Book Notification

Renee Ahdieh Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Beautiful Books

Publication Order of Flame In The Mist Books

Publication Order of Wrath and The Dawn Books

The Wrath and the Dawn (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Crown and the Arrow (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Moth and the Flame (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mirror and the Maze (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Rose and the Dagger (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Children's Books

Emilio Sloth's Modern Manners (With: Alea Marley) (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Because You Love to Hate Me(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Star Wars: From a Certain Point of View(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Three Sides of a Heart(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Thousand Beginnings and Endings(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Renee Ahdieh is one of the well known authors of the fantasy, romance, and young adult genres, hailing from America. She is particularly popular for writing down her successful novel series titled ‘The Wrath and the Dawn’ as well as a number of other standalone novels. Before going on to become a full time writer, author Renee completed her graduation from the North Carolina University, located in Chapel Hill. Whenever she is not busy with her writing works, she likes to use her spare time in dancing to the tunes of salsa and go on shopping especially for shoes so that she can increase her vase collection with the latest additions. In addition to writing novels, author Renee is also passionate about various kinds of rescue dogs, curry, as well as college basketball. She spent the initial few years of her life in between the high rise buildings in South Korea. As a result, she enjoys keeping her head high in the clouds. As of today, she lives happily in Charlotte, North Carolina along with her husband and a pet dog. The Wrath and the Dawn series written by author Renee is written as a re-imaging of the highly popular series called The Arabian Knights. She says that she was influenced to write her own novels based on the young adult, romance, fantasy genres after getting inspired by reading the popular books of the prominent authors such as Khalil Gibran, Paulo Coelho, Isabel Allende, F. Scott Fitzgerald, Rabindranath Tagore, Diana Gabaldon, Naguib Mahfouz, Anne Rice, Salman Rushdie, Libba Bray, etc.

The successful novel series written by author Renee Ahdieh is titled as The Wrath and the Dawn. This series consists of a total of 2 novels and 3 novellas published between the years 2015 and 2016. This series is a retelling of the series ‘A Thousand and One Nights’ which is popularly known as ‘The Arabian Nights’, written in her own words by author Renee. The first novel of the series was published under the title ‘The Wrath and the Dawn’. It was released in the year 2015 by the G.P Putnam and Sons publishing house. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, a murderous and ruthless boy-king rules a land, where each and every dawn brings a heartache in the life of a family. The boy-king is named as Khalid, the 18 year old Caliph of the Khorasan dynasty. He is truly a monster in the lives of the people of Khorasan. Every night he marries a new bride and the next morning, she is found dead with silk cord covered around her throat. During one such occasion, the dearest friend of the 16 year Shahrzad falls victim to the wrath of the boy-king Khalid. Seeing the dead body of her dearest friend, Shahrzad vows to take vengeance by volunteering to become the next bride of Khalid.

But unlike the all the previous brides, she does not seem afraid of the monstrous king at all and appears to be determined to stay alive till the next morning. Shahrzad also seems pretty much determined to end the ruthless reign of terror of the caliph, once and for all. And not for one night, but for a number of the coming nights Shahrzad becomes successful in beguiling the boy-king Khalid. She does this by weaving a number of enchanting stories which continue through the whole night and do not end till the next morning. Thereby, she ensures her survival very cunningly. However, she felt cautious as any night could become her last night. But to her surprise, Shahrzad finds Khalid as nothing like what she had imagined about him. He finds that the boy-king had a tormented heart. Eventually, Shahrzad finds herself falling in deep love with the boy-king. However, she wonders how it had happened as she was not willing forgive Khalid for what he had done to her dearest friend. Then she realizes that everything is not as it appears to be. After spending numerous nights with the boy-king, Shahrzad resolves to unravel the secrets lurking in the palace, and in spite of being in love with the caliph, she seems ready to kill him for the numerous innocent brides whom he had killed previously. Now, it is to be seen whether the love of Khalid and Shahrzad survive the world of secrets and stories.

The second novel of The Wrath and the Dawn series written by author Renee Ahdieh was published under the title ‘The Rose and the Dagger’. It is expected to be released by the Putnam Juvenile publishing house later in the year 2016. The much anticipated plot of this novel is also a page turner of romance and intrigue and continues to depict another love story in the Khorasan dynasty. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, the Khorasan dynasty is shown to be on the verge of war and during the same time, Shahrzad is depicted as having been torn apart from her loving husband named Khalid, the Caliph of the Khorasan dynasty. Once she believed him to be a ruthless monster, but after knowing everything about him she came to the conclusion that his heart was tormented by a powerful curse and guilt. Due to this, they were left apart forever. Later, Shahrzad gets reunited with her family who had taken refuge with the enemies of the caliph, as well as her childhood friend and lover named Tariq. After meeting with her family members once again, Shahrzad was expected to be happy. But, she was harboring feelings for her husband, whom she had started to love. On the other hand, Tariq sets his forces towards the empire of Khalid with the intention of destroying it. In the current situation, Shahrzad had become a prisoner from being caught between the loyalties towards the people whom she loves very much. But, instead of staying idle, she decides to devise a plan. As her father named Jahandar tries to overcome the magical forces that he still does not understand, Shahrzad attempts to uncover the dormant powers from her inside. She takes the help of a young and tempestuous man, and an old carpet in order to try and break the black curse and go on to reunite with her love once again.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Renee Ahdieh

Leave a Reply