Book Notification

Redemption Mountain Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Redemption Mountain Books

Redemption's Edge (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wildfire Creek (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sunrise Ridge (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dixie Moon (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Survivor Pass (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Promise Trail (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deep River (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Courage Canyon (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forsaken Falls (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Solitude Gorge (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rogue Rapids (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Angel Peak (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Restless Wind (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Storm Summit (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mystery Mesa (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Thunder Valley (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Very Splendor Christmas (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Paradise Point (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Silent Sunset (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rocky Basin (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Captive Dawn (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Whisper Lake, Another Very Splendor Christmas (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mustang Meadow (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Author Shirleen Davies pens the “Redemption Mountain” series of historical western romance novels. The series began publication in the year 2014, when “Redemption’s Edge was released.

“Redemption’s Edge” is the first novel in the “Redemption Mountain” series, which was released in the year 2014. The novel stars Dax Pelletier and Rachel Davenport. Dax Pelletier is ready to start anew, far away from the life he left behind in Savannah after the South was defeated in devastating fashion in the Civil War. The former Confederate general wants nothing more at all to do with commanding guys and confronting all of the tough truths of leadership.

Rachel Davenport has skills that are unlike those of her Boston socialite peers: the skills she honed as a nurse in the field hospitals in the Civil War. She is changed by all of the carnage she witnessed and avoiding her northeastern suitors, she decides to accept the invitation from her uncle. It is to assist him at his clinic in the wild and dangerous frontier of Montana.

Dax, who is now a Texas Ranger, made a promise to a friend and it brings both him and Luke, his brother, to the untamed territory of Montana. He is going to fulfill his oath and go back to Austin. That is what he believes, anyway.

The tiny town is something Rachel is looking forward to after living in a huge city. In just a few short months, she has grown to love the people and the majestic beauty of this untamed frontier. She has settled into a new life unlike anything she has ever believed possible.

Believing his battle days are done, he now faces a new kind of danger. One by one those that come from his past who are looking for vengeance. Another from the woman that has captured his own heart, Rachel.

Readers found themselves falling in love with this historical romance as well as the entire cast of characters it has to offer. The book is full of romance, danger, and tension and starts off this new series on the right foot. The book will grab your attention right away and hold it until you have finished the book.

“Wildfire Creek” is the second novel in the “Redemption Mountain” series, which was released in the year 2015. This novel stars Luke Pelletier and Ginny Sorensen. Luke Pelletier is just now settling into life as a rancher and part-time Pinkerton Agent, as he leaves behind his past as major for the Confederacy and a Texas Ranger. He would like nothing more than to just charm the ladies, work on the ranch, and live the life of a carefree bachelor.

Ginny Sorensen has accepted her new responsibility as the sole provider for her younger sister and herself. Their desire to journey to Oregon is ruined when the need for shelter and food keeps them trapped in the ever growing frontier town of Splendor, Montana. It forces Ginny to take a job as a server in the local saloon.

Luke has not ever met a woman that is as unspoiled and lovely as Ginny is. He longs to get to know her, yet fears his own wild ways and unsettled nature are not at all what she deserves. She is one of those girls you marry, but nowhere to be found in Luke’s plans.

Complicating their tenuous friendship, there is a twist in circumstances that takes Ginny closer to the guy she most wants to stay away from. The guy that has captured her heart and would be able to destroy her dreams.

Luke believes his bachelor status is firm, and moves from danger on to adventure. He never thinks for an instant that every step he takes brings him close to his actual destiny and give him a life that is much different from what he imagined.

Davies does a fantastic job of capturing the setting of Montana, bringing forth the essence of a small town and the scenery perfectly well. Ginny is a character in the book that steals your heart immediately and won’t let go. She is the kind of woman that many women aspire to be, as she has an independent attitude and a determination to succeed against all odds. The combination of western and romance was done wonderfully well.

“Sunrise Ridge” is the third novel in the “Redemption Mountain” series, which was released in the year 2015. This novel stars Noah Brandt and Abigail Tolbert. Noah Brandt, a successful businessman and blacksmith in Splendor, Montana, who has few ties to his his past serving in the Union Army as a major and a sharpshooter. Hardworking and quiet, his largest challenge is controlling his intense desire for a lady that he feels is beyond his reach.

Abigail Tolbert has grown tired of being under her dad’s thumb while she is pushed away from the one guy she desires. She is determined to start a new life outside her wealthy father’s control, she finds a job and goes out to shape a life on her terms.

Noah has made far too many with Abby to have any chance of getting her back. Even with all the changes in her life, which includes the distance that she has built with her dad, he is unable to keep from believing that he will never be good enough to claim her.

Unexpected dangers, including a twist of fate for Abigail, change both of their lives. It makes the tentative steps they have taken to build a relationship a distant hope. Noah fights with his past and the threats Abby faces, she fights for a future with the only she will ever love.

Shirleen Davies has penned a book that is so thought provoking, so realistic, and full of attention grabbing plot twists that the reader is unable to stop reading it. She is able to tell a story so well that the reader feels they are in the story and relate to each one of the characters. Each of Davies’ books is a wonderful adventure and readers find her to be one of their favorite authors.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Redemption Mountain

Leave a Reply