Book Notification

Ranger Sam Burrack Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Ranger Sam Burrack Books

Montana Red (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
Badlands (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
Justice (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Border Dogs (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Misery Express / Blue Star Tattoo (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood Rock (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jurisdiction (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vengeance is a Bullet / Vengeance (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sabre's Edge (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hell's Riders (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Showdown at Rio Sagrado (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dead Man's Canyon (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Killing Plain (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Black Mesa (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Trouble Creek (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gunfight at Cold Devil (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Guns on the Border / Sabio's Redemption (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Killing Texas Bob (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nightfall at Little Aces (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ambush at Shadow Valley / Shadow Valley (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Showdown at Hole-In-the-Wall (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Riders From Long Pines (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Hanging in Wild Wind (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Black Valley Riders (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lawman From Nogales (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wildfire (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lookout Hill (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Valley of the Gun (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
High Wild Desert (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Red Moon (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lawless Trail (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Twisted Hills (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shadow River (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Golden Riders (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mesa Grande (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Scalpers (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Showdown at Gun Hill (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Payback at Big Silver (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Ranger's Trail (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bad River (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Ralph Cotton has been writing interesting books for over a decade and his popular series revolving his main protagonist, Ranger Sam Burrack, has been in demand with the advent of its first release, Montana Red in 1998. His books have been in demand since their first release and continue to be the best seller till date. He has published a total of 38 books in the Ranger Sam Burrack Series, also known as the Big Iron series.

The books focus on the protagonist of the series, Ranger Sam Burrack and his clean intentions to bring justice. Burrack is a courageous and brave fellow who intends to hunt down the bad energy which is influencing and growing in town. Being solitary in his bravery, he is the perfect match for villains and is skillful enough to bring them down on his own. All the books in the Big Iron Series display the heroic caliber of Ranger Sam Burrack, unfolding his bravery and capability through vivid turns. Ralph Cotton is a master of storytelling and he discernibly puts forward the turns of events in his exciting and distinct books. Each book follows the previous release in the order of the story as well as the year and number of the release.

#1 Ranger Sam Burrack in ‘Montana Red’
Montana Red was the first book which was released in 1998 and apparently forms the most important part of the Big Iron Series. The character of Ranger Sam Burrack was first portrayed in this book as a courageous guy who hunts down a list of killers. His quick intuitions and decisions help him win against the killers single-handedly. In this book, he seeks after many killers, the top one being the dangerous murderer Montana Red, and the last one being a gambler, Gentleman Joe Sharpe, who disguises to gamble wealth from the targeted areas. He promises the citizens of the town to protect them from Montana Red when they plead him to do so. Upon knowing his evil intentions, Arizona Ranger Sam Burrack not only manages to expose the atrocious moves of Sharpe but also defeats deadly Montana Red in a witty demeanor in the end. Ranger Sam Burrack is acutely impersonated to display the deadly combination of intelligence and bravery in the first book itself which makes it an interesting read.

The other parts of the Big Iron Series form linkages to the previous ones and are in order according to their date of release.

#2 Ranger Sam Burrack in ‘Badlands’
Badlands is the second book in the Big Iron Series and it was released in the year 1998. Ranger Sam Burrack, the main character, and the brave one is yet again set to chase criminals and the bad guys that have taken over his territory. The story plot revolves around an incident of the jail break, which is led by the Mexican mastermind, Ernesto Caslado. He is set on a similar quest to find the actual killer in the Badlands due to whom he was called guilty. This exciting story conveys the challenge between life and death and displays true meanings of abstract values in the depth of the Badlands. Ranger Sam Burrack uses his wit to find out the killer who has been creating havoc and is sought after by a bunch of men.

#3 Ranger Sam Burrack in ‘Justice’
The third part of the Big Iron Series, Justice was released in the following year 1999. In this book, yet again, another criminal has taken over the town, conducting murders and stealing and petrifying the citizens at the same time. The head of all criminals and the Moon gang, Doss Edding takes over the town of Bannet and roams around freely. People are scared to take him into charge and thus he plainly spreads corruption without any fear. Arizona Ranger Sam Burrack, the hero of the town, stands for his people at the right time and fearlessly sets out to hunt down each man of the Moon Gang. He brings about justice for his people in his own style after hunting down the main bad guy, Doss Edding through his brain and courageous acts.

#4 Ranger Sam Burrack in ‘Border Dogs’
‘Border Dogs’ forms the fourth book of the Big Iron Series written by Ralph Cotton and it was released in the year 1999. Portraying the value of justice, impartiality and the importance of reliance, this book focuses on the decision to be made between right and wrong. The gang of Border Dogs has relentlessly killed Willis Durant’s family, who is a bank robber himself and is seeking to chase them to take revenge. Ranger Sam Burrack wants him to stand before the court until his partner Maria has been kidnapped by the gang of Border Dogs. Willis Durant and Ranger Sam Burrack need to hunt down the gang themselves after they team up. This story revolves around a fascinating set of events and how both the men filled with the desire of taking revenge hunt down the gang. It is an interesting read on how only two men are capable of fighting against a vicious pack of Border Dogs who are serial killers and want to create havoc around all places.

These are just the first four books of the Big Iron Series out of the total 38. The following books also showcase the brave acts and intelligent moves of Arizona Ranger Sam Burrack and how he manages to hunt down and defeat various criminals. Each story speaks of a different event and criminal, but the description and the turns of events top one another. Catch hold of all the 38 books of the Big Iron Series to know how the courageous Ranger Sam Burrack manages to win and defeat the dangerous of all criminals in near to impossible winning situations. Ralph Cotton portrays the stories in a smooth flow, focusing on particular important niches and not giving a break to readers, making their expectations high and desiring of wanting more.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Ranger Sam Burrack

Leave a Reply