Book Notification

Ravi Subramanian Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The SMS Detective Agency Books

Mystery of the School on Fire (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mystery of the Missing Cat (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If God Was a Banker (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Bought the Monk’s Ferrari (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Devil In Pinstripes (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Incredible Banker (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bankster (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bankerupt (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
God is a Gamer (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bestseller She Wrote (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
In the Name of God (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Children's Books

My First Book Of Money (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Ravi Subramanian
Ravi Subramanian is India’s number one thriller author, having written multiple bestsellers.

He heads a leading financial institution, being an alumnus of Indian Institute of Management (Bangalore) and has spent two decades working in the financial services industry. He is a career financial services professional and banker, and has worked with many multinational banks like ANZ Grindlays Bank, Citibank, and HSBC.

As a result of his extensive background in foreign banks, writing about banking comes rather naturally to Ravi. He sets his books against the backdrop of some foreign bank.

He writes popular columns for well known magazines and has got his own personal weekly column in the career and business life page of The Economic Times. Ravi says he’ll be happy if people remember him as the Grisham of banking.

Ravi’s won three Crossword Book Awards, for “The Incredible Banker”, “The Bankster”, and “Bankerupt”, and has won a Crossword Best of 2010 Award for “Devil in Pinstripes”. “If God Was a Banker” won Indiaplaza Golden Quill Book Award. He’s also won a Best of Leadership Writing from The Economic Times.

His daughter, named Anusha Subramanian, has been a published author since she was twelve years old.

“I Bought the Monk’s Ferrari” is the first stand alone novel and was released in 2008. A fresher of twenty-three is excited and nervous as he takes his first career flight from Bangalore to Delhi. He looks out the window as the flight starts taking off, and presto! He sees down on the road below, fading fast out of his vision: this immaculate Ferrari painted bright red, starts the quest of his life, for a Ferrari of his own.

Ravi provides step-by-step instructions toward acquiring one’s own Ferrari. The Ferrari here is no mere luxury car; it is much worthier than that. It is something that even the monks would not want to relinquish. Inspired by the lives of certain individuals, who dreamt big and achieved even bigger, whom the author has come across in his own career, and from his personal experiences, Ravi writes out the Ten Commandments to motivate his readers in gaining the ‘success’ they’ve always wished for.

“Devil in Pinstripes” is the second stand alone novel and was released in 2009. Taking you behind the scenes through the power-packed aisles of New York International Bank and the keenest of its minds.

This is the story of an ambitious MBA, named Amit, who joins NYIB and thereby, the world of high-pressure competitive foreign banking as well as the current crisis which engulfs this sector.

While life throws its curves, Amit finds himself getting stuck between the lives of three other people: his wife and later colleague, Chanda. Gowri, a power-hungry political par excellence and Amit’s arch rival. And above all else: Aditya, his mentor, who plays some devious power games with just about everybody in his quest for fame and success.

“God is a Gamer” is a stand alone novel and was released in 2014. Aditya runs a gaming company that struggles to just break even. A banker slips off of a high-rise, falling to her death. The finance minister makes promises that he’s finding tough to keep. The LTTE has unleashed terror in America which sends the FBI off on a wild goose chase, leading them to Mumbai.

Enter a full-time genius and part-time drug dealer, named Varun. He turns the gaming company around before disaster can strike. The investigators plunge headlong into a sketchy world of the Dark Net made up of sites existing solely for illegal transactions (money, sex, and drugs) and bitcoins.

It all culminates in a stunner of a climax where money means nothing, nothing is as it appears, and assassination is taught by the ancient Greeks.

“The Bankster” is a stand alone novel and was released in 2015. Bankers build their entire career on trust, at least that’s what everybody thinks. Until a series of murders threatens to ruin the reputation which the Great Boston Global Bank (GB2) has built through the years. Who could possibly be behind some of these killings, and what could their motive possibly be?

When Karan Panjabi, a former banker and press reporter, continues digging deeper, he realizes that he has stumbled upon a global conspiracy with far-reaching consequences. It’s a secret that could not just destroy the bank but cast a shadow on the whole nation, too. With just 36 hours at his disposal, he has to race against time and trust nobody if he’s to survive and reveal the truth.

“The Bestseller She Wrote” is a stand alone novel and was released in 2015. He was a bestseller, and she wanted him to help make her one.

Aditya Kapoor, the paperback king, lived a life that was right out of a modern man’s fantasy. His literary stardom is balanced perfectly by a loving wife and a fantastic career. With everything that he touches turning to gold, he’s on a winning streak.

Shreya Kaushik is a student with a heart filled with ambition. Beautiful, reckless, and young, she speaks her mind and chases after what she wants obsessively. And she wants to be a bestselling author.

What happens when both of their worlds collide? Is it possible to love two people at the exact same time? Can true ambition get in the way of blind passion? Can trust get regained once it has been broken?

Ravi dives deep into the glitzy world of bestsellers and reveals a risky dalliance between a superstar novelist and his rather alluring protege. This is a combustible cocktail of redemption, love, and betrayal.

“Mystery of the School on Fire” is the first novel in the “SMS Detective Agency” series and was released in 2021. A charming hill town, a school cradled right in the lap of nature, and a close knit community. Three young kids in search of a mystery.

Meet the Super Mystery Solvers or the SMS gang, made up of Akriti and Aditya, nine year old twins, and Kabir, their close friend. Together, they solve these mysteries which have the cops and authorities of Solan baffled.

In this very first mystery, the gang solves this perplexing case of why and how their school catches on fire, not once but twice!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Ravi Subramanian

Leave a Reply