Book Notification

Resting Warrior Ranch Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Resting Warrior Ranch Books

By: Josie Jade, Janie Crouch
Montana Sanctuary (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Montana Danger (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Montana Desire (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Montana Mystery (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Montana Storm (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Montana Freedom (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Montana Silence (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Montana Rain (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Resting Warrior Ranch series by Josie Jade & Janie Crouch
Josie Jade and Janie Crouch write the “Resting Warrior Ranch” series of romantic suspense novels. The novels stand on their own, telling their own story, but when read together provide a much larger picture and tell a fuller story.

“Montana Sanctuary” is the first novel in the “Resting Warrior Ranch” series and was released in 2022. Sometimes the worst of wounds cannot be seen. Lucas Everett knows this firsthand. It is precisely why he and his ex-Navy SEAL brothers created the Resting Warrior Ranch. They’re not doctors, however they are able to offer the healing freedom of their Montana range. They also specialize in training service and emotional support animals in order to help soothe even the worst of emotional scars.

Typically soldiers arrive at their door, however this time around it is Evelyn Taylor, who is a soldier in a different sort of war. She is just as skittish as one of the horses that Lucas gentles. However he has learned how to be patient with the animals, and he is more than happy to be patient with this quiet beauty, as well.

Once Evelyn’s past nightmares arrive in Montana, she believes she must run again, however Lucas is not about to allow that to happen. He has protected his country against the worst sorts of threats, and he will protect her as well. She has met the rancher, however now she’ll meet the SEAL.

Readers adored every single character in the novel, it’s suspenseful enough to keep you engaged, and the romance was just right, which makes this a great new start to what should be an excellent series.

“Montana Danger” is the second novel in the “Resting Warrior Ranch” series and was released in 2022. Some mistakes will just haunt you forever. Harlan Young knows this from personal experience. Walking away from Grace Townsend, even with the best of intentions and not having any other choice, still haunts him to this day. So when he gets the chance to go back to Montana, and be a part of something that’s as special as the Resting Warrior Ranch, he jumped at it. Here he is able to help train emotional support and service animals for former soldiers with PTSD.

Maybe just maybe, convince Grace to give him another shot. He never expected that second chance to come in the form of some fake marriage in order to save the land that she loves so very much. However he will do it, and help battle the danger that’s closing in on her. She believes she is all alone, however she is wrong. She knew him when he was a boy, however he’s a man now. And real men do not run.

“Montana Desire” is the third novel in the “Resting Warrior Ranch” series and was released in 2022. Nobody is guaranteed tomorrow. Grant Carter knows this fact intimately. The shrapnel sitting on his spine from an IED is a daily reminder of this. However the constant pain doesn’t stop him from working at the Resting Warrior Ranch, fighting for those that can’t fight for themselves.

When Cori Jackson, his neighbor, is humiliated by her ex for things she would like to experiment with in bed, Grant is more than happy to show her that real men are not by having an adventurous spirit.

The more time that he spends with her, the more that he realizes this literal girl-next-door is the one for him. And once Cori finds herself in the middle of this dangerous conspiracy that surrounds the animals that she treats, Grant is going to make sure she gets out of this alive.

Grant is a fighter. Was one while a Navy SEAL and is one still today. And he will fight for Cori. Even if this costs him everything.

“Montana Mystery” is the fourth novel in the “Resting Warrior Ranch” series and was released in 2022. Some nightmares you just don’t wake up from. Noah Scott spent two whole months in an enemy prison camp yet still made it out alive, unlike the majority of his SEAL team. He is one of the lucky ones yet it does not feel that way with his scarred body and daily fighting against PTSD.

Working with the animals at the Resting Warrior Ranch helps. So what if he trains service dogs, fosters some kittens, and has an alpaca as one of his very best friends? He will take whatever holds the darkness back.

When Kat Tillbeck shows up at the Resting Warrior Ranch neck deep in danger, Noah knows that he cannot just stand silently by. Particularly when the threat centers around this dog fighting ring, and some of the pups that he trained might be involved.

However in order to save the animals that he loves and the woman he is unable to get out of his mind, he’ll have to embrace the darkness that he has been pushing down for years. And hope that he doesn’t lose himself in the process.

“Montana Storm” is the fifth novel in the “Resting Warrior Ranch” series and was released in 2022. Kill first, and ask questions later. It is the instinct that SEAL Jude Williams has to fight every single time somebody touches him. His six months spent being tortured in that enemy prison camp might long be over, however he still has scars, all over his mind and his body, keeping this time right at the forefront of his psyche.

So how could he even consider giving in to the desire that he has for the town’s coffeehouse owner? Lena Mitchell has these big gray eyes and an even bigger smile. She is full of life, right down to her teal and purple streaked hair.

There are so many reasons that Jude should keep away from her. So many ways that he is bad for her. However once danger shows up at her door, keeping his distance isn’t an option anymore. He will protect her from any threat. However just who will protect her from him?

Book Series In Order » Characters » Resting Warrior Ranch

Leave a Reply