Book Notification

Raymond A. Moody Jr. Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Life After Life Books

Life After Life: The Investigation of a Phenomenon - Survival of Bodily Death (1975)Description / Buy at Amazon
Reflections On Life After Life (1977)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Light Beyond (With: Colin Wilson) (1988)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Elvis After Life (1987)Description / Buy at Amazon
Comparative LiteratureEast and West: Traditions and Trends (1989)Description / Buy at Amazon
Coming Back (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon
Burford Celebration in Camera (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon
Reunions: Visionary Encounters with Departed Loved Ones (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
Scrying: The Art of Female Divination (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
Auras: See Them in Only 60 Seconds (By: Mark Smith) (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
The inns of Burford (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Laugh: A New Philosophy of Near-Death Experiences, Apparitions, and the Paranormal (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Life After Loss: Conquering Grief and Finding Hope (With: Dianne Arcangel) (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Glimpses of Eternity: Sharing a Loved One's Passage from This Life to the Next (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Burford Through Time. by Raymond Moody (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Paranormal (With: Paul Perry) (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Religion & Spirituality Books

with Paul Perry
Jesus in Egypt (By: Paul Perry) (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Reunited (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Chasing Jesus (By: Paul Perry) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Raymond A. Moody Jr.
Raymond A. Moody Jr. Is a non-fiction author best known for his book on death and the afterlife. This author dedicated several years to researching near-death experiences and what happens when entering the afterlife.
He talks about the bright light many see when crossing over and meeting with loved ones who died a long time ago. Thanks to his research and writing, many people have changed their approach towards death.
Those in mourning have found comfort in his words. Moody has also given those who have been declared dead a chance to talk about their experiences.
This talented author is also a phycologist, and he holds a Ph.D. in Philosophy from the University of Virginia.

Life After Life
Life After Life comes first in the Life After Life series. This is a captivating book that tries to paint a picture of what happens when someone dies.
The author relies on information from over 100 people who were declared clinically dead but were revived. Despite their backgrounds, all these people experienced similar scenes such as bright light, a tunnel, and loved ones waiting on the other side.

What do these similar experiences prove? Could it be true that there is life after death? Reading the stories of these people will uplift your mood and help you see that a lot awaits you, even on the other side of life.

If you are going through grief, this book may offer the relief you are looking for. It is also a great read if you are questioning life and death.
Raymond Moody is often referred to as the father of the Near-Death Experience movement. First published in 1975, this book answered a few questions that many people have struggled with for generations.

What awaits us after we die? Amazingly, their no bias in the story, and the author makes solid points based on science.
While death is among the subject that many people avoid for obvious reasons, the truth is that we will all die. Those who leave before us mostly don’t get a chance to talk about their experience, and those left behind spend months and years in mourning, thinking that their loved ones are gone forever.
The author expertly avoided talking about death itself and its associated grief and instead focused on life after it. Should we also be focusing more on life afterlife?

This is a great book, no matter your religion and belief. It is amazing that the author only highlights what is stated by those who went through near-death experiences, which eliminates conjecture.

While the author agrees that it is hard to express in words what happens when you cross over to the next side, he has tried to give a clear picture of the sequence of events. There are many facts, but everything is explained without complex theories, so it is easy to understand.
Life After Life is a captivating novel that will have you hooked from the start. This book will change your thinking about life and death and possibly help you live a more purposeful life.

One of the things that come out clear in this book is the importance of love and constant learning. Whatever your age, you should purpose to spread more love to the world and never stop learning.

The Light Beyond
The Light Beyond is the third book in the Life After Life series. In this book, the author focuses on the bright light that welcomes people in the afterlife.
Based on thousands of case studies, those who experience near-death experiences talk of a bright light that welcomes them to the other side.
Children and adults alike talk about hovering over their bodies for some time before a guide shows up and directs the person towards a bright light where loved ones are eagerly waiting.

Most of these people also talk about the calmness that comes with this experience and the peace they feel when crossing to the other side. With new findings in science confirming the possibility of life after death, this book expounds on some of the topics highlighted in the first book. While some near-death experiences were classified as hallucinations a few years back, this book confirms that those accounts are true.
Children talk about relatives they have never met, and their experiences match that of adults. The author also observes that those who get a glimpse of the other side come back changed.

The ones who were over religious focus more on spirituality, and those who did not care much about life start becoming deliberate about the choices they make. Why do these people experience such drastic changes?

Well, many acknowledge that whatever you had here on earth, the only thing you cross to the other side with is love and knowledge. The findings also offer comfort to everyone who has lost a loved one.

While the separation is painful, it is comforting to know that it’s only temporary. Once you also cross to the other side, you will have a chance to meet your loved ones again.

Based on the author’s findings, it is clear that remembrance of experiences during a near-death experience cannot be dismissed as carbon dioxide overload or mental illness.

While Raymond recognizes that it is impossible to test these confessions using a scientific method, he gives credit to these anecdotes. Anyone who has faced death remembers a similar experience should know he that they are not alone, and it is okay to share with others whatever they saw.
If you are agonizing over losing a loved one, this book will help you see that there is light after all. You will be reunited with your loved one once your time in this lifetime is up.

This is reassuring and comforting for those who have a rough time getting over the death of a loved one.
The Light Beyond is an ideal read for anyone curious about death and what happens after that. These stories about different near-death experiences are sure to impact your thinking and change how you view life and death.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Raymond A. Moody Jr.

Leave a Reply