Book Notification

Reg Rawlins, Psychic Investigator Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Reg Rawlins, Psychic Investigator Books

What the Cat Knew (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Psychic with Catitude (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Catastrophic Theft (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Night of Nine Tails (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Telepathy of Gardens (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Delusions of the Past (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fairy Blade Unmade (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Web of Nightmares (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Whisker's Breadth (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Skunk Man Swamp (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Magic Ain't a Game (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Without Foresight (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Careful of Thy Wishes (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Time to Your Elf (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Undiscovered Tomb (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Missing Powers (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Thrice Spared (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cloaked Campaign (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sleepwalker's Sanctuary (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tainted Truffle Treachery (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lunar Lies (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Reg Rawlins, Psychic Investigator Series by P.D. Workman
Author P. D. Workman writes the “Reg Rawlins, Psychic Investigator” series of novels, which are from the suspense and mystery genres. The series began publication in the year 2019, when “What Cat Knew” was released.

Regina “Reg” Rawlins is a professional con who works as a fortune teller and becomes a psychic detective. At first she is a con artist, and she ends up learning that she is the real deal. She also has a cat who has powers.

“What Cat Knew” is the first novel in the “Reg Rawlins, Psychic Investigator” series and was released in the year 2019. Reg Rawlins, is a professional con, has gotten herself into a bind this time.

The fortune teller job started out as a scam, but she finds herself all of a sudden in the case of Warren Blake, a guy she believed was dead. It turns out that he might still be alive, however he’s in mortal peril.

Reg’s always taken the fast exit, the easy way out, however running out on this racket may mean somebody else’s death. Staying in it may mean hers.

Fans of the novel found this to be a great adventure with a surprise ending, and they found this to be a very interesting take on paranormal gifts. It has great writing, heart, nearly-flawless editing, and something odd in the air.

“A Psychic with Catitude” is the second novel in the “Reg Rawlins, Psychic Investigator” series and was released in the year 2019. Reg is back in business, having been asked by Detective Jessup to consult on a missing persons case. Little does she know that it is not your average teen kidnapping or runaway. There is something odd going on.

Reg deals with her own personal issues with her health, an overly-interested warlock, and one furry psychic partner with definite attitude. Time is running out for the teenager and Reg has to act now.

Reg is a quirky character that you just know you should disapprove of yet you cannot help but like them. It is an action packed adventure that has a bunch of turns and twists and an ending that just leaves you guessing.

“A Catastrophic Theft” is the third novel in the “Reg Rawlins, Psychic Investigator” series and was released in the year 2019. Reg has been able to set up a respectable, if somewhat unconventional business of providing psychic services in Black Sands, and is beginning to feel like she could actually settle down there long-term.

However her relationship with Sarah, who has been her loyal friend and protector since she arrived gets strained when Sarah’s precious emerald necklace vanishes. There’s no shortage of suspects, with Reg herself at the front of the pack. Felines and friends pitch in to solve this mystery, however in the end it is up to Reg and her cat Starlight to reveal the truth.

This novel is entertaining, exciting, and keeps you entirely enthralled and readers look forward to future books. The characters are described incredibly well and has an interesting plot.

“Night of Nine Tails” is the fourth novel in the “Reg Rawlins, Psychic Investigator” series and was released in the year 2020. Reg recognizes that feeling of dread.

Something’s disrupting the spiritual atmosphere in Black Sands, however nobody else appears to be aware of its menacing presence. So Reg does her very best to push it right to the back of her conscious mind and just focus on new opportunities and friendships. She’s been in Florida for long enough that it is time to have some fun.

However ignoring the presence does not make it just go away, and before too long, Reg has just been dragged into a manhunt, or creature hunt, that is a lot scarier than anything she’s confronted in the paranormal community quite yet.

With the aid of some long-buried memories and some unexpected helpers, Reg is able to find some answers, as well as a bunch more questions.

These books have good stories, keep you guessing the entire way through, with humor and a touch of romance.

“Telepathy of Gardens” is the fifth novel in the “Reg Rawlins, Psychic Investigator” series and was released in the year 2020. In the aftermath of fighting the Witch Doctor and the rest of his minions, Reg hopes to be able to take a bit of time to relax and recover. The danger to Black Sands is past and she herself is unharmed, aside from the memories that the Witch Doctor stirred up.

The warlocks, however, in her life are making things more complex, they have nine kittens to find homes for, and gardening ends up not to be such a relaxing diversion after all.

Is Reg’s discovery of a mysterious key lead her to untold danger or incalculable wealth?

“Delusions of the Past” is the sixth novel in the “Reg Rawlins, Psychic Investigator” series and was released in the year 2020. What sort of monster would go and poison a psychic’s kitty?

When Starlight fell ill initially, Reg believed that she was the cause. She should’ve been watching him a lot more carefully. She should’ve learned about chemicals and household plants that could hurt her familiar. Clearly she was a negligent owner.

Soon it becomes obvious that there is a darker force at work, and Reg will need all of her resources to find the culprit before it is too late if she wants to have any opportunity of saving her furry companion’s life.

“Fairy Blade Unmade” is the seventh novel in the “Reg Rawlins, Psychic Investigator” series and was released in the year 2020. Reg Rawlins takes things a day at a time, which is the very best way to approach life when your perception of reality’s been shattered beyond recognition. Running her business, learning how to manage her new gifts, and attempting to train rambunctious kitten are about all she can manage.

She definitely does not need to be dealing with some magically-injured fairy, a voyage to the Blue Ridge Mountains, or getting the cooperation of another magical species.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Reg Rawlins, Psychic Investigator

Leave a Reply