Book Notification

Renegade Star Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Renegade Star Books

Renegade Star (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Renegade Atlas (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Renegade Moon (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Renegade Lost (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Renegade Fleet (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Renegade Earth (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Renegade Dawn (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Renegade Children (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Renegade Union (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Renegade Empire (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Renegade Descent (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Renegade Rising (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Renegade Alliance (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Renegade Evolution (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Renegade War (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Renegade Peace (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
End of Watch (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lost in the City (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Renegade Star Series by J.N. Chaney
Author J. N. Chaney writes the “Renegade Star” series of science fiction novels. The series began publication in the year 2017, when “Renegade Star” was released.

The series stars Captain Jace Hughes, who heads the Renegade Star and its crew. He is a hired gun that has been known to smuggle, loot, steal, and even kill (assuming the price is right); he is an absolute renegade. He is on a mission to find planet Earth.

The series features spinoffs such as the “Renegade Origins” series, the “Renegade” series, the “Orion Colony” series, the “Deadland Drifter” series, and the “Galactic Law” series. These are novels that take place before or during or in between books in the main series.

“Renegade Star” is the first novel in the “Renegade Star” series and was released in the year 2017. They say that Earth is only a myth. Something you tell your kids when you’re putting them to sleep, the lost home world of humanity. Everybody knows that it isn’t real, however. It simply cannot be.

However when Captain Jace Hughes encounters a nun with a mysterious piece of cargo and a bold secret, he quickly learns that everything that he believed he knew about planet Earth is wrong. So incredibly, tremendously wrong.

Climb on board The Renegade Star and assemble your crew, follow these clues, reveal the truth, and most importantly, attempt to survive.

This is the first of a sprawling galactic story and is the first entry in The Renegade Star series.

Readers found this to have a captivating cast of characters, filled with a lot of suspense and be wholly action packed. It is sure to draw you right in immediately when you start reading. Fans like how light it starts out and gets dark and heavy by the end.

“Renegade Atlas” is the second novel in the “Renegade Star” series and was released in the year 2017. The search for planet Earth has started. After just barely escaping from the Union’s grasp, The Renegade Star is about to head off to parts unknown. Every member of its crew is a wanted fugitive. None of them can ever go back home. All’s not lost however.

Thanks to an odd girl with a remarkable gift, named Lex, the path to Earth’s been revealed. Earth, according to ancient myth, holds lost technology, some valuable treasures, and endless secrets. All of which are ripe for the taking. Jace and his new buddies have an opportunity to find all of it, however only if they are able to keep Lex out of the grasp of the Union.

Doing so isn’t going to be easy. With enemies on every side, the deck’s stacked against them. However, nothing in this universe comes easy to you when you are a Renegade.

These characters are complex aboard the ship, and the action is constant and is always exciting. There is a twist at the end that gives some surprising answers, and with so much going on, it’s hard to be able to tell what’s going to happen next.

“Renegade Moon” is the third novel in the “Renegade Star” series and was released in the year 2017. A Renegade never surrenders. After evading both the Sarkonian Empire and the Union, Jace and the crew are off to find Earth. With the aid of Titan, which is their new base of operations, Jace thinks they may just have a chance. That is, if they are able to outrun the two armies on their heels, and manage to survive a galaxy that wants them dead somehow.

Not quite a walk in the park. Nobody said that being a renegade would be easy, though. Read at your own risk, as this novel contains cussing, action, and general badassery.

“Renegade Lost” is the fourth novel in the “Renegade Star” series and was released in the year 2018. One unknown civilization and one ship lost.

The Renegade Star has been stranded, with its engines totally shot, and surrounded all around by the unknown. Floating around in the dead of space, they get an odd transmission from a planet close by that warns them to stay away or face the consequences. When the message mentions how this world is the property of Earth, the lost cradle of humanity, Captain Jace Hughes realizes that he has zero choices but to investigate.

Too bad this planet ends up being a deathtrap. With bloodthirsty animals around every corner, a ceaseless snowstorm, and no sign of any people or colonies, the mission isn’t going to be an easy one. Good thing they sent in the Renegade.

“Renegade Fleet” is the fifth novel in the “Renegade Star” series and was released in the year 2018. One ancient threat rises.

Jace Hughes is successful in crippling the Union, saving a tiny civilization in the process. With a new army at his side, he sets off for Earth, that lost homeworld for humanity, vowing the whole time to complete the mission he set out to do. However, there’s something looming on the horizon. Another threat of unspeakable carnage. And it’s not the Sarkonians or the Union. It might not even be human.

Journey with Jace while he tries saving his people, his crew, and himself from this enemy that he cannot see. The mission might be bleak, however the payoff’s huge, and everybody wants him dead. In a galaxy filled of violence, he is going to be lucky just to make it out alive. Just one more day for a Renegade.

“Renegade Earth” is the sixth novel in the “Renegade Star” series and was released in the year 2018. Three Empires Collide.

Captain Jace Hughes and his group of rebels have managed to out maneuver the Union at each turn, and barely escaping with their lives. What began as just a simple transport job escalated into a war between the empires, all for the sake of one kid. However a Renegade never backs down.

With a fleet of strike ships, Titan, and one newly transformed Sigmond, The Renegade Star’s crew is going to need to pull out all the stops in order to make their last stand. Suit up, Renegades. The battle for Earth has finally started.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Renegade Star

Leave a Reply