Book Notification

Reapers Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Reapers Books

Dark Alpha's Claim (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dark Alpha's Embrace (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dark Alpha's Demand (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dark Alpha's Lover (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dark Alpha's Night (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dark Alpha's Hunger (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dark Alpha's Awakening (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dark Alpha's Redemption (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dark Alpha's Temptation (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dark Alpha's Caress (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dark Alpha's Obsession (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dark Alpha's Need (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dark Alpha's Silent Night (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dark Alpha's Passion (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dark Alpha's Command (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dark Alpha's Fury (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Reapers Series by Donna Grant

The Reapers is a series of fantasy books by Donna Grant. It is a spin-off series from the Dark Night series set in the same time frame but focusing on a different fantasy element, the Reapers. Reapers are “Faes’ boogeymen, assassins whose sole purpose is destroy any fae who breaks the set rules. They are forbidden from any sort of relationships or falling in love. They’re only required to rely on their brotherhood.

Each novel in the series features different lead characters with romantic aspects fully contained in each book but the danger plot leaps on to the next installment. Fortunately you can read each novel as standalone since the author gives background to the danger plot in each installment.

Dark Alphas Claim

Dark Alphas Claim is the debut novel in Reapers series. Donna Grant wrote Dark Knight Trilogy which takes place around 4 centuries back. It’s from this trilogy that the author develops a spin off series known as the Reapers.

The Reapers are mentioned in the first two books in Dark Knight Trilogy as just fairy tales of the Fae as the boogeymen that help keep the Fae children in line. But the truth is that they aren’t fairy tales or boogeymen, but they are instructed to keep all the Fae in line.

Reapers demand balance and when a fae goes against the set rules, they are immediately destroyed. No judge or jury just instant death.

Each Reaper has sworn his life to Death- a person not the death we know about. They all serve Death and they’re sent to Earth to determine who needs to be exterminated. But this time round, Death has issued an order the Reapers can’t live with. They have to kill all the humans with Fae blood. But the big question is, is this command from Death? And if she didn’t issue the command, then who did?

In the midst of all the turmoil, one reaper has set his eyes and heart on one woman he can’t live without. A woman he has renounced to ignore. He has sworn his life to Death and no other woman, especially a woman with human woman.

Babylon is a reaper who has committed his life to Death. He has sworn himself to serve her and no one else. But one glance at Jordyn and he is lost. Jordyn is the love of his life and he knows it. But keeping his attachment from the woman he loves a secret from his team is just impossible but he doesn’t care what could happen for he wants to be with his other half.

Jordyn is a woman with fae blood; she is gifted and has just learned how to use her gifts. She has become the target of the Reapers because she is a human with foe blood and agrees to become bait. Knowing clearly that she will have to walk away from the woman she loves dearly, she still needs to serve and save humanity from impending doom.

The first book in Reapers series is a brilliant read. The main characters are Babylon and Jordyn. Like stated in the introduction paragraph, each book in the series features different lead characters.

Babylon is a wonderful hero. He is a good guy who takes his position seriously. He handles what he should and shouldn’t when the commands are given stating to destroy humans with Fae blood.

On the other hand, Jordyn cannot help but wants to dive deeper into faerie lore. Her need to know more about herself and her people only draws her closer into harm’s way until when Babylon comes to the rescue. As the story pushes on, the relationship between the two becomes both sweet and dangerous. The desire to figure out the name of her enemy and destroy them only draws Jordyn deeper into the world Babylon has desperately tried to keep her away from. He knows that if Death finds out about their relationship, they won’t live to see another day. Will love prove to be a voice to be reckoned with or will Death win?

Dark Alpha’s Embrace

The second in the series is a fast-pace and addictive romance with dangers lurking on every corner.

Kryan was a Dark Fae, but this isn’t what she saw when she set her eyes on him. Instead she saw a man who devoted his time to his friends and cause. She saw a man haunted by his past, a man who made her think of the future.

Dark Alpha’s Embrace is a daring second installment in Reapers series. It’s a story of Kryan, a dark fae and River half-fae. River is a librarian with special liking for books.

Reapers are dark and light fae warriors who’ve died and recruited by Death to serve karma in the fae world. In the debut novel, we saw a very potent ex-Reaper thought to be dead at first seeking revenge against Death and her followers. However in the second installment, the danger level significantly rises and to make it worse, something is affecting Death’s power causing a change in the balance of power.

The story kicks off with Reapers desperately searching for clues why their enemy is strong and why he’s targeting half-fae and why Death’s powers are changing. Their investigation leads them to a small library in Edinburgh which is rumored to have a selection of books that they require. But their mission to retrieve the books is soon complicated as the Reapers have to battle River who defends the books.

The main characters in book two in the series are engaging and realistic. River is smart, feisty and determined while Kyran is an intense, tortured entity. The two characters have haunting pasts and none of them was seeking relationship. But regardless, their romance is steamy. They are the ideal couple, but their love affair is doomed for a number of reasons.

While Dark Alpha’s Embrace is the second book in the series, you can read it as a standalone. The romantic aspect is fully contained in this story. However, while the author introduced the danger plot in the first book, she has included some background information in this book so a new reader would easily grab the concept. But for a better understanding, it’s recommended to read the books in order.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Reapers

Leave a Reply