Book Notification

Red Mountain Chronicles Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Red Mountain Chronicles Books

Red Mountain (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Red Mountain Rising (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Marriage Well Done (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Red Mountain Burning (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Red Mountain Chronicles series by Boo Walker
Author Boo Walker writes the “Red Mountain Chronicles” series. The series began publication in the year 2016, when “Red Mountain” was released.

In Washington state wine country, Red Mountain is the refuge that wanderers and searchers, lovers and artists, chefs and farmers go to. Anyone that looks for a place where they can belong. Despite the world-class wines, the stunning landscape, and their best efforts, the eccentric inhabitants often attract trouble of some sort.

The stories are briskly paced, heartfelt, and wonderfully rich, this series is sure to transport you from the very first page right to the last while exploring both the intoxicating beauty and the rabid dysfunction of small-town life among the vines.

“Red Mountain” was a Pulpwood Queens Book Club Selection.

“Red Mountain” is the first novel in the “Red Mountain Chronicles” series and was released in the year 2016. How well do we really know one another? Red Mountain, located in eastern Washington, is the home to a community of eccentrics.

There is Otis Till, who is the area’s visionary winemaker, has been known to actually howl at the moon, while fully nude.

Margot Pierce, a single mom, moved across the country in order to build an inn, however all she has done so far is binge on the Hallmark Channel, gelato, and fantasies of killing her ex.

Emilia Forester, a high school senior and the daughter of celebrity parents, struggles in building a life of her own outside their shadow.

Brooks Baker is a guy that is haunted by his past that he has spent living on the streets as an orphan.

Someway, everybody lives harmoniously together, with their lives being intertwined like the vines in Red Mountain’s renowned and beautiful vineyards. However in this place where everybody knows one another, secrets are much like poison. And right now Margot, Otis, Brooks, and Emilia each have something they want to keep hidden. But once their secrets are revealed, is their tiny mountain be stronger for it, or are lives going to be torn apart?

This is wonderfully descriptive and tells the story of four complex people that live in a beautiful landscape that is unlike any place else. Told from multiple point of views and rich with vivid descriptions of wine life, this book is sure to transport you from the opening page to the last.

“Red Mountain Rising” is the second novel in the “Red Mountain Chronicles” series and was released in the year 2018. What can you do when everything comes crashing down?

Margot Pierce has opened her French inn finally, however while her son goes off to college and her boyfriend says his goodbyes, she realizes just how lonely her world could potentially become. Is she going to be able to stomach the trials of going back out on the dating market, even if she has to find him online?

Otis Till, grapefather of Red Mountain, has regained his senses of sight and smell, however his vision of what Red Mountain should be now is threatened by a greedy landowner.

Brooks Baker’s engagement went belly up, so he is alone once more, despite having reconnected with his own biological family. Is he ever going to find real love on this mountain? Is having his family close by give him the fairy tale that he had been hoping for?

Adriana Hernandez changed her name and escaped to Red Mountain with her young son in order to hide from their old life in California. Will they find some sense of belonging here? Or are they going to need to run forever?

“A Marriage Well Done” is the first novella in the “Red Mountain Chronicles” series and was released in the year 2019. When it comes to marriage game, when is it time to toss in the towel?

Margot Simpson was raised to believe that you just do not run for cover the moment that it rains. You just do not slide some divorce papers across the kitchen island, particularly when you’ve got a teen son. You roll up your sleeves, throw your hair in a bun, and dance in the downpour.

Margot abandoned her singing career on Broadway to follow the guy of her dreams to Burlington, Vermont, and never looked back. She embraced her new role as mom, wife, and homemaker with the passion of an artist. For years, her husband was quite the dedicated father and partner, however his political aspirations are getting right in the way of his family’s happiness. With his eyes being focused on a Senate seat, he has forgotten the folks that truly matter the most.

Lucky for him, the words “give up” just ain’t in her vocabulary. She is convinced that if she loves her husband hard enough, he will wake up from the daydream that he has become trapped in. however while Margot does all that she can in order to be the perfect wife, she realizes that it is her own awakening, and even her sanity, that are being put at stake.

This is a quirky and off-the-wall story of one woman’s dysfunction as she carries out a rather unorthodox plan to get her husband back.

“Red Mountain Burning” is the third novel in the “Red Mountain Chronicles” series and was released in the year 2020. Why do all good things have to come to an end?

Margot Pierce, the innkeeper and dream chaser that fled from Vermont to escape from her first marriage, confronts a brand new challenge when her fiance’s estranged daughter returns to town.

Brooks Baker, the guy with the most broken of pasts, yearns for stability, however is forced into making a difficult choice when the woman he loves is considering a move to Florida.

Otis Till knows that is time to hand the reins over to the new guard of Red Mountain. However he wants only one last great vintage before he heads off.

This is the third and last book in the tale of these souls battling to make their tiny wine-growing region thrive amid a world of chaos and dysfunction. Are they going to be strong enough to endure the many fires of the coming vintage or is Red Mountain going to down in flames?

Book Series In Order » Characters » Red Mountain Chronicles

One Response to “Red Mountain Chronicles”

  1. M k: 5 months ago

    Good getaway series. The vision of Red Mountain into vivid focus.


Leave a Reply