Book Notification

Rebecca Schwartz Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Rebecca Schwartz Books

Death Turns a Trick (1982)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Sourdough Wars (1984)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tourist Trap (1986)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dead in the Water (1991)Description / Buy at Amazon
Other People's Skeletons (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood Types (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cul-de-Sac (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Written by Edgar Award-winning writer Julie Smith, the Rebecca Schwartz series is a mystery series that consists of five books, including Death Turns A Trick, Sourdough Wars, Tourist Trap, Dead In The Water, and Other People’s Skeletons. With themes such as mystery and romance, this book series would be ideal for teenaged girls or people who just enjoy a good mystery. Readers of this book series will find themselves unable to put the book down in this page turning mystery series.

Thanks to her great writing style and her 1991 Edgar Award for her sixth book, New Orleans Mourning, it’s no surprise that Julie Smith has managed to pull off another entertaining series such as Rebecca Schwartz. The action alone in this series should be enough to keep any reader turning the page.

Rebecca Schwartz developed a major interest in law due to her father being an attorney. Throughout her childhood, Rebecca would listen to her father tell her about all of the cases he had worked on in the past. While her father always told her to not pursue a career in law and instead become a doctor, Schwartz would go on to pursue a career as an attorney later on in her adult life.. But Schwartz took things a little bit farther than her father ever had. Rather than simply becoming an attorney, Rebecca also discovered a knack for getting to the bottom of things, making her an excellent detective as well.And before you know it, Rebecca Schwartz is an attorney turned sleuth!

Rebecca Schwartz is a new and interesting character. She’s awesome and she knows how to get things done. She definitely challenges the social stereotypes of how women are expected to behave. She is bold, outspoken, and successful. Being a lawyer based in the San Francisco area, it’s no surprise to find out that things are constantly taking unexpected turns. This can be seen in the first Rebecca Schwartz book, Death Turns A Trick. The book starts out with Schwartz happily playing a piano. Then, seemingly out of nowhere, she is trying to help a near-naked Senator escape a police raid. After that, Rebecca Schwartz find herself being picked up by the police, where she spends the next few hours in the Justice Hall. Could things possibly get more confusing? You’d think not, but they definitely can. Once she makes it back to her apartment, she finds a dead person in her apartment. What happened? Could this all be a conspiracy against her? And if it is, who did it? Could the culprit be the man of her dreams? You’ll have to read the first book to find out.

The great thing about this book series is that you don’t really need to stick to the order of the series to enjoy them. Each book stands on it’s own. This can be seen in the next adventure involves a serial killer in the third book, Tourist Trap. As usual, attorney Rebecca Schwartz is right in the middle of the action. But this time, everything seems to be more… Public. As her boyfriend is covering a service for the San Francisco Chronicle, everyone discovers a body nailed to a giant landmark cross. Why did this happen? Who did this? That’s a job that sleuth/attorney Rebecca Schwartz decides to find out. The only thing that’s obvious from the beginning is this: this crime is far from a coincidence and this is only the beginning.

Have a thing for water? I hope not, because Dead In The Water, the fourth book in the Rebecca Schwartz mystery series, will have you second guessing that next trip to your local aquarium… Literally. The story starts off when the world’s coolest investigative attorney, Rebecca Schwartz and her weekend hostess, Marty, find a dead body floating in one of the exhibits in the aquarium. This, of course, leads to Marty being dragged off to jail by the police, leaving Rebecca Schwartz alone to figure out the truth. In order to solve this case, Rebecca must find a way to fish through all the lies that are coming out of people’s mouths. Can she do it?Could Marty really have committed the murder? Find out and try not to drown yourself in this great story.

Fans of these books liked the series because Rebecca Schwartz is a relatable character. She serves as a role model for young girls. Also, Smith has the ability to keep her audience guessing, which makes each of her stories extremely exciting. Not only are her characters relatable, but her plot lines are engaging and concise. Her stories move at a very natural pace, and you won’t find have too much trouble figuring out what is going on. It is this simplicity that allowed readers of this incredible series to easily fall in love with it so quickly.

One of the reasons why some people may not enjoy this book series is because the fact that each book seems to get repetitive. You will find that. Rebecca Schwartz is always in the center of the action, the crime that is occurring always relates to her personal life in some way. Some readers may not enjoy this repetitiveness. However, keep in mind that the fact Rebecca Schwartz is always in the center of the action is the whole point of the series. Without that, the book series would be very dull. But if you can get passed this, you would probably really enjoy these books.

Interested in finding out more about this great mystery series? Julie Smith definitely managed to create a very interesting, witty, and amazing main character. Smith is by far one of the most talented writers today, according to fans of the book series. Smith makes Rebecca Schwartz truly come to life. Rebecca is a strong, ambitious, and independent woman. If any young girl is looking for a role model, they should definitely check out this book series.

Smith is the author of a total of nineteen other books as well as numerous short stories, which is why she was able to write this book series so well. If Rebecca Schwartz interests you, you should definitely check out her other books. You will be pleasantly surprised at Smith’s ability to consistently entertain you!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Rebecca Schwartz

Leave a Reply