Book Notification

Raye Wagner Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Darkest Drae Books

with Kelly St. Clare

Publication Order of Magi Rising Books

Publication Order of Shifter Island Books

with Leia Stone
Midnight Kisses (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Midnight Lies (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Midnight King (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Midnight Truth (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Sphinx Books

Cursed by the Gods (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Demigods and Monsters (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Origin of the Sphinx (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Myths of Immortality (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Son of War (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Daughter of Darkness (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fates and Furies (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Angels of Ashes and Ivory (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Marked by Fate(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Monster Ball(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Raye Wagner is a best-selling author.

Raye grew up in Seattle with seven siblings in the suburbs. She liked to take time to get away from things through books. She read many different books by different authors when she was young, such as Jane Austen, Leon Uris, and David Eddings. She collected books and would read as she went to college and later in her career.

The author would later go into nursing. In the middle of summer one afternoon, some plot came into her mind and she decided to begin writing something. The rest is history. Raye is married and has three children with her husband. She likes to practice Tae Kwon Do or try baking something. Raye will also try her hand at Legos with the family or a puzzle or go to the beach and listen to waves coming up onto the shore. She lives with her family in Tennessee.

The author enjoys sweets of any kind and especially anything that is for sale in a bakery! She also enjoys tutus on occasion as well as wearing a wig or participating in ‘nerf wars’. She likes to spend her spare time either writing spending quality time with her loved ones and family, or at the beach. She first got introduced to the genre of young adult fiction with the Twilight books. She then read the Percy Jackson novels, buying all four at one time after turning to the initial page and reading it. Raye loved the series and was hooked on the genre from then on, with young adult literature becoming the genre she chose to write in whenever she could.

Wagner has always thought that words have the power to reach people and change lives. She thinks that we can find out more about who we are from characters and what they do, and find out what we value through their actions. We can find the inspiration to meet a challenge or take on an obstacle that is in our way and fight to reach our goals or face up to fears. Stories have the ability to enlighten and also to entertain, according to Raye, and can assist in providing perspective, finding emotions, or show that difficulties can be common. She also believes that each individual can choose the journey that they take and hopes that they can discover joy while on their own path.

Raye Wagner is the creator and author of the Sphinx series of fictional novels. This series first got started with the publication of the debut novel in 2015, Cursed by the Gods. The novel also goes by the alternate title of Curse of the Sphinx. It was quickly followed by the exciting second installment of this saga, Demigods and Monsters. If you have been looking for something a little more supernatural and paranormal to read, check this series out!

Cursed by the Gods is the first novel in the fantasy series Sphinx by Raye Wagner. In this debut, readers get to meet the main character of Hope for the first time.

Hope has been on the move and running for as long as she can remember. All of her life has been about survival, but the thing is, there might not be anyone coming after her. People don’t even know about her, and she wants to stay safe by keeping things just the way that they are. After all, the mortals believe that the gods went away. The truth is that Olympus continues to be in charge.

Demigods continue to hunt on a higher level, tracking monsters and ultimately doing their best to kill them. Immortals are also preyed upon by the Underworld’s shadow demons, who snatch the victims’ souls up to deliver to Hades. Meanwhile, Hope is having a difficult time of things. Her life is falling apart, and things accelerate when her life’s sole security is destroyed in a terrible tragedy. She just doesn’t know whether this is some type of curse put on her by Apollo or if she’s now being hunted.

Either way, Hope has to play it safe and assume that she’s not one hundred percent free from risk. So she goes into hiding on her own and takes on the pretense that she is mortal. She just wants to protect herself and her secrets. But everything changes when Athan comes around. Demons, demigods, and gods are all coming after her. Now she’s left wondering whether a monster like her can continue to hide in plain view of everyone.

Things are definitely getting a little bit risky, and Hope is doing the best that she can to manage her anxiety and try to hold on. She’s on her way to find out what she values in life and also just how courageous she can be as she works tirelessly to attempt to break off the curse that Apollo has put upon her. Pick up a copy of this exciting book to find out what happens for yourself!

Demigods and Monsters is the second novel in the Sphinx series by author Raye Wagner. When it comes to courage, sometimes it’s just something that you have to choose and will into existence.

Hope has run before, but this time, she’s done with all of that. The curse put on her by Apollo has taken over her life completely. Even the choices she could make were limited. In the end, the thing that she desired most of all was love, and it was the one thing taken from her by the curse. Now she’s not going to allow fear to be the thing that keeps her from doing what she wants.

If it gets rid of the curse once and for all, Hope is willing to take risks. That’s why she agrees quickly when Artemis the goddess tells her that she must get into a conservatory by taking on the false persona of a demigod. Hope’s got nothing to lose, and needs the information, so this is her best shot at getting what she wants.

Can Hope work with sworn foes to break the curse once inside the conservatory? Check out this novel to find out what happens in the end!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Raye Wagner

Leave a Reply