Later, Raleigh tries to suppress her feelings for Jack Stephenson as she wants to focus completely on her work and believes that having a family only makes things complicated and even more challenging. She is also joined by her mother and her aunt on the cruise and watches them getting splintered by disturbing rifts, helplessly. In the end, Raleigh Harmon considers the mystery of the ship to be as daunting as the scenery around her and believes that even the mountains will have to bow before it.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Raleigh Harmon

Leave a Reply