Book Notification

Rebecca Paisley Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Barefoot Bride (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon
Moonlight and Magic (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon
Diamonds and Dreams (1991)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rainbows and Rapture (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
Midnight and Magnolias (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heartstrings (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Basket of Wishes (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bed of Roses (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
Yonder Lies Heaven (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Prince to Call My Own (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Happily Forever After (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Collections

with Heather Graham
Love Potion (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon
Romantic Times (With: Heather Graham) (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Never Fear - The Tarot(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Rebecca Paisley is a renowned American novelist of romance, Regency, and historical romance novels. She has written several standalone novels in her career, most of which widely popular. A majority of Paisley’s books were released between 1990 & 1997. Paisley was born as Rebecca Boado Rosas. She began writing when she was very small, starting with letters and poems to her family members. A huge inspiration in Paisley’s life was her father Emil Edward Boado, who served in the U.S. Air Force as a pilot and died during the Vietnam War. The name Rebecca Paisley is actually a pen name that she used to write and publish 9 novels and 4 novellas. In 2017, Paisley’s adult daughter died a violent death. This tragic incident and the subsequent investigation by the police had a traumatic effect on Paisley. The family of Paisley always supported her writing and encouraged her as she grew up.

Initially, she used to write things that used to happen to her. Her earlier writings also involved letters to her grandmother in repugnant language. Sometimes the writings involved pure non-fiction and others were the just the outcome of her imagination. Paisley did not attempt to write anything serious until she got married and became the mother of a two-year-old son. When she reached the age of 28, she had already penned hundreds of stories. Her first serious work was a very long historical romance. However, Paisley was not lucky enough to get it published. She sent her manuscript to every publisher in New York City, but faced rejections from each one of them. She realized that she was trying to write for the publishing houses and copying the styles of other authors.

It was only after facing 17 rejections that Paisley decided to write a story that she wanted to read. For the first time, she didn’t think about editors or readers. This allowed her the freedom to create sensible characters and get rid of the pressure of satisfying the publishers. Eventually, Paisley started enjoying the process of writing and felt that the thoughts of her characters mirrored with her own. This result was that Paisley came up with an outrageous, different, and wild heroine in the form of Chicakdee McBride, who was opposite of every other romance heroine in the publishing world. Paisley never intended to submit the manuscript to any publishing company. She thought that it was all hers and no one else had any business with it. But, she eventually sent the story, and it was bought by Avon Books.

Even though the editors were not too happy with Chickadee McBride’s character, they chose to move ahead with the publishing. Subsequently, Paisley’s first book, The Barefoot Bride, was released. After that, she continued writing stories that she loved as a reader. Over the course of the next few years, Paisley became a Publishers Weekly bestselling author. This success also enabled her to get listed in the Honor Roll of the RWA. Paisley also became a finalist for the RITA award. The prestigious awards won by Paisley in the course of her literary career include a Lifetime Achievement Award from Romantic Times, a Career Achievement Award, a Reviewer’s Choice Award, a Best Love & Laughter award, etc. As of today, Paisley resides in North Carolina. She is working on the development of her new book and spends her spare time with her beloved pets.

A well-known book written by author Rebecca Paisley is entitled ‘Diamonds and Dreams’. It was released by the Avon Books in 1991. The book is set in Hallensham, England and features the chief characters in the roles of Goldie Mae and Saber West. The love story begins by showing that Goldie Mae is a petite American beauty settled in the town of Hallensham in England. She fears to lose the first actual home ever known to her. Because of the drunken friendship of her disreputable uncle with the long departed Ravenhursrt Duke. Now, the angry villagers might throw out Goldie Mae and her kinsman unless the Duke comes and support the lies of the old man. Even an imposter will do, but he must be able to fully convince the villagers.

Later, Goldie comes across a stranger while she is bathing. Because of the resemblance of the stranger to the Duke, Goldie decides to train him with duke lessons and present him in front of the doubting locals to fool them. But, Goldie doesn’t realize that Saber West is the actual duke. When she asks him to impersonate himself, he just sits back and enjoys the whole drama. Saber’s gentle virility awakens a deep passion for Goldie. The two go on to fall in deep love with one another. Saber West saves Goldie Mae from the grave danger lurking on her head. This gives her more reasons to love the handsome duke.

Another excellent novel penned by Paisley is known as ‘Bed of Roses’. It was published by the Dell publication in 1996. This book features the central characters as Zafiro Talavera and Sawyer, and its plot is set in Mexico. The novel opens by depicting Zafiro Talavera as the caretaker of the fearsome team of outlaws of her grandfather in one of the hidden Sierra Madres canyons in Mexico. The task doesn’t look easy for her. Zafiro keeps a tight watch for desperados and bounty hunters, who search for the outlaws kept hidden by her grandfather. Zafiro wishes to have a normal family and life in a normal town. Later, Zafiro Talavera’s carefully guarded life is breached by a wounded, mysterious man. He introduces himself as Sawyer and makes Zafiro wonder if he has come to steal her heart or her gold.

Zafiro hires Sawyer to train the men and make them the outlaws that they used to. This way, they will be able to defend themselves and lessen the burden on Zafiro’s shoulder. At first, Sawyer resists teaching the band of drunk, deaf, and codger men. But, when the threat comes, the men join Sawyer to beat the enemies and save the woman Sawyer has started to love. This story appears to be a delightful tale of interesting characters, who make the readers laugh out loud and give goosebumps at the same time. It was highly praised by numerous readers across the globe and appreciated by the critics for its unique story, excellent characters, wonderful setup, and unique storyline.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Rebecca Paisley

Leave a Reply