Book Notification

Rebecca Branch Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Summer of 71 Books

The Summer I Lost It (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Loved, Killed & Eaten (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Of Cocks and Hens (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Time Keepers Books

Great Caesar's Ghost (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Roman Holiday (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Out of Time's Abyss (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love in the Arc of Time (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Turnip Books

with Jessica Rossi
A Modern Roman Holiday (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Resurrection of Griffin Ballard (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Girl Who Fell Off the Turnip Truck (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Harvesting the Turnip (With: Jessica Rossi) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Rebecca Branch is a New York City-based author that writes chick-lit, romance, and historical fiction novels.

The author is the proud mother of two exceptional daughters one an educator with a doctorate from Oxford and another with a doctorate in science from McGill.
She is a professional architect but by education, she is a historian which perhaps explains her love for writing historical fiction.

Rebecca was born to an Italian socialite, writer, and artist and an American archeologist father. She would then grow up in New York and Rome shared by his divorced parents.

She got his undergraduate degree from UC Berkeley and then get a doctoral degree from Columbia University. Afterward, she got a job at the Metropolitan Museum, where she was the assistant curator of the Greco-Roman arts section.

Rebecca would then leave and become an interior designer for the likes of J. Crew, Donna Karan, Danskin, Clavin Klein, Armani, Revlon, Hugo Boss, and Channel. She also worked as a model during her college years and for several years into her thirties.

Rebecca Branch currently makes her home in the small town of Hudson in the Catskill Mountains.

How Rebecca Branch came to write romance is a very interesting story. It all started in a 2013 dare while she was in between jobs.

She made her debut when she wrote a story of discovery and romance in the novel “Summer of 71.” It was a work of beauty set in Rome a place where the author lectures on Italian culture, architecture, and Roman history.

She followed that up with several other novels that would just be as good on the commercial and critical front.

Things changed when she nearly lost her husband that was involved in a 2004 road accident. The incident caused him to develop long-term amnesia and he was mad at the world and his wife who cared for him.

Even though she cared for him for twelve years, they ultimately broke up and he went back to the Stares leaving her facing foreclosure.

A few months after separating from her husband she went to the United Nations for a function as a board member. It was here that she met a celebrity swimsuit model who was also having similar nightmares and they connected.

After being married for more than two dozen years, Rebecca Branch fell in love with the young woman. Three months after their first meeting, they moved in together and became lovers.

They have been living together since mid-2017 and could not have been any happier. Rebecca has said that she is having the time of her life as she is renewed.
The partnership between the two unlikely lovers finally resulted in the writing of “The Resurrection of Griffin Ballard,” a short novella. The work chronicles a modern romance between a younger woman and an older man.

She would get a lot of inspiration from her relationship and penned several more bestselling titles.

While her work has sometimes been called erotic romance, she believes she is all about architectural history, self-awareness, art, relationship building, Italian culture, coming of age, reclamation, personal development, and loss of innocence.

Rebecca Branch’s novel “Summer of ‘71” is the story of Molly Moncrieff, a woman that was nearly raped at her Milan photo shoot.

She had escaped the ordeal but had lost all her clothes, her luggage, and money when she landed in Rome. She knows no one in the city except for a long-haired young American she had bumped into late at the night by the fountain.

With nowhere else to go, she accepts his offer of a place she could crash. She believes she will have to pay for sleeping at his place but he does not take advantage.

She has all the luxury of sleeping in clean soothing sheets in the ancient villa that belongs to the young man’s mother who is an Italian Contessa.
Upon waking up, she finds herself set up in a world of culture, antiquity, music, art, and literature with a sweet loving, and innocent man who is eight years younger than she is.

She is desperate for reclamation and salvation and makes use of every sensual talent and physical attribute to capture his affections. But what she does not know is that in his innocence and his intellect, he is capturing her mind and heart.

Set against the ancient city of Rome with its fountains, art, piazzas, monuments, and cafe culture during the 1970s, it is a beautiful romance in which the lives of two people are changed forever.

“Great Caesar’s Ghost” by Rebecca Branch is a beautiful story of Maximillian DuPont. He is an art historian and the son of an American archeologist who works as a curator at New York’s Metropolitan Museum.

Since he has recently been dumped by his fiance, he has left town to go on a buying tour to Rome, London, and Paris, where he can get all manner of antiquities.

He is tired of the loneliness, the dating scene, and nightlife in New York City and finds a recent find more interesting. It is the collection of what are believed to have been the personal belongings of Julius Caesar that have been unearthed in recent weeks.

When he examines the priceless artifacts, his actions set off a chain reaction that may make it possible to trace Caesar’s blood ties millennia into the past.
He experiments with his newfound abilities and goes back in time as he amasses a huge fortune through purchasing stock in companies.

He soon becomes a multi-millionaire but things become complicated when he meets a woman that shares his passions and interests.

Sally is a beautiful married woman and wife to a New York entertainment lawyer. More than ten years older than him, the beautiful and charming woman clings to Max and he empathizes with her for having to live as an ornamental piece in her world.

Rebecca Branch’s novel “A Roman Holiday” opens with Max once again in Rome. This time around he is an adult working as a Metropolitan Museum of art curator. He was working with archeologist father Edward and has so far been doing a pretty good job.

Among the Julius Caesar artifacts he had found in a previous outing, he had found a time travel ring. He uses the artifact to embark on a journey to the past where he will ultimately visit Julius Caesar his forbear.

When he wakes up from a near-death experience when he survives the sinking of the Titanic, he learns that he had been saved by Sarah Goldsmith.

She is soon accompanying him on his travels and as a Havard-educated art historian, she proves a resourceful and brilliant woman.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Rebecca Branch

Leave a Reply