Book Notification

Rex Carpenter Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of JC Bannister Books

The Fixer, Season 1 (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fixer, Season 2 (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fixer, Season 3 (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fixer, Season 4 (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fixer, Season 5 (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fixer, Season 6 (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fixer, Season 7 (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Fixer Origins Books

Rex Carpenter is an American author. He was born in the Pacific Northwest area, where he grew up.

He has said that he always wants to write. When it comes to school, he always enjoyed language arts classes. As a result, Carpenter went to university and studied English literature. He moved to Hollywood in an attempt to make it as a writer, which didn’t pan out.

However, that experience ended up working out in his favor as he became a teacher. So working as an English teacher after studying it in college was not that far out of left field. However, while Carpenter enjoyed teaching, all the while he had this feeling in the back of his head that he had a story that he wanted to tell.

Carpenter sat down in 2013 and started writing. He liked it and wrote the first episode of The Fixer. There is the first Fixer series and the Fixer Origins series as well.

He says that he is fortunate to have a dedicated fan base of readers that enjoy the stories that he puts out. Carpenter appreciates and loves his readers, even if they are constantly telling him to speed up his output of stories and telling him which characters they would want to have their own series. Carpenter says that he does attempt to speed the writing process up and get more done.

When he is not making a living teaching English or writing down new stories for his readers, Carpenter also enjoys hanging out with his family, which includes his wife and their daughter. All three of them currently reside in Asia, where they try to take guppy fish but fail to keep them alive longer than a month’s time no matter what they do.

Carpenter enjoys watching television and all types of movies. When he isn’t reading or writing, he’s busy hiking, taking rides of his mountain bike, or going snowboarding.

Rex Carpenter is the author of a series of fiction called the J.C. Bannister serial thriller series. The series kicked off in 2015 with the release of the debut novel in the series, titled The Fixer (season one). Carpenter came out with several more books in this series, with season five or the fifth book being released in 2018.

The series stars the main character of J.C. Bannister. The series is intended for mature audiences, as Carpenter advises his readers that the contents of this series include not only strong language but violent scenes as well! He says that it would be rated R if the books in this series were movies. This series is an exciting new line of fictional stories starring this controversial hit man for hire. He’ll fix any problem out there if they are able to give him the right price.

The Fixer, Season 1, is the first novel in this series by Rex Carpenter. J.C. Bannister is someone that goes by many names, but they all relate to what he does for a living. He isn’t like most people and definitely does not go to a nine to five job. Bannister is someone that finds solutions, but most people just call him a fixer or a hit man. Others might describe him as a straight cold-blooded killer.

This guy is the guy that gets the call to come fix a special type of problem. The kind that involves making someone go away. When he gets the phone call, he usually goes to a secretive meeting that takes place in a bar. Bannister has killed for all types of reasons in the past; for money, for the sake of his country. The jobs are usually pretty simple when you break down the motivations and what people get out of it.

Any problem can go away for the right price. Bannister usually gets the terms and the conditions straight in a bar and the client agrees to a certain contract. This time, the hit is on someone that is way more high profile than the usual mark. This time, Bannister is being approached for a contract– one that involves knocking off a United States senator.

Bannister can already tell that this is no ordinary job. Unfortunately for him, this contract is just the beginning of his problems. He’s starting to get paranoid that he’s being set up by someone. Who would want him to kill a powerful senator and how did they get their hands on the money to do it? Clearly, someone is looking to pull a fast one. But who is the real target?

In the past, he may have done the job and not questioned it. Now, he’s starting to suspect that this is a true double-cross. He’s not willing to cross that line so easily, and it turns out that his suspicions were right. J.C. ends up on the run.

If Bannister can’t figure out what’s going on, it’s not just going to be his own bottom on the line. He has a team as well. He’s got to figure out how to navigate this contract, the powerful client, and get to the bottom of this thing for good. Messing up now could land him and his team in some hot water. They risk death, injury, jail, or even be named as traitors.

There’s more on the line than ever. Can this hit man use his head instead of taking them off for once? You’re going to have to read the first season of The Fixer by Rex Carpenter to find out!

The Fixer Season 2 is the sequel to the first novel in the Bannister serial thriller series. This ex-Army Ranger has adjusted well to his life as a fixer. But there are always downsides to a job such as this. When it comes to working for a retired general and a drug lord, there are also certain benefits to be had.

Still, Bannister knows that it is time to go when he finds out that the two are plotting to kill him. Unwilling to participate in his own death, the hit man has got to come up with an exit plan– and save his team in the process. What will happen? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Rex Carpenter

2 Responses to “Rex Carpenter”

  1. Jim Chapin: 3 years ago

    I enjoy reading your books but see that there is a Joan #2, but I cannot find a Joan #1. Is there such a book?

    • Graeme: 3 years ago

      Joan is just book #2 in the Fixer Origins series. Duke is the first book in the series.


Leave a Reply