Book Notification

Rebecca Thorne Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Gilded Abyss Books

This Gilded Abyss (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Tomes & Tea Cozy Fantasies Books

Can't Spell Treason Without Tea (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Pirate's Life for Tea (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Secrets of Star Whales (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Day Death Stopped (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Grief House (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Rebecca Thorne

Rebecca Thorne is a talented American author who delves into the riveting realms of fantasy, science fiction, and sapphic romance. Her passion for writing is evident in her impressive daily word count of 2,700 words, showcasing her commitment and discipline. With an aim to complete at least two books each year, Thorne’s work ethic is a testament to her dedication to her craft. She sets a brisk pace for herself, thriving under the pressure of deadlines which seems to fuel her creativity even further.

Thorne’s strength lies in her ability to create characters that resonate with readers, each with their own vibrant personalities and distinctive voices. These protagonists often stand at the heart of her narratives, drawing readers into their journeys with relatable emotions and compelling arcs. Her stories are not just engaging but also brim with a sense of entertainment, ensuring that her audience is not just reading but truly experiencing the world she has crafted. Thorne skillfully weaves her tales, blending character development with plot progression naturally and smoothly.

There’s also a particular finesse to the way Rebecca Thorne spins her stories, endowing them with an engrossing quality that keeps readers hooked. Her narratives are seamlessly structured, guiding the audience through richly imagined scenarios with ease and excitement.

The inviting energy of her storytelling is a hallmark of Thorne’s writing, making each book a captivating adventure. It’s this gift for creating powerful stories with intriguing narratives that makes her work a delightful escape for those who come across her books.

Early and Personal Life

Hailing from Fairfax, Virginia in the United States, Rebecca Thorne has cultivated a rich journey as a writer. During her early career, she navigated the traditional publishing landscape, gaining valuable experience and insight into the literary world. As she grew in her craft, Thorne embraced the flexibility and control of self-publishing, becoming a hybrid author proficient in both traditional and independent publishing routes.

In addition to her dedication to writing, Thorne harbors an enthusiasm for social-media. It’s this ability to engage with the zeitgeist that may also sprinkle inspiration into her own storytelling, keeping her works relevant and enjoyable for her audience.

Away from the realms of fiction, Rebecca Thorne leads an adventurous life as a flight attendant, embracing the freedom and diversity that her job brings. When not soaring across skies, she enjoys a down-to-earth lifestyle akin to that of a nature-loving hermit, accompanied by her two canine companions.

This balance of exploring new horizons and grounding herself in tranquil environments contributes to her well-rounded perspective as an author.

Writing Career

Rebecca Thorne has made her mark in the literary world with a selection of captivating series and standalone novels. Her ‘Tomes & Tea Cozy Fantasies’ series, which includes titles like ‘Can’t Spell Treason Without Tea’ (2022) and ‘A Pirate’s Life for Tea’ (2023), showcases her talent for blending mystical elements with the charm of cozy mysteries. Another series, ‘Gilded Abyss,’ invites readers into its folds with ‘This Gilded Abyss’ (2023), further demonstrating her versatility in genre storytelling.

Besides her work on series, Thorne has also penned individual novels that stand on their own merit. Starting with ‘The Secrets of Star Whales’ in 2021, she continued to enthrall her readers with ‘The Day Death Stopped’ and ‘The Grief House,’ both released in 2023.

As she progresses in her writing career, Thorne’s fans eagerly anticipate more imaginative narratives and richly drawn worlds in her future works.

This Gilded Abyss

On June 6, 2023, the fantasy novel ‘This Gilded Abyss’ by Rebecca Thorne was released to the public. Taking the independent route, Thorne chose to self-publish her work.

Sergeant Nix Marr, an exceptional soldier with a tormented history, initially spurns a plea for aid from her despised ex and royal, Subarch Kessandra, to investigate a slaughter in the deep-sea city of Fall. Nonetheless, Nix finds herself coerced into serving as Kessandra’s protector aboard the submersible Luminosity, on route to the crime scene.

The true motive behind Kessandra’s quest is soon revealed as an investigation into a mysterious disease that triggers its victims to become violently unhinged. As the illness claims a royal life on board, Nix and Kessandra are thrust into an uneasy alliance to fend off the spreading contagion and survive the journey to Fall.

The Secrets of Star Whales

‘The Secrets of Star Whales,’ a middle-grade science fiction novel by Rebecca Thorne, was published on March 23, 2021. The book was released by Jolly Fish Press, adding to their diverse catalog of youth literature. With this title, Thorne expands her presence in the genre of science fiction for younger readers.

Maxion Belmont, living on the space station Azura, is a young enthusiast of both engineering and music, interests inherited from his late father. His life intertwines with the arrival of Mr. Hames, a quirky substitute teacher and starship captain obsessed with mythical space-dwelling creatures known as star whales. Max and his classmates are swept into Mr. Hames’s unconventional mission, serving as his starship crew in the pursuit of these enigmatic beings.

Amidst this cosmic quest, Max grapples with his father’s past and the star whales’ fate, all while exploring the contours of his own evolving identity.

A Pirate’s Life for Tea

Rebecca Thorne released ‘A Pirate’s Life for Tea’ on February 23, 2023, as the second offering in her ‘Tomes & Tea Cozy Fantasies’ series. This self-published fantasy cozy mystery continues the tradition of standalone enigmas within the series framework.

In their quest to recover stolen dragon eggs, Kianthe, an elemental mage, and her intimidating fiancée Reyna stumble upon a peculiar love story entwined with piracy on the Nacean River. They are unwillingly recruited by Diarn Arlon, a powerful lord, to capture Serina, a farmer-turned-pirate known for looting wheat and tea, who is an annoyance to Arlon. Alongside Bobbie, Arlon’s constable and Serina’s estranged childhood friend, they aim to apprehend the elusive pirate who harbors a strong dislike for Bobbie.

Observing the tumultuous relations between these characters, Kianthe and Reyna realize that before they can continue their original mission, they might need to lend their expertise to help untangle this mess, particularly Reyna, who delights in matchmaking.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Rebecca Thorne

Leave a Reply