Book Notification

Rebecca Yarros Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Empyrean Books

Publication Order of Flight & Glory Books

Full Measures (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Eyes Turned Skyward (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beyond What is Given (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hallowed Ground (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Reality of Everything (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of In Luv Duet Books

with Jay Crownover

Publication Order of Legacy Books

Publication Order of The Renegades Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Last Letter (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Great and Precious Things (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Things We Leave Unfinished (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
In the Likely Event (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Variation (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Hush Note Books

Lies & Lullabies (By: Sarina Bowen) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rifts & Refrains (By: Devney Perry) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Muses & Melodies (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Madigan Mountain Books

A Little Too Late (By: Sarina Bowen) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Little Too Close (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Little Too Wild (By: Devney Perry) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Rebecca Yarros is a USA Today and New York Times bestselling author from Upstate New York who pens new adult romance, fantasy, and general romance fiction.
For her novel “Eyes Turned Skyward,” she would win the Award of Excellence from the Colorado Romance Writers organization.

Yarros has also penned several books that have earned her several-starred reviews from the likes of Kirkus and Publishers Weekly, in addition to getting on several lists.

She published “Full Measures,” her debut novel and the first of the “Flight & Glory” series of novels in 2014. Rebecca now has more than two dozen novels to her name and still continues to write.
Her works are spread across more than five series, single-standing novels, and collections of short stories. She has also made contributions of novels to the series founded by other authors.

Yarros was born in Washington D.C. and given that her father was a military man she was an army brat. While she was born in the American capital, her family lived all over the globe until her father retired and they settled the family in Colorado.
Back home, she went to Troy University where she studied English and European history, even though she is still hoping that she will one day be admitted to Hogwarts. Rebecca Yarros would then get married to a military man.

Together, they worked all over the world until he retired after more than two decades after which they retired in Colorado. During the nearly two decades she was a military wife deployed in Afghanistan and Iraq, she used to devour a book a day.
While her husband was on his third deployment, Rebecca finally penned her own work of fiction. She got a book deal for her first novel while he was on his fourth tour and a month after he returned home she was a published author.

In addition to her fiction writing, she is also the voice behind the blog voted the “Top Military Mom Blog” for several years in a row titled The Only Girl Among Boys.
The blog is a celebration of the intricate issues of military life especially as a wife and mother.

Since her husband retired and she became a full-time author and mother, Rebecca Yarros’ life has never been better. She has variously said that balancing her three roles often feels like being a juggler on roller skates.
She has six children and has to deal with crazy Boy Scouts and hockey schedules and sometimes trying to sneak in marathons with her two daughters.

As such, she does most of her writing at night when everything is quiet and all her children have gone to sleep. When she is not writing her novels, she loves reading, which is something she has done for most of her life.
A lot of the time, she can be found late at night reading romantic fiction alongside coffee or some chocolate. Since she got her youngest kid from the foster system, she developed a passion for helping others with adoption.
In this regard, she founded and also runs “Once October,” a non-profit that provides information about the adoption process and how the foster system works.

Rebecca Yarros’ novel “Full Measures” is an interesting romance story of Ember Howard and Josh Walker.

The former’s life had changed when there were three knocks on her door. Having been an army brat for years she immediately knew that her father would never be coming back home.

She now needs to take the weight of the world and become the rock her family needs. Ember has to be there for her younger sister and brother when her mother is overwhelmed but nothing is easy.

Earlier on when she was in high school, Ember used to have a huge crush on Josh Walker. It has been years since she last saw him but now she has heard that he is coaching her brother’s hockey team.
While he never noticed her in high school, he now seems very interested in her. He knows how much she is dealing with and intends to be there for her. The only thing that may just make it hard for these two is that Josh has a secret.
He knows that if that secret ever came out, then it may just destroy all that he has patiently built over several months.
It makes for a sexy and sweet emotional read that will leave you smiling.

“Eyes Turned Skyward” by Rebecca Yarros is the emotional story of Paisley Donovan and Jagger. Paisley is a twenty-year-old girl who has a heart condition just like her sister, which means her parents usually treat her like delicate glass.
However, she is determined to complete her Bucket List no matter what. She almost dies in her quest until she is pulled out of the ocean by Jagger Bateman.

In addition to performing mouth-to-mouth on her and bringing her back to life, he also sets fire to her soul. He is a student at one of the premier flight schools in the United States.

He also happens to be reckless, wickedly hot, and perfect for someone who is looking to be wild. But Paisley who fits that description happens to be the daughter of the commanding general and her boyfriend is his biggest rival.
On her part, Paisley is torn as she will have to decide if it is worth it risking everything for the man who makes her heart pound a little too much.

The two find themselves in uncharted and very dangerous territory where they could crash and burn if they make just one single mistake.
It is a beautifully layered story with heart-melting, swoony, and deep emotions that will make you smile.

Rebecca Yarros’ novel “Beyond What is Given” is another interesting novel that tells the story of Lieutenant Grayson Masters and Sam. The lieutenant is all about graduating from a course where he was learning how to pilot an Apache helicopter.
The last thing he needs is Samantha Fitzgerald, his beautiful new roommate distracting him. While her free spirit and smart mouth are irresistibly irritating, he cannot deny that they have some off-the-charts chemistry.

Sam has recently gotten herself expelled from the university and should not be looking into Grayson’s secrets since she is hiding many of her own. Nonetheless, this does not stop her from making an attempt at tearing down his walls.
But every barrier she manages to get through results in a barrier of hers dropping down. One thing she is not prepared for is that Grayson’s heart had been claimed by another woman years ago.

Falling in love is something neither of them wants and when it happens secrets come out. This is when they learn that sometimes you will have to go through hell due to answered prayers.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Rebecca Yarros

Leave a Reply