Book Notification

Rescue Me Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Rescue Me Books

A New Leash on Love (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sit, Stay, Love (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
My Forever Home (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love at First Bark (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Head Over Paws (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
To Be Loved by You (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
You're My Home (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Rescue Me Series by Debbie Burns
Author Debbie Burns writes the “Rescue Me” series of contemporary romance novels. The series began publication in the year 2017, when “A New Leash on Love” was released.

“A New Leash on Love” is the first novel in the “Rescue Me” series and was released in the year 2017. Find a new leash on love with this adorable novel where everybody gets a second chance, whether they are: a sweet eyed puppy, longing to be adopted. A determined woman that is desperate to save the animals that she loves, or a single dad looking for a way to connect with his kids.

Megan Anderson, with her no-kill animal shelter being at risk for losing its funding, works doggedly to save the animals that are in her care. She is willing to do anything for them. Even go toe-to-toe with the handsome man that is in way over his head.

Craig Williams has had his own share of heartache as of late, and he is in no mood to get a guilt trip from a spirited, not to mention beautiful animal shelter owner. However the more time they spend with each other, the more that he realizes it is not only animals she is adept at saving. She also might be the one that can rescue his heart. Pretty quick, Megan and Craig find that the magic of unconditional love can do anything at all, even lead them to their forever home.

“Sit, Stay, Love” is the second novel in the “Rescue Me” series and was released in the year 2018. The ex-military dog handler who has buried his heart of gold deep. The sunny shelter volunteer that sees the way he bears his heart to the dogs he trains. One million never ending projects which keep putting the two together. And a ton of puppies so adorable that you will want to get one for yourself.

For Kelsey Sutton, a devoted no-kill shelter worker, rehabbing a group of rescue dogs is quite the welcome challenge. Working with the sexy ex-military guy that needs a bit of TLC himself? That is a whole different story. The distance between the two of them seems almost impossible to cross, however she has never met a puppy that could not put a smile on Mr. Grumpy’s face, so he cannot be all that bad.

Kurt Crawford keeps his heart locked up from everybody. Everybody but the dogs that need his help, and always have his back. While he toils tirelessly to turn a house that was generously donated to the shelter into a sanctuary for the dogs that have helped him to heal, he gets to know the beautiful and compassionate woman that he has been assigned to work with. The more he sees her do all that she can to keep their four legged friends safe, the more that he realizes what he feels for her is very much like love.

“My Forever Home” is the third novel in the “Rescue Me” series and was released in the year 2018. Love comes to the rescue. Tess Grasso, a vet school dropout, dreams about having her own pet therapy business, however she meets a disastrous obstacle after another. There isn’t any denying that she has got a way with animals, so she puts her skills to use in the meantime at the local no-kill shelter. Between a budding relationship with Mason Redding (a fellow dog lover) and helping her furry buddies she starts to find fresh confidence.

What she does not know is Mason is recovering from an accident, and hoping to return to his pro-baseball career. He is afraid that the truth is going to ruin everything. And he is right. However in the midst of betrayal and hurt, a free spirited Husky comes into their lives, and teaches them just a few things about forgiveness, faith, and love.

“Love at First Bark” is the fourth novel in the “Rescue Me” series and was released in the year 2019. Mia Chambers, an animal portrait painter, and Ben Thomas the architect have been volunteering at the High Grove Animal Shelter for years now, and they share a complex history together. Ben has secretly loved Mia this entire time, however she was married to his best friend. Now she is recently widowed, and has a young son, however Ben does not know how he should tell her what is in his heart. All he is able to do is keep close, help her just as much as she will let him, and just look for the right moment to bare his soul.

When twelve adorable border collies are dumped in St. Louis’ largest park, everybody at the shelter mobilizes for this large scale rescue. Rushing to this park so they can round up the frisky collies, Mia and Ben plunge unexpectedly into a new phase of their entangled lives. Who know that opening up their homes and hearts, to the animals in need as well as to each other, would lead to so many upheavals and new starts?

“Head Over Paws” is the fifth novel in the “Rescue Me” series and was released in the year 2020. Olivia Graham is not currently in a place to have her own dog, however her new position as a volunteer rescue driver for the local animal shelter is going to keep her close to her four legged buddies. She gets called to transport the pets which have been misplaced by some flooding, she does not hesitate in the slightest to help, however then her aging car breaks down.

Gabe Wentworth, a vet and former firefighter and EMT, is also going to the rescue site and agrees reluctantly to pick Olivia on the way. After his bad breakup, he has fully embraced a life of a hermit. He meets Olivia and is unable to deny their irresistible mutual attraction, and his very first thought is to head in the opposite direction. However the two then band together in a rather risky maneuver to save a beautiful abandoned pooch from the rising flood water. The more that Gabe learns about this woman that’d risk it all to save the vulnerable animals, the more that he realizes what he may be willing to risk.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Rescue Me

Leave a Reply