Book Notification

Rayven T Hill Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Jake and Annie Lincoln Books

Blood and Justice (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cold Justice (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Justice for Hire (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Captive Justice (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Justice Overdue (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Justice Returns (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Personal Justice (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Silent Justice (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Web of Justice (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fugitive Justice (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Rayven T Hill is a Canadian author of mystery, thriller and crime books. He wrote his first novel when he was six years old, the book was an instant hit amongst his family members. While he had to put his writing dream on hold to make a living, Hill went into full-time writing in 2013. Before then, he held different corporate jobs, including web designing and computer programming. Hill’s first e-book was published in 2013, and now he has over ten published works to his name. The Ontario born author currently lives in Toronto with his wife.

Blood and Justice

Blood and Justice is the first book in the Jake and Annie Lincoln series. The book features Jake and Annie Lincoln, a couple in the private investigative field. Sixteen-year-old Jenny James has been missing for days, and her mother is beyond distraught. After an initial police investigation bears no fruits, Jenny’s mum approaches Jake and Lincoln for their help in finding her daughter. The last time Jenny was seen alive was after school, a man who is later identified as her boyfriend picked her up. Initially, Jake and Annie assume that this is a case of a teenage runaway, and Jenny will be home to her parents after a few days.

When time passes without any sign of Jenny, the private investigators start their search only to stumble upon the decaying body of Jenny’s boyfriend. This shakes the investigators from their comfort to the field where they will only discover more bodies. As bodies start piling up, it is clear that Jake and Annie have a serial killer on their hands. So where is Jenny, and how comes her body hasn’t been found yet? Who is the killer, and why target Jenny in the first place? The detectives have to move fast to stop the killer before more people lose their lives.

Jeremy is a twisted being who lives a normal life. This man holds a day job, making him the least likely suspect. Jeremy thinks he must punish people who commit crimes, and his victims pay for their sins with their lives. It doesn’t matter the type of crime, as long as he witnesses it. Jeremy kidnaps Jenny when she sees him killing someone. Since Jenny did not commit any crime, Jeremy has no reason to kill her. Instead, he takes her to a secluded house where the scared girl spends her days as her mother frantically looks for her. The author flashes back to Jeremy’s childhood to show why he acts the way he does. Tragedies of Jeremy’s past are discussed in detail, and it is up to the reader to make conclusions about him.

Blood and Justice is a mystery thriller with a great plot, likeable characters, and a rising tension that will leave you at the edge of your seat. There are many surprises along the way, and it will be hard to figure out the killer until you get to the end of the story. While the book is intriguing, the plot is not as complex. Everything flows well, and flawless narration ensures that you do not get lost at any point in the story. The book is relatively short, making it perfect if you are looking for a decent quick read.

Cold Justice

Cold Justice is the second book in the Jake and Annie Lincoln series. Here Jake and Annie are confronted by yet another mystery. This time, an emotionally disturbed woman is involved. Abigail Macy lost her only child in a horrible accident and the events that follow leave her traumatized. Soon after, Abigail witnesses a killing and goes ahead to report the murder to the police. However, she leaves the killer’s details out, even though she can identify him. Abigail is afraid that the killer will know outright that she told on him and come for her. The police investigate the murder, but their findings do not tally with Abigail’s report. After looking at Abigail’s evaluation, the police conclude that the poor woman is just delusional, and the case is closed.

Abigail’s worst fears come true when she turns up dead days later. The murder makes the death look like a suicide, but Abigail’s husband is not convinced. He gets Jake and Annie on board in a bid to find out what really happened to his wife. While Abigail’s husband has no evidence of foul play, he firmly believes that Abigail did not kill herself and is determined to uncover the truth. Jake and Annie also make the same conclusion, but the problem is, Abigail never revealed the killer in the previous case to her husband. She did not speak much after the death of her child, which means there is little information to work with. Now Jake and Annie have to go to the police for details. Fortunately, they get the details they need, and as their investigation continues, it becomes clear that their lives are also in danger. Abigail was right after all, and it seems that the killer has more mischief his sleeves.

The author reveals the killer early in the book, allowing the reader to knowingly watch as the detectives and police frantically search for the killer. Jake and Annie will uncover a web of lies, cover-ups, and deceit in their search for the truth. Other characters are involved in this story, and it is interesting how they work together to solve the mystery. Away from the story, the author allows the reader into Annie and Jake’s life. How does the couple relate when they are not chasing psychotic killers or dealing with distressed clients? Do they have a constant fear of losing each other in the hands of the dangerous men they follow in the course of duty?

Cold Justice is another intriguing read by Rayven T Hill. Just like his other works, this book comes with a steady pace, engaging cast, and an exciting storyline. A lot is going on, but the narration makes it easy to follow the story to the end. The book is short and straightforward, making it a perfect easy read.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Rayven T Hill

Leave a Reply