Book Notification

Rebecca Serle Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Famous in Love Books

Famous in Love (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Truly, Madly, Famously (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

When You Were Mine (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Edge of Falling (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dinner List (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
In Five Years (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Italian Summer (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rosaline (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Expiration Dates (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Good Intentions Books

The Road Home (By: Kristin Harmel) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Poppy's Story (By: Kristina McMorris) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Magician (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Planned Occasion (By: Angie Kim) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mother Country (By: Etaf Rum) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Days Before Us (By: Sejal Badani) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deluge (By: Charmaine Wilkerson) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Rebecca Serle is a reputed American writer, screenwriter, and producer. She is known for writing young adult, romance, contemporary, women’s fiction, and chick-lit stories. Serle is particularly famous for writing the Famous In Love book series. In addition to this successful series, she has penned a few popular standalone novels. Serle resides in New York and divides her time between working as a television writer and being a full-time novel writer. Recently, she has co-developed the television adaptation of her popular young adult book series. The TV series is produced under the banner of Freeform and has become equally hit as the novel series. Serle likes to give unsolicited advice about relationship and love. She is a fan of Nancy Meyers films and bathrobes. One factor that Serle loves about her job as a writer is that she has the freedom of wearing pajamas while working.

Author Serle attended South Carolina University and obtained her MFA degree from New York City’s New School. She likes to live in New York more than Los Angeles. The things that interest her include shiny hair, yoga, coffee, and British people. Serle had experienced heartbreak once, but that experience worked out well for her as she used it to develop her successful debut novel called When You Were Mine. The Famous in Love novel penned by Serle revolves around the life of a 17-year-old girl named Paige Townsen. She aspires to become an actress and tries her luck to get a movie in Hollywood. Paige wishes to achieve a lot of success in her acting career. In the TV adaptation of the book, the role of Paige Townsen is played by Bella Thorne. Other actors starring in the TV series include Keith Powers, Charlie DePew, and several others.

Author Serle has said that as soon as she finished writing the first novel of the series, she felt that it would make a good TV show. However, she did not pay much importance to the idea as she was mainly focussed on the sale of the book. It was an adventure in its own sense. The experience of adapting her book into a TV show was incredibly challenging and wonderful for Serle. Author Serle sees television as an entirely different world and she had to learn many things in very less time. As an author, she is used to spending a lot of time alone while working on a novel. But, in the TV industry, hundreds of people work collaboratively to develop a television show. Serle undertook the role of co-executive producer and co-creator in the development of the TV show. She penned the pilot episode’s first draft even before the book was published.

Serle believes the readers connected to her story very well because of the depiction of the great lengths to which a person goes to fulfill their wishes. She is happy that the novel turned out to be an exciting one. Serle is grateful to all the fans and supporters for liking her work and appreciating her stories. She is also thankful to all the critics who have praised her writing style and the description of her characters. She looks forward to writing many more excellent novels in the years to come and adapt them into films and TV shows if possible. Until then, Serle hopes that the readers will continue to read her already published books and give their contribution in making them much more successful.

The Famous in Love novel series written by author Rebecca Serle is comprised of a total 2 novels and 1 novella, released between 2014 and 2015. Another novel is in the process of development and is expected to be released soon. Serle wrote the novella under the pen name of Parker Witter and intends to develop an interconnected series with the novella being the first book. Some of the essential characters created by Serle for this series include Paige Townsen, Noah, August, Ed, Jordan Wilder, Rainer Devon, etc. This series is based on the romantic story of a young girl, who rises from an obscure life and gets selected to act in a feature film being produced by a major production house. The film is based on a famous book and being a part of the film makes the girl gets entangled in a love triangle, both on-screen and in her personal life.

The debut book of the series is entitled ‘Famous in Love’. It was released by the Poppy publication in 2014. The book is set in Maui, Hawaii, United States, and features the primary characters in the roles of Jordan Wilder, Paige Townsen, and Rainer Devon. Initially, it is shown that Paige Townsen sets off on the path of becoming the next big thing in the Hollywood industry. She is still an unknown young girl with no godfather to look after her in the unfamiliar field. Her big breakthrough comes when she gets cast in the film adaptation of a hit novel.

Paige’s life changes overnight and within a period of one month, she is able to trade her hometown’s quiet streets with a packed film set on the Maui shores in Hawaii. She spends quality time with the co-star in the movie, Rainer Devon. Rainer is included in the list of the Sexiest Men Alive by People’s magazine and has a huge fan-following. Shortly after, a troubled star named Jordan Wilder joins the cast to play the role of the other lover of Paige’s character. With the arrival of Jordan Wilder, Paige’s new life takes a crazy turn and becomes even crazier. A time comes when Paige Townsen is forced to find her real self. She wonders who she really is and what she has become in her attempt to chase her dreams.

The sequel to the series’ first book is called ‘Truly, Madly Famously’. It was also published by Poppy publication in 2015. This book opens by showing that Paige Townsen succeeds in establishing herself in the film industry with a debut hit film. Her stars also shining brighter because she has the charming Rainer Devon as her lover. However, her popularity does not prove to be an easy thing to handle. Paige realizes this when she finds herself being watched by someone wherever she goes. She also has a hard time dodging photographers. Paige finds it difficult to hide her feelings for Jordan Wilder and navigate tabloid scandals that pose a threat to her love life with Rainer and to her film career that has just begun.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Rebecca Serle

Leave a Reply