Book Notification

Rebecca Main Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Ascent of the Wicked Books

Covet the Night (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Ravenous Dark (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Soulmark Books

Rebecca Main
Rebecca Main published her first novel, called “Coven”, in the year 2017 and still has not put her keyboard down.

She and her husband quit their respective jobs in May of 2017 in order to focus on passions and projects really meant something to them, and they traveled around the world for two years. They call Chicago home and have reclaimed Dorcas, their calico, who is quite happy to be a “city” cat once again.

Rebecca is a travel-hacker enthusiast, karaoke queen (after one or two shots), and an avid reader. Her recent writing passion is romance with a hearty dash of paranormal and supernatural tossed in for good measure.

It started in spring of 1997, the tale of the girl destined to take on the forces of evil with the aid of her Scooby Gang and Buffy the Vampire Slayer. The characters and stories that were brought to life on these shows are what kindled Rebecca’s imagination. Here was a world that lay directly next to hers, always skirting the edges of darkness, with all sorts of creatures lurking inside it.

This is what brought her into the epic folds of fantasy to start with, and was her original inspiration, and she will never forget it. With all of these stories accumulating in her mind, the natural conclusion that she came to was to write them all down. So she forges her own world which lies hidden among us.

Tear-inducing accomplishments for her include: free climbing out Belize’s Crystal Cave (also known as the Mountain Cow Cave), starting a publishing house (Via Graphia LLC) with her husband, and hitting #1 on the Amazon Top 100 List in Fantasy and Romance and Paranormal Witches & Wizards.

“Coven” is the first novel in the “Soulmark” series and was released in the year 2017. All is fair in magic and love. Zoelle Baudelaire could not predict a late night run would change the whole course of her life forever. Tossed into the paranormal world, she has to learn how to navigate a realm that she has only read about in fairy tales.

Going back to her childhood home up in Montana, Zoelle struggles to control these newfound magical powers. The birthmark that is etched on her skin is a lot more than it appears. And tensions run high with a new family in town.

Xander, who is the Alpha of the Adolphus Pack, is willing to do anything to keep his lycan family safe, however when Zoelle enters into his life under rather strange circumstances, he realizes just one thing: he has to have her, no matter what the cost.

At the same time, forces beyond her understanding threaten to rip her home apart. With time running out and her resolve shortening, she has to make a choice. Keep a hold on her former life, or surrender to this guy and this new magical world.

“Midnight Scoundrel” is the second novel in the “Soulmark” series and was released in the year 2017. Stealing is nothing personal, at least not to Quinn Montgomery. Her next target is the Adolphus family. However this latest heist could be more than she bargained for. Pushed into a supernatural world that is filled with witches, lycans, and vampires she has to learn to steel up her nerves, as well as her heart.

Ryatt Adolphus, learning that Quinn shares his soulmark, leaves absolutely nothing to imagination about his sinful intent for this sultry thief. Working together, they will have to face down foes, old and new, in order to recover some ancient artifact for their allies in the Trinity Coven. A group of witches whose power grows daily.

Can this midnight scoundrel win a thief’s heart? Or is Ryatt’s heart going to be the one that gets stolen?

“Wardens of Starlight” is the third novel in the “Soulmark” series and was released in the year 2018. The Wardens of Starlight, having been gifted with the power of the Aurora Borealis, look to destroy the forces of darkness that plague earth: witches, vampyres, and lycans, and many more. Hatred for the supernatural resides deep within their blood, except for Calliope, that is.

Calliope “Callie” Sawyer has got a secret, one which could cost her dearly. A soulmark. Kept hidden her entire life from friends and family, her secret gets exposed at the absolute worst time: as the Wardens are getting robbed. Burdened with the knowledge about her soulmark, she finds she’s at an unforgivable crossroads. Do right by her own people, or unravel the real truth about the stoic and mysterious wolf that bears her soulmark.

Keenan O’Neal ranks high in the Adolphus Pack, and for good reason. He is strong, steadfast, and lethal when necessary. Tasked with stealing the Amethyst of the Aztec ring before the enemies of the pack are able to, plans go wrong when he learns of the identity of his soulmark. Along with her right hook. With the supernatural world coming to a head over this coveted relic, the stakes could not be any higher for either side, since losing is not an option.

Brought together by this rather cruel twist of fate, both of these two enemies have to figure out whether to fight each other or fight for love.

“Covet the Night” is the first novel in the “Ascent of the Wicked” series and was released in the year 2021. Let’s say you get offered a second chance at life. Would you take it?

Gwen’s days are literally numbered. Just like her mom before her, her Acute Myeloid Leukemia diagnosis came just a little too late. So she has packed her bags, said all of her goodbyes, and set off to see as much of the world as she can before her untimely end. However once this beautiful stranger extends her an offer of immortality, she accepts it without hesitating. Along with the sole caveat: a rather treacherous initiation.

Gwen, faced with some unprecedented, has to stay alive just long enough to learn once and for all what exactly is worth living and dying for.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Rebecca Main

Leave a Reply