Book Notification

Raven J. Spencer Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Emily & Colette Books

Publication Order of Love in the Limelight Books

On The Record (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Out Of The Shadows (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Behind The Scenes (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Surrender Books

Surrender Your Heart (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Surrender To Me (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Surrender Forever (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Surrender & Joy (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Borderline (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Surrender/Limelight Crossover Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

About Raven J. Spencer

An author of sensual erotic romance novels, Raven J. Spencer is a clear expert with her craft, really making a name for herself with her unique brand of fiction. Creating intricate and engaging narratives that grab the reader from the very first page to the last, she has a real way with words. Many of her stories provide rich and vivid fantasies for her readers to explore, as she draws in a worldwide audience of readers from far and wide. Over the years she has become a household name, finding herself a permanent place on the bookshelves of many from all around the world.

Bringing a feeling of sensuality to each of her novels, Spencer really understand what drives the romance genre overall. Knowing and understanding her craft inside and out, she writes intelligently and precisely, really making the formate hers and hers alone. Putting all of her passion into her writing, she gives it a real sense of vitality, allowing it all to fully come alive on the page. As a lesbian, much of her own life inspires her work, as her writing has positive LGBTQ representation underpinning it all.

Constantly pushing at the boundaries of what the romance genre can achieve, she’s constantly challenging conventions and ideas. Her many characters are a testament to this, as she creates protagonists who really stand out from the page, making a strong impact. Leaving a powerful impression on her audience long after they’ve put the book down, her stories endure and will continue to do so for quite some time to come. There’s so much more planned on the horizon still as well, as Spencer doesn’t appear to be putting away her pen any time soon either.

Early and Personal Life

Always keen interested in all things literature based from early on, the future novelist to be Raven J. Spencer would nurture her passion for writing for most of her life. Over time she would come to develop her voice and style, making it entirely unique to her, as she would become a recognizable brand in her own right. Building upon this throughout her education, she would carry on nurturing her craft, particularly focusing on her interest in the romance genre.

Harboring a keen fascination for all things sensual, she would always be on the lookout for new forms of inspiration to draw from. Often using many of her own experiences to help inspire her, Spencer would put them back into her work, giving it a greater degree of authenticity. Currently married, she continues to write to this very day, as more and more continue to discover her work and stories every day.

Writing Career

The first book that Raven J. Spencer would publish was titled ‘A Perfect Dream,’ and it would come out back in 2014. This novel would also become the first in a series of romance titles of the same name, with ‘A Perfect Dream’ being her first series. She would go on to release the following two books in the series, ‘A Second Chance’ and ‘Off Screen,’ later that year, while bringing out her second series called the ‘Surrender Series’ in 2015.

Another series Spencer would also create was titled ‘Love in the Limelight,’ which began in 2021 with ‘On The Record.’ Creating evocative fantasies that were quite unlike any other, she would also write a few stand-alone romances as well, such as ‘Willow’ and ‘Three to Tango.’ Maintaining a regular presence and profile both online and off, she garners critical acclaim from her peers and contemporaries alike, as well as being commercially successful with the public.

Surrender Forever

Initially released in 2019, this first arrived on the 29th of April, marking the third book in the ongoing ‘Surrender Trilogy’ of books. Following on from ‘Surrender Your Heart’ in 2015, and then ‘Surrender To Me’ in 2016, it would tell the story of a sociology student named Penny and her marriage to Carter Forbes, a rich high-powered woman. The books are best read in order so as to gain the most from them, and there would be further novels in the series, with this coming out on the Kindle publishing platform.

In this story Penny is believed to be working for the enemies of Carter Forbes, as Nick and Carter’s team tell her to be suspicious. While Carter doesn’t want to believe her wife could work against her, she decides to investigate anyway, making inquiries into Penny’s activities. This then cause Penny herself to have her feelings hurt once she finds out, as she then feels that Carter doesn’t trust her. Will they both be able to get over this hurdle together, can they build the bond between them both even stronger, and what will become of them both as they surrender forever?

Furthering the relationship between Carter and Penny, this sees them both finding themselves in a new place in their marriage. Continuing from where the last book left off, it develops the characters and the world they inhabit well, making the most of the compelling premise. Shifting the direction of the series considerably, it remains true to what made the first two work, while paving the way for more to follow.

A Complicated Arrangement

First arriving on the 1st of September back in 2015, this would be the sixth book in the ‘A Perfect Dream’ series of novels. The series would be set in the world of high-stakes sex and politics, with many of the characters returning and recurring, as the narrative arcs would be ongoing. It’s best that the series is read in order so as to get the most from it once again, and there would be adult themes and scenes running throughout.

While a Halloween event was taking place, a scene staged by Piper was happening between Erica and Lee, during which Erica would fall for Lee. Now that the party is over Erica is feeling lost by what took place, especially when considering that Lee hadn’t broken up with Ally at this point. Now Erica wants to make her dream come true with her and Lee, but that may prove to be harder than she’d initially anticipated. Will she be able to see her dream come to fruition, can she find the one she’s searching for, and what will become of such a complicated arrangement?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Raven J. Spencer

Leave a Reply