Book Notification

Rebecca Chastain Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Gargoyle Guardian Chronicles Books

Magic of the Gargoyles (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Curse of the Gargoyles (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secret of the Gargoyles (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Flight of the Gargoyles (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Madison Fox Books

A Fistful of Evil (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Fistful of Fire (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Fistful of Frost (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Terra Haven Chronicles Books

Deadlines & Dryads (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Leads & Lynxes (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Headlines & Hydras (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Muckrakers & Minotaurs (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

About Rebecca Chastain

The American author Rebecca Chastain is a well-known writer for her engaging and fun urban fantasy novels. Capturing the imagination of her audience, she’s has a light-hearted and entertaining approach to the genre which is extremely appealing. Drawing in readers both young and old, she provides a sense of escape through her stories that has caught the attention of a worldwide audience. Knowing her genre well, she plays with it, pushing at the boundaries and taking it in new and interesting directions.

There’s so much underpinning her work too, with numerous characters and lore creating her rich and intricate worlds, Immersing her readership heavily, she draws them in, keeping them glued to the edges of their seats for the entire duration of the novel. Making a name for herself, she’s fast become a globally recognized author, finding her way onto the shelves of readers far and wide. Setting herself apart from the rest in her field as well, she makes sure to say something different, keeping her work entirely unique and fresh in its outlook.

Grounding her writing with a sense of character, she’s also adept analyzing at what drives and motivates people individually. Giving her work a real feeling of weight, she delivers some strong protagonists who really make their mark on the audience. Leaving a powerful impression, they keep the reader coming back more too, with her having created many series and franchises over her career as well. With so much more yet to follow, she won’t be stopping any time soon either, as she carries on growing as an author upwards and onwards.

Early and Personal Life

From an early age Rebecca Chastain was always keenly interested in writing and reading, something which she’d focus on for much of her life. Developing her style over time, she would come to make a name for herself within the fantasy genre, making her own mark. Always having a strong imagination, she would create vast and expansive worlds which she’d then explore upon the page.

Drawing much of her inspiration from the world around her, she would put many of her experiences back into her books. Continually honing and refining her style as a novelist, she would carefully craft her voice and approach to the genre as time went on. Currently living in Northern California with her husband, she continues to write at a regular and consistent pace with more to follow.

Writing Career

It was back in 2014 that Rebecca Chastain would write her first novel, releasing the book ‘Magic of the Gargoyles.’ This book would also go on to become the first title in the much loved ‘Gargoyle Guardian Chronicle’ series of novels. Other series that Chastain would publish were titled ‘Madison Fox, Illuminant Enforcer,’ and the ‘Terra Haven Chronicles.’

She also go on to write a stand-alone novel in 2016 titled ‘Tiny Glitches,’ which was a thriller title, clearly displaying her versatility as an author. There would also be an omnibus edition of her first series later released in 2022, bringing all her early stories together for the first time. Reaching the top of the USA Today bestseller list, she has become an internationally successful author reaching far and wide.

A Fistful of Frost

Initially released through the ‘Mind Your Muse Books’ publishing imprint, this would first come out on the 8th of May in 2018. Setting up the third book in the ‘Madison Fox’ series of novels, it follows on from ‘A Fistful of Fire,’ along with numerous spin-off novellas. The series is best read in order to get the most from all of the books, as there’s an ongoing fantasy arc that’s featured throughout.

Bonded to a half-evil pooka named Jamie, Madison Fox is more determined than ever to reform him, although this goes both ways. With the spirit manipulating her and potentially corrupting her soul, but this may have to wait has Winter has struck, and frost moths are everywhere across the state. Now battling for her life against soul-sucking enemies, Madison Fox is embroiled in a desperate fight for her very survival. Will she manage to beat the odds stacked against her, can she reform Jamie, and what will become of her with a fistful of frost?

Another fun urban fantasy story, this clearly shows Rebecca Chastain doing what she does best, which is telling entertaining and engaging stories. Drawing readers into her rich and immersive world, there’s a lot of humor and heart here, making it a more than compelling novel. The characters are all well developed, along with plenty of great twists and turns surprising the audience along the way.

Muckrakers & Minotaurs

Once again released through the ‘Mind Your Muse Books’ publishing outlet, this would come out in 2021 on the 16th of November. Marking the third book in the ‘Terra Haven Chronicles’ series of novels, it would carry on directly from the previous books in the series. It would also successfully conclude the trilogy as a whole, tying up many of the arcs and loose ends that came before.

Set in a fantasy world, Kylie is a journalist always on the hunt for clues as to what’s driving the mysterious forces governing her universe. Here she’s on the quest to gather the clues as to her seed, before her life and that of her parents goes entirely up in flames. Accompanied by her gargoyle companion, Kylie must do whatever it takes to discover the truth before it’s too late. Will she be able to manage it in time, can she find all the clues, and what is the truth behind all the muckrakers & minotaurs?

Giving her readers a sense of closure, Chastain really delivers here, bringing out countless twists and turns throughout. There’s so much to enjoy here, as it develops not just the characters, but the overall fantasy world overall, giving it a greater sense of depth and scale. When it does come to the characters though, she really manages to create strong and engaging personalities that resonate with the audience.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Rebecca Chastain

Leave a Reply