Book Notification

Reverend Curtis Black Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Reverend Curtis Black Books

Casting the First Stone (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Too Much of a Good Thing (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Best-Kept Secret (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love & Lies (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sin No More (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Best of Everything (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Be Careful What You Pray For (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love, Honor, and Betray (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Reverend's Wife (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
A House Divided (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Prodigal Son (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Ultimate Betrayal (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Sinful Calling (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sin of a Woman (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Better Late Than Never (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Reverend Curtis Black series is a series of romance and women’s fiction novels written by the popular American author named Kimberla Lawson Roby. A total of 12 books has been published in the series between the years 2000 and 2015. All the novels of the series revolve around the happenings in the life of the central character named Reverend Curtis Black. He is depicted in the beginning of the series as a married man and commonly known to be a man of cloth. But it seems that he is easily tempted by a few forbidden fruits of the outside world. Throughout each of the novels of the series, the readers get intrigued to see whether Rev. Curtis Black will be able to control his mind and body, or if he is going to be give upon the temptations in his life. Author Kimberla Lawson Roby began writing the series in the year 2000 and wrote and published the first novel titled Casting the First Stone. She is still working on the future novels of the series as it is still going on and is about to publish the next few novels of the series in the coming days of the year 2016.

The first novel of the Reverend Curtis Black series written by author Kimberla Lawson Roby was published under the title ‘Casting the First Stone’. It was released by the Kensington publishing house in the year 2000. The plot of this novel is set in The United States and centers around the lives of the main characters named Tanya Black and Reverend Curtis Black. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, Tanya Black is introduced as having everything in her life that a woman could ever wish for. She has a satisfying and fulfilling career, a lovely daughter, a large and elegant home, and on top of all these, a charismatic and handsome husband named Rev. Curtis Black who works as a pastor at one of the prominent Baptist churches of the town. Despite having all these luxuries in her life, the growing turbulences in her married life are hidden from the outside world. When the problems in her life grow too much Tanya Black suddenly begins to doubt whatever she had cherished in her life.

After a little while, the Reverend Curtis Black seems to go too far which causes Tanya Black to face the worst betrayal that a woman can ever confront. As she gets plunged into the bittersweet journey of her life, she begins to discover and learn new and painful lessons about loyalty, love, and sensual temptation. Tanya Black also discovers the wisdom to celebrate all the small victories in her life that are only hers. The first novel of the series describes the author’s thinking about how a woman’s heart behaves after getting torn apart between loving her husband for what he was and hating him for what he has become. Author Kimberla Lawson Roby has very well woven a fast paced story about the challenges that the faith of a woman faces in the world made up of physical temptations and other materialistic desires. The cautionary tale described by the author in the plot of the novel makes the readers look at the other side of the church politics and the emotional effects that it causes in the minds of the common people. The novel was true to its title and became highly successful all over the world. This success helped author Kimberla Lawson Roby to win the Blackboard Book of the Year award in the category of Best Fiction in the year 2001. She was also praised by the readers, critics, and her fellow authors for her unique writing style and interesting content of the novel. With this immense success, author Kimberla Lawson was able to establish herself as a noteworthy author of the fiction genre.

The second novel of the Reverend Curtis Black series written by author Kimberla Lawson Roby was published by the William Morrow Paperbacks publishing house in the year 2004. It was titled as ‘Too Much of a Good Thing’ and was set in The United States, just like the previous novel of the series. The plot of this novel deals with the happenings in the lives of the primary characters named Rev. Curtis Black, Mariah, as well as a few other recurring characters from the first novel of the series. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, author Kimberla Lawson Roby has once again introduced the character of Rev. Curtis Black, whom the readers hated a lot in the first novel. Now, in its sequel too, she has given the readers a few other reasons to hate him even more because of his personal habits. Being a pastor a Baptist church, Rev. Curtis Black is considered to be the man of the cloth. He is also believed to have an irresistible charm, charismatic personality, and seductive looks. These extraordinary physical qualities of the Reverend Black make him loved by the female parishioners of his church as well as every other woman that he meets.

These special attentions from the females around him, make him wanting for more and increase his temptation for physical pleasures to a greater extent. However, he faces a major problem which is being married and having a wife at home. Therefore, he tries to resist all the temptations in the beginning but is not able to do so for very long. Soon, he gets the best out of himself because of the insatiable appetite for the women in his life. Eventually, the women in his life try to find a way of reaping the punishments that he richly deserves because of his sins, by careful planning and some sneaking tricks. Author Kimberla Lawson Roby was able to keep the sparks flying in this novel too, which began in its prequel, with the help of her trademark writing skills, insight, and wit. As a result, this novel also became highly successful and motivated Kimberla Roby to write a few more novels in the series. Also, the success of the novel helped her to gain a lot of name and fame and make herself counted among the prominent authors o fiction novels of her time. This encouraged her even more and helped her to many more books in the series. The praise and motivation have also helped her remain active after years of hard work and dedication.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Reverend Curtis Black

Leave a Reply