Book Notification

Reagan Davis Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Bellbrook Murder Mystery Books

A Well Constructed Murder (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rage Before Beauty (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lost & Drowned (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ice Girls Finish Last (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Last Bud Not least (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Knitorious Murder Mystery Books

Neighbourhood Swatch (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Knit One Murder Two (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Killer Cables (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder & Merino (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Twisted Stitches (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Son of a Stitch (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crime Skein (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sins & Needles (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rest In Fleece (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Life Crafter Death (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
In Stitchness and in Health (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bait & Stitch (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder, It Seams (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Reagan Davis

Going under the pen-name of Reagan Davis, this Canadian writer uses this as her method for keeping her real identity anonymous. Writing numerous cozy mystery novels, she’s a highly regarded figure whose work is just as mysterious as her own profile. Keeping her readers hooked on her words, she’s a gifted writer with much to say and offer, always delivering a strong and compelling story. From her narrative to her characters, she’s a versatile novelist, really making the most of each of her intriguing premises.

Featuring numerous twists and turns, she has a surprise on each and every page, constantly keeping the reader guessing throughout. This approach to storytelling is something that she excels at, really delivering her stories in a timely and entertaining manner. Not forgetting to inject a certain level of wit into her books, too, she makes sure to keep each of her novels light and engaging. Along with that, she also makes sure to say just what it is that she wants to say while entertaining her massive worldwide audience.

Crafting developed characters as well, she creates intricate personalities that essentially step off the page for the reader. A mystery novelist who perfectly understands her genre, she pushes the boundaries, making it something entirely unique to her in the process. A true professional, she combines character and narrative expertly, something which she manages over consecutive mystery novels. With lots more to come yet, she’s a writer who definitely has more to offer as she continues growing both upwards and onwards.

Early and Personal Life

From an early age, the writer who would come to be known as Reagan Davis would develop a keen passion for the written word. Constantly looking for interesting and engaging new ideas, she would continually use the world around her to help inspire her. Refining and honing her skills over time, she came to say what it was she wanted to say as an author, establishing her own voice in the process.

She would also focus on knitting as well, something which would help ground her work, giving her plenty of material. An established designer of knitwear, too, she’s constantly contributing to various different journals and publications as well. Currently living in the suburbs of Toronto with her husband and their two kids, she still writes to this day, along with designing her knitwear.

Writing Career

It was in 2020 that books would begin coming out under the pseudonym of Reagan Davis, as she would start her ‘Knitorious Cozy Mystery’ series of novels. This collection would begin with the novella short story titled ‘Neighbourhood Swatch,’ before moving on to the full novel ‘Knit One Murder Two.’ These books would be cozy mysteries set around the theme of knitting, with Megan as the central protagonist and amateur sleuth at the heart of the franchise.

Each book would feature a different mystery, and there would be a number of them released, with the series becoming highly popular. Later she would also publish the ‘Bellbrook Murder Mystery’ series as well, with more cozy mysteries taking place in Canada. Publishing omnibus editions of her collected novels, too, she’s a writer who continues to maintain a strong brand both offline and on.

Murder, It Seams

This book is the twelfth story in the ongoing ‘Knitorious Cozy Mystery’ series of novels, carrying on from the last one. With a self-contained cozy mystery, it makes for an easy read, and they don’t need to be read in order, while it paves the way for the next book. Coming out on the 28th of December in 2021, it’s a clean novel with no graphic violence or swearing, making it more than accessible for everyone.

While Megan may not exactly be friends with Karla Bell, the fact that they don’t like each other isn’t going to stop Megan from helping her deal with a murder investigation and find the real killer. Overcoming their indifference and animosity toward one another, Megan wants to bring the murderer to justice before it’s too late. Tracking them down, Megan hopes to find the actual killer, so she leaves Karla and goes her separate way once and for all. Can they manage to hold their dislike for one another in check, though, just who is the real killer, and how will they stitch everything together when it’s murder, it seams?

A fun and entertaining cozy thriller, this really makes the most of its engaging premise and the characters’ initial hostility to one another. Dealing with their dislike for each other, there’s a lot of humor as the characters overcome this while solving the case at hand. It’s a well-told story with a lot to offer, as it keeps the reader constantly guessing throughout, right until the very last page.

A Well Constructed Murder

Originally coming out through the Carpe Filum Press publishing imprint, this was first released in 2022 on the 25th of April. It was also the first in the ‘Bellbrook Mystery Murder’ series, establishing a whole new collection of cozy murder mysteries. Using a pre-existing character from the ‘Knitorious Cozy Mystery’ series, this sees Karla Bell featuring in her own spin-off stories.

Running a concierge business successfully, the highly independent Karla Bell is also an expert in the art of lie detection. Her skills are challenged when her late grandmother gets implicated falsely in two extremely mysterious deaths, as she’s drawn into her own family’s past. With rumors flying everywhere in her small hometown, Karla hopes to find the real culprit behind the mystery and bring them to justice before it’s too late. Will she be able to clear the name of her grandmother, just who is the real killer, and can she sort the fact from the fiction behind a well constructed murder?

The series itself doesn’t need to be read in any particular order, although there are elements for long-term fans of the stories. Featuring another self-contained story, it works extremely well on its own merits, making the most of the engaging premise at hand. With a strong lead character in the form of Karla Bell, it’s definitely a must for fans of the author and of the cozy mystery genre as a whole.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Reagan Davis

Leave a Reply