Book Notification

Reut Barak Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Evans Witches Books

Secrets of Camelot (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Evans Witches—Time Travellers Books

Forbidden Road (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Merlin's Creed (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Funny Fairy Tales Books

Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cinderella (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Red Riding Hood (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hansel and Gretel (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rapunzel (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sleeping Beauty (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Raw Munchies Cookbooks Books

12 Vegetarian Sauces (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vegan Beauty Makeover (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vegan Beauty Makeover Recipes (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
What is Vegan? (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Why is Vegan Good for the world? (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mission Raw (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
30 Spiralized Noodles (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Magic in The Time of Corona (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Grandma, come get me from the airport (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

(Thank you to Reut for the bio – much appreciated!)

One upon a time, in a faraway land, there lived an author who was addicted to magic. She saw Camelot in dreams and urban witches during the day (partly to do with living a Celtic culture that respected traditional religions). And between the two, she went hiking…they say the Scottish Highlands are very inspirational, enough to get stories into your head.

After military service, a degree in Opera singing and ten years total spent in (mainly religious) music, a complete change to do an MBA at Oxford (where said magic addict went hiking in Scotland for the first time), a few sad years spent behind a corporate desk…it was time to write books. Cookbooks came first, along with 6 Funny Fairy Tales, a couple of other fiction and non-fiction shorts, and now a whole new series: The Evans Witches

Evans Witches
Starting February 2024 with Forbidden Road, the Evans Witches spans across 3 generations:

A spell gone very wrong sends Kim and Seth, two Oxford students, back to pre-Arthurian Scotland: Fergus Mór’s kingdom of Dalriada. There, an ancient prophecy awaits Kim’s discovery, and if those visions fall into the wrong hands, the world as we know it would cease to exist.
The series continues with Merlin’s Creed – Kim and Seth’s journey to Uther Pendragon, to save the life of his son, the child-king Arthur.

Secrets of Camelot – which, through the next generation, is the series bridge leads us to…

Blue Diamond – Julie and Mark, Kim’s parents when they were young, are against all odds fighting to survive the malice of a corrupt order of mages. They make a choice that would lead to their lives and those of their future children to be threatened. In Dark Flame and the finale, Dragon Fire, Julie and Mark make the ultimate sacrifice to keep a pregnancy hidden from the world, knowing that one wrong move would cost them everything they ever cared about.

Forbidden Road

Kim Taylor wants nothing more than to finish college and start her independent life. After hiding her magic for so many years, the young witch yearns for the day in which her family secret would no longer depend on her practicing alone. But meeting olympic fencer Seth Rivers risks all her plans, and what starts as an intense clash of personalities, rapidly changes into something she would give anything to protect.

Seth Rivers knows that hard work and juggling college and practice is the only way to secure his future. But meeting Kim changes all of this, and he’s willing to throw caution to the wind and travel to the past, where both of them get separated and forget who they were. Only, now as a knight serving his king, a princess whose father betrayed the throne is something he’s expected to handle the hard way…

See more on:

Book Series In Order » Authors » Reut Barak

Leave a Reply