Book Notification

Rex Dalton Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Rex Dalton Books

The Fulcrum (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Power of Three (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unchained (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sideswiped (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Inca Con (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Doubt (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The French Girl (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Duty of Care (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Donna Teresa (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Under the Pope's Windows (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Shanghai Strain (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Delphi Technique (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Rex Dalton Series
Rex Dalton is a thriller series by J.C. Ryan. The series introduces Rex Dalton, a young man whose life is changed by a single terrorist attack. Rex starts as a calm and collected young man, but he quickly turns into a lethal assassin who takes out terrorists and all their sympathizers. This series is addictive and following Rex’s transformation is quite thrilling. Join Rex on his various missions and see how he gets to take down the bad guys and do his part is making the world a safer place. The unexpected twists will catch you by surprise, and you can bet that you will enjoy every bit of this thrilling series.

The Fulcrum
The Fulcrum is the first book in the Rex Dalton series. March 11, 2004, is the day that Rex Dalton’s life changes forever. Rex and his girlfriend are meeting his family close to the train station on this fateful day when a terrorist bomb goes off, leaving 193 innocent people dead. While the terrorists may have accomplished their mission that day, they did not know that they had also created their worst enemy. A man who would later hunt them down and take out their lives as mercilessly as they did those civilians at the train station.

After a year of hating on terrorists and feeling hopeless in a world where such people exist, Rex joins the marines, where he is determined to do everything possible to make the world safer. Here, he undergoes intense training and becomes a lethal sniper who can kill his target while standing over eight-hundred yards away. Rex could also kill without a weapon, so sometimes his victims had to die with his breathe squarely on their faces. Thanks to his training, Rex’s identity remained anonymous to his enemies, and there was no way they could predict their exit. The fact that he had no family and anything else to lose means that he was ruthless and every terrorist’s worst nightmare.

This is a story about an intense, well-educated young man and the drastic changes that happen in his life. The story is characterized by unending action, dramatic twists, and unforgettable characters. Rex’s story will make you reflect on your life and some of the choices that you make. It is easy to understand Rex and the decisions he makes even if you do not always agree with him. Follow Rex as he assumes different identities and works to kill as many terrorists as he can lay his hands on. The job comes with many unexpected twists, but it is admirable how Rex remains focused even when things are not going as planned.
The Fulcrum is a nail-biting thriller that sets the pace for this intriguing series. In this book, the author introduces Rex, his motivation for his chosen career, and the training he undergoes before taking an active role in the agency. The action starts from the first page, and the tension continues to rise as the story unfolds. There is something likable about Rex. Even though he is a trained killer who has to lie and remain cold in his dealings, you cannot help cheering him on and hoping that he will fulfill his dreams. The vivid descriptions help bring the different scenes to life, and this, in addition to the author’s unique writing style, turns this into a page-turner.

The Power of Three
The Power of Three is the second book in the Rex Dalton series. Rex has been in the agency long enough, and his prowess continues to scare those who think that he may go rogue. Following the advice of his team psychologist, Brandt had sent Rex on a long mission to Afghanistan. Here, he is expected to gather info on the opium trade and report this to his bosses. After all the killing in the first book, his boss is clear that Rex is to keep a low profile and only report what he sees without taking any action.

Rex is happy to follow his boss’s orders until he uncovers corruption and deceit that goes deep into the hallways of power in Europe, America, and Afghanistan. There is no doubt that the opium trade is funding the terrorists while killing thousands of users across the world. When Rex requests his superiors for consent to take down the drug lords, stores, and labs, no one is ready to give him the answers he is looking for. Rex decides to take matters into his own hands, but thanks to a traitor in his circles, the drug lords end up killing the family he had enjoyed working with in Afghanistan.

Brandt is devastated when he hears that the men sent to kill certain drug leaders had been taken out. He cannot believe that Rex is gone. Something tells him that his best hitman is alive, and he is out there righting the wrongs that had been brought about his men. True to Brandt’s thinking, Rex is indeed alive. With Digger the dog as his only company, the hitman delves into the world of lethal criminals who seem to be well connected and ready to eliminate anyone who threatens their operations. Will Rex survive this mission, or will he be joining the rest of his friends who were ruthlessly taken out by the drug lords? Can Rex trust that Brandt will be on his side once it becomes clear that he did not die with the rest?

The Power of Three is another thrilling piece that will take you deeper into Rex’s life as a secret agent. This story is electrifying, to say the least, and the detailed descriptions coupled with the unforeseen twists will leave you at the edge of your seat. It is amazing how Rex bonds with Digger, a dog who seems to have a deep understanding of humans. How does this story end for Rex? Can he single-handedly take down criminals who had proven to be a challenge to other well-trained agents? You will have to read this book to the end to find out. This story is good, and the author introduces some very interesting concepts.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Rex Dalton

One Response to “Rex Dalton”

  1. JEAN V BOYD: 2 years ago



Leave a Reply