Book Notification

Randy Ribay Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Chronicles of the Avatar Books

The Rise of Kyoshi (By: Michael Dante DiMartino,F.C. Yee) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Shadow of Kyoshi (By: F.C. Yee) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dawn of Yangchen (By: F.C. Yee) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Legacy of Yangchen (By: F.C. Yee) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Reckoning of Roku (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

An Infinite Number of Parallel Universes (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
After the Shot Drops (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Patron Saints of Nothing (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Everything We Never Had (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Welcome Home(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Grimoire of Grave Fates(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Collectors: Stories(2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Randy Ribay is an American author of fiction. He is not just a published writer but also an avid watcher of great television shows, a husband, a gamer, a reader, and the guardian of his dogs. When Ribay is not busy writing, he can be found teaching English at the high school level.

He is an author that has had his work released by Merit Press of Simon & Schuster with the 2015 release of An Infinite Number of Parallel Universes. His novel After the Shot Drops was released in 2018 through Houghton Mifflin Harcourt. The book is intended for a Young Adult audience and falls into the category of contemporary fiction.

An Infinite Number of Parallel Universes is Randy Ribay’s first published full-length work of fiction. It was released to readers in 2015. The story features four friends that are just everyday teenagers that go to high school. Senior year is coming up, but they’re trying not to focus on that too much.

The four friends are very different and they meet every single week to play their Dungeons and Dragons sessions. The game is a nice escape from their real lives, and since they are facing their final year of high school, all of them know that their lives are slowly going to change. They are going to have to confront reality at some point, but who wants to do that?

It seems that all they can count on right now is the fact that they are all friends and that they meet once a week to play D&D. It’s not like reality is winning any prizes. Mari is faced with the dilemma of whether she wants to meet her biological mother in real life– that is, if she ever works up the courage to contact her first.

Meanwhile, Archie is trying to adjust in the wake of his parents divorcing and splitting up their home. Dante knows that he is gay but doesn’t currently have the strength to come out of the closet to his friends. Sam’s in a relationship that is failing quickly, but there’s no sign that an exit will happen anytime soon. Faced with a reality and problems in their personal lives that the friends just can’t ignore, they’re going to do their best to push them to the back of their minds and think about anything but their crummy situations.

It is in this spirit that the friends are inspired to do something a bit more unique than their weekly games where they took on fictional quests and played out scenarios in their shared theater of the mind. Together the friends decide that they should ultimately take a road trip across the country together. Not only will it get them far away from their problems, but they might also find that they learn something along the way.

Who knows, maybe their problems will all have fixed themselves by the time they got back! The four friends can only hope that they are able to drive far and fast enough that at some point they will either forget about their problems or just be able to take a well-deserved vacation from them. They say that you can’t run from real life forever, but these high school seniors (well, nearly seniors) are going to try as best they can.

With plenty of drama and laughs along the way, Randy Ribay’s novel is sure to satisfy your inner geek. At times comedic and at other times lyrical, follow along on this cross-country tour as these four pals find out that when life gets tough, it also gets easier when you have each other. Friends are people that are there for you when you need them, and these friends find that their relationships change and grow more in this time period than they could have ever imagined.

Now they might just find out that friendship can still continue, even if your lifestyles and schedules and even the distance between you changes. Told in a unique narrative style, Parallel Universes is a great book to flip through over the weekend or bring with you to the beach. To see how the story ends, check it out for yourself and check out the debut fictional novel that put Randy Ribay on the map!

After the Shot Drops is a novel by Randy Ribay. It was released in 2018. This novel is about not only the sport of basketball, but one teenage boy’s goal to make a life for his family that is better than the one that they had before. With themes of loyalty, family bond, friendship, sportsmanship, and looking out for your brother, this story is an inspiring and powerful story of how one individual’s efforts can really make a difference– for better, or for worse.

If you loved the works of Walter Dean Myers or Jason Reynolds, you will love this story just as much! Nasir and Bunny have been each other’s best friend since forever. But when Bunny gets a scholarship based on athletics and accepts it– all the way across town– her BFF feels betrayed. He already feels that things are changing, and he is not happy abut it at all.

Meanwhile, Bunny is doing her best to fit in with the new crowd. Nasir is spending more time than ever with his cousin, who happens to be in the process of being evicted. The neighborhood seems to support Bunny but Nasir thinks that they are not as willing to help Wallace, his cousin, when he really needs it. But when his cousin bets against Bunny, the best friend is in a situation where he is faced with a difficult choice.

Nasir must choose what he does, and the decision will impact him for a lifetime. Will he make the right choice? With alternative narrators, Ribay’s second work of fiction is bound to impress you and keep you reading right until the very end. To find out what happens, pick up the exciting After the Shot Drops to find out for yourself and discover what a difference compassion can make in the end.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Randy Ribay

Leave a Reply