Book Notification

Renata McMann Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Pride and Prejudice Variation Books

with Summer Hanford
Three Daughters Married (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Heiress to Longbourn (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Second Mrs. Darcy (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Caroline and the Footman (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Scandalous Stepmother (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mr. Collins' Deception (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Poor Mr. Darcy (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mary Younge (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Death at Rosings (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lady Catherine Regrets (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Entanglements of Honor (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
From Ashes to Heiresses (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Fire at Netherfield Park (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Courting Elizabeth (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Epiphany with Tea (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Miss Bingley's Christmas (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Her Final Wish (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Believing in Darcy (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Foiled Elopement (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Widow Elizabeth (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Forgiving Season (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hypothetically Married (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Long Road to Longbourn (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Love, Letters and Lies (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Duel in Meryton (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Their Secret Love (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Dollop of Pride and a Dash of Prejudice (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
After Anne (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
More Than He Seems (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mr. Collins' Will (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
To Fall for Mr. Darcy (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pride & Prejudice and Planets (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mr. Darcy's Matchmaker (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Adventures of Miss Anne de Bourgh of Rosings (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Wickham Coin Books

with Summer Hanford
Georgiana's Folly (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Elizabeth's Plight (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Renata McMann is the pseudonym of the bestselling author of popular retellings of “Pride and Prejudice” works. She has said that she has always loved to ask what if in any of the works that she reads.
McMann is now a specialist in Jane Austen Fan Fiction and has particularly concentrated on the making of “Pride and Prejudice” retellings.

Over the years, she has published more than five retellings of “Pride and Prejudice” as short stories which fans can purchase as a collection or alone in hard copy or kindle.
She has also written several novella variations of “Pride and Prejudice” that have been just as popular.

In 2014, she began collaborating with Summer Hanford the fantasy author with whom she has penned several works. Sometimes Renata writes some of her novels as Teres McCullough.

Summer Hanford and Renata McMann began penning their variations of the “Pride and Prejudice” novels by Jane Austen in 2014.

They have been writing them ever since to delight fans of Elizabeth and Darcy as they pen clean Regency romances that have become quite popular.

Hanford has shown herself to be skillful at turning the stories of Elizabeth Bennet and Mr. Darcy into entertaining stories of love.

On the other hand, McMann has made a name for herself by imagining interesting variations of the classics.

Renata McMann’s novel “To Fall for Mr. Darcy” opens with Mrs. Younge and George Wickam planning for the elopemen,t having taken control of Ramsgate.

Soon enough, they are informed that Fitzwilliam Darcy will be visiting and Wickam immediately starts planning to stop his travels. It is a truly evil plot that ultimately results in the death of an innocent man and two damaged bridges.

Meanwhile, Elizabeth Bennet has been traveling with the Gardiners and has arrived in Kent. Their group is delayed due to the broken bridges and Elizabeth decides to stroll through the woods.

Her walk results in an act of heroism but since she has spent so much time with Darcy she finds herself forced to marry the man.
But Darcy has obligations making it impossible to stay with Elizabeth despite the fact that they just got married. He makes misjudgments since he knows so little about her.
The marriage is off to a very rocky start since none of them has examined their prejudices and pride.
Then there is Wickham who is just as evil and up to his usual tricks.

“Mr. Collins’ Will” by Renata McMann is another beautiful retelling. Mr. Collins was an idiot but not an idiot that deserved death.

Torn between remorse and anger toward her cousin, Elizabeth Bennet needs to deal with the many changes that the death of Mr. Collins had brought.

She does this, even as she is sorting out her feelings for the not-so-charming Mr. Darcy and the charming Mr. Wickham. Moreover, she has to find out why there has been a lot of rash anger coming her way.

But even more important she has to learn what will happen to her when Mr. Collin’s will is read.

Mr. Darcy believes that he, his friends, and his family are too good for the Bennets. Impulsive and not-so-impulsive proposals and decades-old secrets upend Darcy’s world.

Will he be able to come to terms with what really defines his worth so that he can lay claim to the only woman he has ever loved. If he hesitates he may just lose her to a charming man with a drive for achieving a great fortune.

Renata McMann’s novel “Hypothetically Married,” asks the question what does an elderly country attorney know about bringing up half a dozen girls?

The first of the women to get married is the youngest who gets hitched to a scheming operator. Trying to get a better result with the other girls he sends them to London.

Elizabeth Bennet could not be happier to move to the capital alongside her sisters and uncle. But in London, she meets Mr. Darcy whom she had once met when he had come to Hertfordshire and she found him quite unnerving if not disgusting.

It does seem that she will have to see him almost every day. Darcy knows that Elizabeth despises him but he does not care since he did not intend to court the aggravating country girl.

Nonetheless, he is forced to see her almost every day and soon enough they develop what could best be described as a tentative friendship. They set out clear rules and declare that they will not go beyond friendship.

But as their friends and family seek them out looking for advice on romantic relationships, they try their best to avoid romantic entanglements.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Renata McMann

Leave a Reply