Repairman Jack Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Repairman Jack Books

The Tomb (1984)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Legacies (1998)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Conspiracies (1998)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
All the Rage (2000)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hosts (2001)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Haunted Air (2002)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Gateways (2003)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Crisscross (2004)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Infernal (2005)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Harbingers (2006)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Last Rakosh (2006)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bloodline (2007)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
By the Sword (2008)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ground Zero (2009)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Jack (2009)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fatal Error (2010)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Quick Fixes (2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Dark at the End (2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Last Christmas (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Repairman Jack: The Early Years Books

Cold City (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dark City (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fear City (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Repairman Jack series is a series based on the character ‘ Jack ‘ in a series of novels by F. Paul Wilson. Jack originally has been one specific protagonist within the chain of associated novels, however acquired his personal series referred to as The Repairman Jack series. He is actually a repair man, however, not in the typical company perception. He’s something associated with an undercover mercenary, appointed simply by people to repair cases which may not be handled via legitimate means. Jack covers his identification from the federal government and tries his best certainly not spoke of footprints associated with his personality whenever out. He promotes his assistance firmly through person to person as well as through a good unknown internet site.

Jack has got a pair of elderly brothers and sisters and also the actual together with a bigger plan which involves each and every person in their family members. He’s got a sweetheart having a younger little girl who he provide immortal devotion. During his college days, his father was killed by cinder block which was thrown from the window of their car off the bridge. His mother was murdered in front of his eyes. The police dismissed the case by declaring it as unsolvable. Jack finds the culprit, but due to lack of evidence; the culprit is released. This all made Jack to become a self- employed detective. Jack’s closest friend is definitely a thugs seller and also the precise product information expert and his some other buddy operate some sort of pub which he frequently utilizes like a base in order to meet along with prospective customers. Jack is actually vulnerable to suits associated with the frustration, fortune, ability as well as an innovative idea generally provides him effective.

Although this person usually maintains towards themselves, jack is certainly very devoted towards as well as defensive regarding his family and friends. His ought to safeguard his family members is exactly what turns a lot of his tactics later on within the series together with a good natural feeling associated with righteousness. He may also be referred to as hostile as well as cold- blooded beneath specific conditions; he quite often is actually enforced in order to eliminating all those he believes worth dying.
He found himself transformed by the role as vigilante, although he never felt guilty about it. He transformed so much that he decide to attain a lifestyle of underground person and lives in New York. He decided not to live in the old world.

In the Repairman Jack Series; jack lives in town now known as New York where he gets engaged in a number of fix-its and here he has to fight with cults, kidnappers, gangsters, criminals and he also gets involved with a mysterious creature. Since the series advances, the identity of mysterious creatures as well as circumstances guide jack for being involved within a bigger, worldwide battle. In our contemporary world, Jack finds himself selected, in opposition to his information and his power, to symbolize the actual Ally. The actual expression ” a spear has no branches ” is usually put on to him frequently, since the Ally tries to sharpen him right into a solitary, solidified soldier through eliminating all his weakness. A number of novels within, it is identified that another force is trying to make his presence. In the novel Bloodline, he finds that he may be linked to something that is a scion of powerful and ancient bloodline that has the ability for violent conflicts.

Repairman Jack series has many books and the character Jack has appeared as teen-ager as well as adult. As an adult, he appeared in many books like The Tomb, Legacies, Conspiracies, All the Rage and Gateways. A trilogy has been made in the Jack’s character named Cold City (2012), Dark City (2013) and Fear City is under publication. The Tomb and Legacies are the first two novels in the series.

The Tomb – This was released in 1984 and that was fourteen years before the release of the Legacies, which is the second one. In the first book, Jack has a girlfriend named Gia and he doesn’t operate electronic instruments. Instead, he handles the cases of people, In which he has to go through a grave danger. The main project in this novel is to find a necklace which is stolen. This necklace has a curse which is ancient and that may release a group of Bengali demons. As usual, Jack is experienced with danger, but the situation this time has changed as the daughter of Gia named Vicky is kidnapped and threatened.

Legacies – In the second book in the series- Legacies, he is doing the same public work by putting his own life at risk. Jack is fearless, he works only for money, he has no middle or last name, he has no security number and he does not worry about the job. A pediatrician named Dr. Alicia Clayton is a part of this novel and she treats AIDS affected children in a secret manner. She has a house that is inherited to her and there are many painful memories in this house. This house is haunted and she wants to destroy the house, but anyone she asks for help, gets killed in vain. There is a strong secret in that house and the brother of Alicia, whose name is Thomas wants that secret. He is very ugly and cruel. He can do anything to get that secret and can go to any limit for it. Now Jack finds it first and solves the case.

There has been news that a movie based on the first book Rakoshi or The Tomb is being under production on The Repairman Jack’s character. It has also been heard that some changes will be made from the original plot because of the filming location. The author has sold the rights of the first novel The Tomb years ago. It was bought by Beacon Films/Touchstone Pictures. It has spent more than 12 years in development and still the production is being done. From the Repairman Jack series, the first book is selected and they are trying to make the guy Jack into a franchise character.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Repairman Jack

One Response to “Repairman Jack”

  1. Marilyn Bargemann: 3 months ago

    Have everyone of his books they are brilliant


Leave a Reply