Book Notification

Rebecca Hagan Lee Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Borrowed Brides Books

Golden Chances (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
Harvest Moon (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
Something Borrowed (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon
Twice Blessed (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Counterfeit Bride (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Charlotte Society Books

Publication Order of Free Fellows League Books

Barely A Bride (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Merely the Groom (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hardly a Husband (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Truly a Wife (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Bachelor Still (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Gold Coast Brides Books

The Treasure Bride (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Silk Bride (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Heiress Bride (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Irish Bride (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Gossamer Books

Publication Order of The Marquess of Templeston's Heirs Books

Once a Mistress (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ever a Princess (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Always a Lady (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Whisper Always (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Hint of Heather (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of A Town Called Harmony Books

Keeping Faith (By: Maureen Child) (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
Playing Cupid (By: Donna Fletcher) (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
Taking Chances (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
Chasing Rainbows (By: Linda Shertzer) (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
Coming Home (By: Maureen Child) (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
Holding Hands (By: Jo Anne Cassity) (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

A Regency Holiday(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Rebecca Hagan Lee
After she armed herself with a degree in fine arts and experience in radio, Rebecca Hagan Lee wrote “Golden Chances”, her first novel. And since then, she has published numerous award winning and bestselling novels and novellas.

She has had many different jobs, earning her beads of experience on the necklace of life with every one, however her desire to write was constant. After she graduated from college, she set out to make her mark in the television journalism world, however somewhere along the way, she decided that she was a small town girl at heart and settled down in a town where the media consisted of one AM radio station and a weekly newspaper.

Rebecca, seeking a creative outlet, turned to writing romance and started writing stories far different from those found in the world of television news. However not all that far removed from the hundreds of episodes of Bonanza, Daniel Boone, Gunsmoke, and Big Valley she’d watched growing up.

She decided to write stories where the bad guys lose, the good guys win, prostitutes have hearts of gold and the heroines and heroes that fall in love and persevere are rewarded richly with happy endings and bright futures. In her world, heroines do not die or get killed off in order to make way for the following episode’s new love interest. Rebecca’s heroines get their men and help them become ideal lovers, husbands, fathers, and friends.

When Rebecca’s not hard at work at her next romance novel, she can typically be found at the stable. A proud owner of quarter horses, she is a devoted follower of the Pat Parelli Savvy System of Natural Horsemanship and loves riding and playing with her horses.

Rebecca’s won a Georgia Romance Writers Maggie award, a Waldenbooks award, and several Romantic Times awards. She’s also been nominated for a Romance Writers of America RITA award and been published in nine languages.

“Golden Chances” is the first novel in the “Borrowed Brides” series and was released in 1992. Can you borrow a bride for nine months without her stealing your heart? Faith Collins, a demure member of the Richmond Ladies Sewing Circle, definitely is not the sort of lady that would answer an ad to bear some stranger’s child.

Reese Jordan, a wealthy Wyoming rancher, is not looking for a lady, or a bride. However when this dark-eyed beauty responds to his ad, he cannot resist but offer her more than only a contract to provide him with an heir to his fortune.

While they travel out west and struggle to guard their wounded hearts, Reese and Faith soon learn just how easily business can turn to pleasure. And pleasure to love.

“Once a Mistress” is the first novel in the “Mistresses of the Marquess” series and was released in 2001. What is a gentleman to do when he inherits a fortune, a title, and a mistress?

When the Marquess of Templeston, legendary lover, dies in his mistress’ arms, he charges his heir and son Drew Ramsey with the future care of all of his mistresses. Drew, determined to honor such an outrageous request, goes back home to bury his dad and is shocked to find living on the grounds of Swanslea Park the sole woman whose charms he could never resist.

Kathryn Stafford abandoned Drew at the altar six years prior and disappeared in a cloud of mystery. She’d hoped that her feelings for him would fade over time, however when she comes face to face with this gorgeous new marquess, she finds they’ve just deepened.

Drew’s determined to keep his distance from the woman that he believes is one of his dad’s mistresses. However every sizzling touch and yearning glance draws him closer to Kathryn, and to the one scandalous secret which drove them apart to begin with.

“Barely a Bride” is the first novel in the “Free Fellows League” series and was released in 2003. Can a lady really tempt a Free Fellow to surrender his heart?

Being a founding member of the Free Fellows League, a group of four gentlemen that signed a pledge to never wed when they were lads: Viscount Abernathy, Griffin, swears that he’ll put off getting married as long as he possibly can. However when he gets called to war suddenly, he has zero choice but to obey his dad’s wishes and find a bride.

Only days later, he marries the lovely Lady Alyssa. For a guy that is committed solely to his freedom, she seems rather perfect, and perfectly undemanding, bride. Self-sufficient and intelligent, Alyssa craves her independence only as much as Griffin loves his. However while the irresistible attraction between them continues to flourish with each touch and look, they find there’s something that they desire much more than a loveless marriage of convenience: the passion that they find in one another’s arms.

“Lord Temptation” is the first novel in the “Charlotte Society” series and was released in 2020. What can a proper lady do when a gentleman’s charms prove to be irresistible?

Anthony Carlisle (Earl of Carlisle), with his cool gray eyes and unruly black hair, was christened “Lord Temptation” the very first time he conquered London society. His effortless charms captured the hearts of every single besotted belle in all of Regency London.

However his own heart was captured when he first laid eyes on Lady Caroline Hardage. After he’s torn from her arms by betrayal and battle. Tony returns home from the war an embittered and scarred recluse who refuses to leave his ancestral home.

Caroline’s presented with the perfect chance to breach these walls when she and her two closest friends from the “Charlotte Society”, with their mission being to adopt some returning soldier and meet his needs. However whil Caroline lays siege to Anthony’s gardens, as well as his heart, she learns just how quickly a man’s needs can become a woman’s desire. And how truly irresistible Lord Temptation can still be.

This is an enthralling and tender romance coming straight from the heart. Each of Rebecca’s books is a tender treasure.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Rebecca Hagan Lee

Leave a Reply